Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

national student music awards

• 08-02-2005 7:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭

yeah man we got our sh*t asses in this! It's probably no big deal to most but I'm real excited. Plus republic of loose are headling at our heat so it'll good to be playing with a band that are doing well lately.

has anyone else ever played or even heard of it?

we're in heat 1 in UCC which is a bit crap seein as heat 2 is in UCD and two of us go there but the trip to cork will be a laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭D!ve^Bomb!

never heard of it... probably never will again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

Good luck man, hope it goes well for ye :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭kirn

do you have anymore details on this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭ShriekingSheet

Cheers doc!
    kirn wrote:
    do you have anymore details on this?

yeah man all the details are here - www.nsma.com

so how'd ye do?

any good?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭robbie1876

Congrats on making it through! I'll try to make it to the final on 31st March in TBMC to cheer you on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

great stuff well done hope yis do well!!

Cheers guys,

yeah we had a deadly time down in cork! We were in this little club afterwards called fast eddies it was hillarious!! Didn't fancy our chances of getting thru when the other bands looked real good (and one had a hot blonde in tight black leather as singer!) but we played grand and enjoyed it so happy days all round!

Doctor J (much respect) is giving us a major dig out with our new demo so new mp3's should be up on www.firedfortheft.com in about a week for anyone who's interested. We're all over the place at the mo but it'll be cool when it's done!

Never a dull moment...!

cool!
    who else is playing in the final so?
    when its on?

kirn wrote:
    cool!
    who else is playing in the final so?
    when its on?

The final is on 31st of March in tbmc. I'm real excited I always wanted to play there!

The Delorentos, Angels of Mons, Handsum Binmen and us will be playing and there's a UK final in london to be played in by the winners.

I don't think any of the other bands have anyone who posts regularly here so I hope any of you boardsters who happen to be there will shout passionately for us ;)

CoNoR

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

one had a hot blonde in tight black leather as singer

Tell me you took pics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭delorentos

The final is on 31st of March in tbmc. I'm real excited I always wanted to play there!

The Delorentos, Angels of Mons, Handsum Binmen and us will be playing and there's a UK final in london to be played in by the winners.

I don't think any of the other bands have anyone who posts regularly here so I hope any of you boardsters who happen to be there will shout passionately for us ;)

CoNoR

hey!!

look forward to playing with you!
    should be a good night too.

everyone from boards should come out and shout for our bands!
    the mighty fired for theft and ourselves.

laters, K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

Hehe, might have to pop along and see if you're any good as a band connor :P

crash_000 wrote:
    Hehe, might have to pop along and see if you're any good as a band connor :P

Hey man what's the story, Hope you and your sis are well!

Yeah stop by if your able on the 31st, sure if you're not entertained by the show you'll laugh at the drunken mess I will become post gig!

Doctor J wrote:
    Tell me you took pics

sorry, but I have some quality mental images I could describe to you....?

delorentos wrote:
    hey!!

look forward to playing with you!
    should be a good night too.

everyone from boards should come out and shout for our bands!
    the mighty fired for theft and ourselves.

laters, K

Man bulls***t aside, I majorly like that song you guys have on the nsma compilation cd- "I want it all to end..." dunno what it's called but I honestly like it. None of the other bands are really my cup of tea but AOM are quality indeed.

We're decent but it'll only be our third ever gig and I've never giged in a band previously we're just really looking forward to the show rather than actually winning anything. Maybe next year we might be dark horses but that said we're still gonna have a great night. You guys really have a good chance and I'm lookin forward to your set. Bring me along some recordings if you remember.

CoNoR

is there a guestlist? :)