Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

longest ucd thread......ever.

• 24-01-2005 10:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭

trinity boards got a thread with 380 replies.

we just gonna stand by while they beat us? no, this is gonna be the longest thread........ever. c'mon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

You mean just make a total spam thread?
    And this seems like a total penis size thing...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

indeed. although now i have increased this thread's pathetic post count to 3. wait till pat patterson hears about this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

size matters peeps...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Pat Paterson wholeheartedly endorses all efforts to beat TCD.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

SebtheBum wrote:
    size matters peeps...

nah....its what you do with it that counts.

using it wisely. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Healio

who the fcuk is pat patterson his name has been all over the toilets for years.

Healio wrote:

he can be anything you want him to be! ;)

my neighbours name is pat patterson actually.....what a co-inky-dink

Healio wrote:

He's UCD's mascot. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,581 ✭✭✭uberwolf

post count ++

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

How about we just make this thread a slag Trinners off thread? By this way we'll have about 2000 posts within a couple of days! :)

it's a liitle sad that our attempt at a 'longest thread ever' has a misspelling in the thread title. way to show them!!

*goes off to see if he can fix it

edit: i have the powah. w00t. That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭blondie83

I heartily support this product and/or service ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭kittenkiller

does anyone know why there are loads of boys in blue (&bright yellow vests) patrolling around ucd this morning?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

Ok for a little while lets just mention things we hate, bound to get some posts up

As for me

1. The Irish Language being forced upon people in school

2. Born-Again Christians, and here we were thinking no religion could be more annoying than Jehova's Witnesses

3. RnB music

4. That awful Biology lab I had before Christmas

5. The fact that the hot girl who's sometimes on the 11b in the mornings gets out at Trinity . . .. BURRRRNNNNNNN

6. People giving out about the Smoking Ban, it's ****ing great.

7. The Price of drink in Pubs over here

8. The people who run agSoc "get pissed . . . it's the *ONLY* way you'll make friends"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Hanginthere

Sadly i have nothing better to do that contribute to this mindless effort to beat trinners,(as we are clearly better than them in every way, particularly in the looks department thismorning :D ) sitting in some computer lab in the physics building listening to megadeth :p

And sittling in G15, listening to a bunch of random ****. Go iPod.
    And yes, RnB music is really bad.
    And I have a really crap lecture at 12.
    Life is beautiful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 Tennis

I love RnB music. So there!
    Up UCD (Except Hugh Brady)!

does anyone know why there are loads of boys in blue (&bright yellow vests) patrolling around ucd this morning?

Was it the Gardai?Have they come for Hugh Brady? ;)

Yes, rumor has it his real name is Doctor Evil!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭blondie83

But then who are his number 2 and mini-me?! :D

blondie83 wrote:
    and mini-me?! :D

have you seen the size of him?

trinity's better than ucd... Wish I was there.. Stupid 20 points off the stupid course I wanted... Stupid. :mad:

Anyway...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Hanginthere

Ucd is a great college , Trinity is overrated particularly for its computer courses, anyway on my frequent short cuts through there its full of people with blazers and whatnot :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Exar Khun

and their pantomimes suck ass !!!!(trinity that is)

-Ad Astra !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Alana

SebtheBum wrote:
    trinity's better than ucd... Wish I was there.. Stupid 20 points off the stupid course I wanted... Stupid. :mad:

Anyway...

do you want to get beaten up......? :rolleyes: ucd the concrete jungle overpriced sambo place to be, boo to tcd, boo i say :)

oh my god, alana's emotional endorsement of concrete city has converted me - I can't believe I was so blind before.

UCD
    Eva

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 825 ✭✭✭MatthewVII

Nothing wrong with concrete city, if one looks at the gangway up to the ag block one would see we have an award for our innovative crafting of the substance! Besides, we have our fair share of "nice" architecture, the new Health Sciences building is pretty cool.
    woooo
    ucd
    woooooooo.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭pbsuxok1znja4r

They dont really wear blazers at trinners do they? :eek: :rolleyes:

with a pub called the "Buttery" would you be surprised?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,470 ✭✭✭Mr_Roger_Bongos

Go POST TEAM UCD!

saw a good one written in the jacks recently....

"trinity college is god's way of telling us to kill more protestants"

not very PC but funny all the same.

oh yea....VOTE FOR PADDY in the SU presidential election!! he does 2nd year history and politics....and guess what... he's just a NORMAL student! he has no affiliation with the Union as far as i know!

time for new blood in the Union, and someone that has the students' interests at heart and not their own political agenda.

hey - no thread spoiling. Paddy can come on here post a single thread and have a discussion if he wishes with the electorate but no advocations thank you. If he's running for Pres then he does have an affiliation with the SU :rolleyes:

uberwolf wrote:
    hey - no thread spoiling. Paddy can come on here post a single thread and have a discussion if he wishes with the electorate but no advocations thank you. If he's running for Pres then he does have an affiliation with the SU :rolleyes:

jeez! how is that thread spoiling!! just a random comment on an incredibly random thread! :rolleyes:

and i should have said "no affiliation prior to running for pres"....better???

jeez! how is that thread spoiling!! just a random comment on an incredibly random thread! :rolleyes:

SU discussions have a horrible tendency on and offline -we're on a mission here apparently
    and i should have said "no affiliation prior to running for pres"....better???

better dunno, accurate more likely.

:p

fine..."dont mention the war!" :rolleyes:

lets get back on topic....cant spoil the thread afterall.

now where were we.........ah yes....

Hugh Brady is really Dr. Evil and Trinners students wear blazers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭m4cker

my cats breath smells of cat food

m4cker wrote:
    my cats breath smells of cat food

when did you first notice this?

come on ppl they didnt raise the flag on iwo jima with attitudes like this!!!!!
    come on we have to beat those Jap..... er ...... Trinity bastards !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

C'mon guys we have to beat those Tr**ity wakners. 41 down 340 left to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭lateasever

im a gonna carry this thing myself if i have to.

trinity. will. lose.

i mean it

natalie portmans an angel

i mean that too

Right on man ! lets kick this donkey in the junk and see how far he runs!

my previous comment is copyright by the way ............. :D

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

us trinity people like to help the lower classes... so heres a post.....

hehe, get some !

i got 100 guns , 100 clips , I'm from New Yawk!

us trinity people like to help the lower classes... so heres a post.....

You have to respect that British generosity. ;)