Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Nazi Party

• 02-07-2001 10:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭

On my quest to bring the fine folks of boards.ie funny links, in this case about dictators (which will be up soon, have you ever wanted to throw a pie at Suddam Husein?) I came across this link, and remember reading about it in News of the World, it is the homepage for a new rise of Irish Nazi fanatics. There aim is much like Hitlers was with the Jews, to expel refugees and amnesty seekers from the country, by any means nescessary. This involves beating and in some cases even killing of refugees. This site spreads the word to take on the tactics of Adolf Hitler in this cuase. Probably the worst thing that I saw while logging on to this site http://clubs.yahoo.com/clubs/irishnaziparty was the tricolour defaced by having a Swastika in the middle of it. The use of the Irish flag for this purpose is in some ways, sickening. It seems that these muppets plan to imitate Hitler to the extreme, whit the founder of the site calling himself "AdolfHitlerEsquire". One of the messages reads "There is only one solution to the refugee situation in Ireland. THE FINAL SOLUTION" As many of you might know, "The Final Solution was the plan implemented by Hitler resulting in the deaths of about six million Jewish people. Another quote was "If the refugees are being persucted in their own countries theres obviously something wrong with them" I, for one, think this is bullshít. Refugees are fleeing from this kind of attitude in their own countries, looking for a safe haven, and run into this. Many more are here legally, but treated with the same hatred. As an Irishman, I have nothing at all against refugees coming into the country, there just trying to make a better life out of the mess their in. For example, if you live in a very rough area, chances are you would like to move to a better community. In the same way its the exact same at a global level, these people are looking for a safe community. Personally I am disgusted at this narrowminded attitude some of us seem to have. Hopefully, this website will be taken down, but chances are it will be set up somewhere else. Is there any users on these boards, so maybe they can try and explain their actions? Or are you also disgusted at this? Or maybe you think you would support it? What are your views?

"Only two things are infinite,
    the universe and stupidity, and
    I'm not sure about the former."

Albert Einstein

"Never argue with idiots. They just drag you down to their level, where they have all the experience"

TheWolf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,525 ✭✭✭JustHalf

Perhaps we should join their number and destroy the beast from within?

It seems the best tactic. Educate them if possible. If not, discredit their ideals and highlight the flaws in their logic.

I am willing to do so... who wishes to help?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,446 ✭✭✭bugler

Yeah it was bound to come to prominence now we have people actually seeking refuge in Ireland.That line "If the refugees are being persucted in their own countries theres obviously something wrong with them", shows that whoever runs this isn't even remotely idealogically 'serious'(alot of intellectual racists can put forward their views with some degree of aplomb and reason, they are of course the more dangerous ones) but is apparently just an ignorant scumbag, of below average intelligence.

I recall reading of the Irish National Socialist Party, a fascist party which was active in dublin briefly, focused particularly on soldiers returning from Lebanon to boost its membership.Met with little success.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭Red Moose

Interesting that it's hosted by Yahoo, who are under pretty tight scrutiny since France (yeah, the actual physical country wink.gif ) got them to remove Nazi items from online sales, etc., . I understood it was a blanket ban, so I wonder why Yahoo don't search their own servers periodically for this stuff.

-->"If not, discredit their ideals and highlight the flaws in their logic."

Man, you would probably have better luck trying that with the Scientologists smile.gif . I recommend going into the store they have near Eason's on O'Connell St., and asking whether they have a book called "Dianetics" in stock. Keep asking for it. It's really funny as the store is wall to wall bookcases with nothing but the book. Ask them have they not even heard of Ron Hubbard; it's really very funny smile.gif.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Difficult to know what to make of that site: I think this says a lot for the support they probably have:
    <font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">The following members are in our chat room right now: <None></font>

I dislike the tricolour being defaced with a swastika, bear in mind however that the swastika itself is orginally a Hindu symbol of purity, perverted by the Nazis, as sometimes you see photos of old Hindu geezers bedecked in swastikas, strange smile.gif

Interesting that one of the other logins listed takes his name from Nathan Bedford Forrest, founder of the KKK. As for Audreyskingirl, her intelligence is revealed thusly:
    <font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Hobbies: Fighting,street/barfights with girls guys whatever, Irish musicc ,Guinness and eh fighting lol.
    Latest News: Got a seven year old daughter and at 39 I have recently discovered I can still ruck</font>

When I lived at a previous address I would periodically find '**** Out' type literature in my mailbox, it's a fact that these people exsist and are probably trying to organise. However, I would not agree with trying to shut the site down, driving these individuals underground encourages them to contact each other and helps fan extremist flames.

Notable that despite their oh-so-brave stance, none of them feels able to reveal their real name and stand up for themselves and their ideas. Half of these boneheads would have been exterminated under Hitler's 'kill the physically and mentally infirm' eugenics policy.

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">The INP is a right-wing, free market, law and order party. The INP aims to eliminate corruption, wastage, sloth and freeloaders. The INP embraces various human qualities, namely, courage, tenacity and industry. We need to correct the problems in Ireland - namely, the fact that despite the Celtic Tiger 160,000 Irish people (well, around 120,000 plus 40,000 spongers from other lands) draw the dole</font>

Yes let's 'correct' people who are unable to find jobs, and he thinks everyone should have jobs because of the Celtic Tiger rolleyes.gif Give these boyos enough rope to hang themselves I reckon - not one of them would dare try to run for public office as a member of the Irish Nazi Party, and that is what seals their fate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

I find it funny the guy from Ireland claiming they should kick out foreigners and he's living in England.

Some of the profiles are funny in a sad way.

The Hindu (I think) symbol was not a Swastika, it was a Swattika (I think). When Hitler saw it he wanted his forces to adopt it to symbolise their purity.

He also reversed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

Tha just makes me sick...... I mean i can see irish communist parties etc etc existing because its a way of life they believe in but to believe in putting people who are different to death is just too human
    (i wont say inhuman because i believe its proven time and time again killind and racism is a human only nature) Anyone think of reporting or complaining about this place. PLEASE

I mean its not realy a facist group they belief in man kampf (spelt wrong) not the facist ay of life (i dont believe in either)

ITS SICK

People of the Boards

I have a cunning plan

and before u ask how cunning

just trust me its cunning

oooo thats cunning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Magwitch

This is indeed a welcome development!
    ....hold on, don't start pounding you keyboard in righteous outrage yet.....

For years Racists and Xenophobes have been amoung us, through every tier of society and government. Now FINALLY we have a political organistation that these sneaky underhanded hate mongers can join and be associated with, instead of popping up in main stream politics and claiming to represent the people of Ireland (ie. last years sickening comments by Shannon councilors about refugees in their area).

Perhaps it is a comming of age, the fulfilling of a complete political spectrum in Irish politics. But one thing is for sure, it will shut those whinging liberals pc facists up who attack anyone who does not buy into their vision, finally they will have a real target. On a final note, I do not take them seriously, but do hope the stay about (but our "incitment to hatred" act will put a stop to them) because as I siad it will set up a beacon that the true Xenophobes and racists amoung us and in power would be identified with should(when) they go off on a rant again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭DadaKopf

Someone had to say it but the liberal agenda has gone too far too. As someone whose Dad has an intimate knowledge of the Nigerian mentality (and a very liberal Fianna Fáil voter), I have to say that most of the Nigerians here are conning people here. I'm NOT racist, just realist, and as much as I despise parties like the BNP and so-on, there's a sort of liberal blindness in Ireland when it comes to immigrants.

At verious political meetings I've been to, any black speaker who gets up to talk is given ultra-respect and reverence regardless of his background - because we all want to be too tolerant. This just leads to a sort of blindness with all immigrants in this country and if there isn't a proper, fair and effective government impetus to examine and watch all immigrants, this country is going to go down the sh!tter.

I'm all for cultural diversity but things MUST be controlled for everyone's sake. The last thing that should happen in this country is for the country and cities to become ghettoised. It CAN'T happen because all of Irish society can't be divided and stigmatised like that. Moreover, any people found to be breaking the law, found to be exploiting the system etc should be dealt with harshly for the simple reason that if irish people start viewing all Nigerians, Russians etc. as crooks, irish society will become very unhealthy indeed.

I don't care if I sound harsh but some serious European renegotiation on asylum seeker policy and funding must be carried out asap for the good of society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

I found there are different kinds of racists.

The usual "Kick them in the face and throw them out of our country" which are pretty easy to spot.

It's the other ones that scare me. The ones who tell me thier not a racist but they saw proof that the color of thier skin is due to lead poisoning and that is why they are so stupid.

It's that sort of thinking that scares me. The kind that people think Person X is black and a criminal therefore all people blacks are criminals. Which isn't the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,162 ✭✭✭_CreeD_

To be fair on some levels I agree with DadaKopf.
    I won't single out any one minority, but the fact is that a lot of refugees, by the nature of the harshness they are fleeing, are more ruthless/predatory in nature than general Irish folk. We have a society, and a way of doing business that is based on rules of conduct that can be alien to those from 3rd world countries - it's nothing to do with colour, or with being more cold-blooded but with their previous environment. (BTW, I'm not just hypothesising. I work 6 months of every year in Angola. While I have many Angolan friends and they are a very friendly people, they live by a different set of rules to us lucky folks in the 'developed world', they have to.)

I think we should take in refugees, if nothing else we owe the world for the amount of irish people that have emigrated elsewhere. But we can't just have an open door naivete policy because we might be criticised for the common sense approach of having to sometimes make refugees adapt to Irish society (And hopefully enrich it with some of their own diversity at the same time). Irish people will often positively discriminate because it is most of our nature's to be overly-polite. And this is as wrong as anything proposed by the idiots linked above, it'll create more resentment in the general public than any moronic racist mongoloid ever could.

[This message has been edited by _CreeD_ (edited 03-07-2001).]

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Talliesin:

Perhaps we should join their number and destroy the beast from within?
    Interestingly that was one of the tactics the Nazis used to rise to power in Germany. However there are more than a few issues with infiltration and it's not a tactic to be taken lightly.</font>
    Ah, but it will be a laugh.

Seriously though, I understand the difficulties in changing people from within their own organisation.

[This message has been edited by JustHalf (edited 03-07-2001).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

Why do individuals insist on encouraging such confrontation? Such Nazi groups thrive on it as do Anti-nazi groups. It defines their existence.

It’s very easy to decide to infiltrate/attack/whatever such groups but as has been said before this will lead only to a vindication that someone’s out to get them. Groups such as this self styled Nazi party are to be pitied rather than scorned. They are generally populated by malcontented misfits who use it as an anchor for what little self-respect the have left from a life where they have squandered any chance of earning the respect or others. You’ll note they call themselves the ‘Irish Nazi Party’ - technically this should be the ‘Irish National Socialist Party’ (Nazi was just a nickname given to them by others) - just another indicator of how they should just be ignored and paid no heed.

The same goes for extremist groups on the opposite divide. For example, the Anti-Nazi League has long employed similar tactics to their Nazi counterparts. The fact that they’re a very obvious front for the Socialist Workers Party (another bunch of malcontented misfits) betrays this. Neither side actually understands the philosophies or ideologies of either fascism or socialism, all they want is something to fight for, even if they don’t know what it is.

Just avoid the extremists, otherwise you’ll become one too; “do not do battle with monsters, lest ye become a monster”.

DadaKopf made a very fair point too. I’ve found the Irish to be incredibly racists over the years, it’s only visible now because other races are coming in and forcing the issue.

Irish liberalism has always been a rather laughable affair. It’s anything but liberal to those who may disagree and has always had an underlying hypocrisy about it - Travellers should have more halting sites… but not in my back yard…

Having come originally from another country myself (cue liberal ultra-respect and reverence wink.gif) I’d have more first hand experience with various racial or ethnic groups; you want a few credit card numbers to play with go to a Nigerian (but he/she may try to con you too). On the other hand I would tend trust an Ethiopian. The moment I see a gypsy (a new addition to the Irish landscape) I reach for my wallet - just don’t get me started on gypsies…

You don’t have to be racist to be prejudiced. Just philosophically immature.

Destruction through education and reform.

Destruction through education and reform: to help them because of the pity we feel for them.

I admit the "discredit" card was brought out to early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭TheWolf

well, it seems tha this is a popular topic, with more websites sprouting up, http://uk.clubs.yahoo.com/clubs/theirishfascistleague in Yahoo. It seems that AdolfHitlerEsquire gets around, as he seems to be a member of this group as well. But hopefully this post has made an impact. A new site has been established, (hopefully by a reader, I would like to think this post made a difference, but it was probably someone who saw the site and was disgusted by it aswell)which is the direct opposite, blasting the above mentioned sites for defacing our flag, at http://uk.clubs.yahoo.com/clubs/theirishfascistleague

What I propose to do, is mail both the founders of each site, and have a debate with each side proving their point. The only downside I can see to this is the amount of dangerous, narrowminded muppets...

13.jpg

...that will become aware of boards.ie and try spamming it with their views. So I'm asking the Admins and the Mods, should I try and bring the people onto the boards, or leave them be?

Albert Einstein

"Never argue with idiots. They just drag you down to their level, where they have all the experience"

TheWolf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,579 ✭✭✭✭Victor

OK, I'm on the DART coming into town last summer on a Sunday evening. There are about 15 little, eh 'scumbags' aged 8-15 in our carriage causing havok. They are running around the carriage, smoking, shouting and generally being abusive. At one point a fist fight beaks out. It's difficult to do anything when there is 15 of them. All this in a packed carriage full of largely people / families with kids who had been at the beach. I rightly feel to this day that you are more likely to be assaulted on the DART on a sunny Sunday afternoon than at any other stage during the week.

Eventually, one of the younger ones shouts 'blacks out' at a (presumably by her accent) English woman. She promises to rip his head off and shove it "where the sun don't shine". Scumbag backs off.

Train stops at Tara Station and I get the Gardai to detain about 10 of then and they arrest one (Mr. Fisticuffs). OK, I admit, I have a certain 'Law and Order' streak in me.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

What that little 'scumbag' doesn't realise is he is / will be more likely to suffer from discrimination, depravation, lack of education and oppurtunity, unemployment substance abuse, illhealth and homelessness than that woman will ever.

Its much better to work for self / social improvement than attack others.

Too many freaks, not enough circuses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭GreenHell

Yahoo! ID: adolfhitleresquire
    Marital Status: Single

This is the info about the guy who runs the club

adolfhitler@campus.ie
    oh look theres his e-mail

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,314 ✭✭✭Talliesin

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Perhaps we should join their number and destroy the beast from within?</font>
    Interestingly that was one of the tactics the Nazis used to rise to power in Germany. However there are more than a few issues with infiltration and it's not a tactic to be taken lightly.
    <font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">The Hindu (I think) symbol was not a Swastika, it was a Swattika (I think). When Hitler saw it he wanted his forces to adopt it to symbolise their purity.</font>
    Swastika or Swattika can be used to describe a large range of symbols from different cultures around the world including the Bridgit's Cross in Ireland. Obviously those similar to that used by the Nazis are less popular now.
    <font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">there's a sort of liberal blindness in Ireland when it comes to immigrants.</font>
    You don't get out much do you?

Ok lads and lassies, it looks like were going to have a political debate. Im going to post to both boards to get them to try and prove their point. Il probably get round to thisd later tonight, sincfe if i log onto the IrishNazi site I think some guys in the office will get the wrong idea...

Albert Einstein

TheWolf

TheWolf, if you mean you want to get those boneheads here to try and debate with them, don't bother.

A) An influx of slack jawed cretinous dribblers is not what boards.ie needs right now.

B) You can't debate with people like that, they have their minds made up, and nothing you or anyone else can say will change them.

Fair enough, your the mod, just thought it would be interesting to see each side struggle to prove that they actually have a right to carry out their belief. I DID ask if I could, and got no objections last time...

Albert Einstein

TheWolf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭GreenHell

I've always taught that its better to have all things out in the open were they can be debated that way ****ed up issues like this die.

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by GREENHELL:
    I've always taught that its better to have all things out in the open were they can be debated that way ****ed up issues like this die.</font>

In the end though it IS the mods desecion. Id like to have the debate somewhere, but if I do it on their site, noone will listen il be flamed back out again in minutes. Thats why I wanted it here, if they did try flaming, just edit that post instead of locking the thread or deleting it, and keep doing this till they posted some valid points. And they would probably jump at this chance, seeing it as a place to "spread the word". Ah well, maybe il just mailbomb Hitlers little "Mini-me" whos runnin this site since he WAS so kind as to supply it...[evillaugh]muhahahaHAHAAAAaaaaaa....[/evillaugh]

Albert Einstein

TheWolf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by GREENHELL:
    I've always taught that its better to have all things out in the open were they can be debated that way ****ed up issues like this die.</font>

No they don't die. You feed them, you give them an enemy, a justification to be and to continue.

Not everyone seeks to resolve a debate. For some the debate, the confrontation is the end, not the means. Do you really want to pander to them?

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Do not bring them here.

I dont want them to be aware of Boards.ie (though undoubtedly they are or will be).

Firstly I think the site might be a ****take (I suspect Reverend Hellfire but then I suspect him of everything).

Secondly, there are better ways of poisoning peoples wells...

You wont change their political viewpoints so why not infect them with a few of the muppets from here, give them carte blanche to go nuts.

We have enough trouble containing them here and we have about 40 mods, 4 admins (some of whom are pretty nasty: ie me smile.gif )

Cry havoc and let slip the muppets of war!

smile.gif

DeV.

so now that the debate plan is out the window, im doing a little recruitment drive. Since we have more than our fair share of spammers, why not let it out on thier boards instead of ours? whos on for joining this club of theirs and posting OUR views of how they should get a life and quit pickin on those just trying to make a better life for themselves. With the amount of spammers we have, we can flood them and make their lifes miserable. Not that I condone that kind of thing... wink.gif

Also, BTW whats the deal with that picture? I posted the link correctly, and it shows up on my computer, but on the one in work it cant see it. Whats the problem? And can i post pictures/movies that are on my harddisk? I know this should be somewhere else, but while im posting here may aswell kill 2 birds with one stone...

Albert Einstein

TheWolf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 purple monkey dishwasher

i agree with the points on certain control of the amount of refugees and the thought on the building up of ghettos which is highly possible.but i dont think the idiots should be brought here to debate,most of them are ****witted selfish wasters who are looking for an enemy to attack on their site and we could become that enemy.i cannot see them growing.the remarks made on the socialist worker party and anti-nazi leauge are very unfair,the SWP does understand socialism and incase people think it,they cannot be totally blamed for the mayday and anti-globalisation riots all over europe,these were also the actions of other groups and indivivuals and the anti-nazi leauge is made up of alot of refugees anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭Sean

The club may have been deleted or no club with that name exists.

To search for the club go to Yahoo! Clubs.

hehe it's closed down
    and we sould kill all the nazis
    as they are sick ****ers and should be ****ing burned and killed slowly and painfuly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I read this, and I think it is just ridiculous.

Their must be something wrong with them anyway?
    WTF kind of idiotic attitude is that?

Yes... I am a Nazi... More people coming from another country?
    Why, they must be dickheads...
    I know!!! Lets go around and beat them up, thats REALLY going to help the situation...

I mean, christ, what kind of attitude is that?

Personaly, I just avoid them...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

As of this morning (9:30am) that link seems to be dead...????

Maybe it's just my connection...

Interesting if it's not though! tongue.gif

It's never too late to have a happy childhood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭solo1

As I am an advocate of free speech, I think these people should be allowed to spout their gibberish if they so desire. In fact, I am of the opinion that the more people come into contact with this type of disinformation, the better - at least for us anti-racists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 170 ✭✭zeemoud

lad let them have their party,
    and their free speech ,
    Besides they won't come to power till the next resession/world war.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Gladiator

a guy from africa went to my school 2 years ago, he was thrown out of his country, he was an ordinary guy like us, went to school, lived in a city allot like dublin,

his parent were murdered in front of him as a child, he thinks he might have a sister somewere, he came to ireland all on his own at 16 and went to school and got a leaving cert, i admire the guy allot of that,

about a year after he left my school, he was set apon by a group of guys in dublin city centre with knife, they did him over very badly, after that he said he was more scared of living in ireland then the country his parents were murdered in, after that the school lost contact,

i didnt really know the guy but when word got back to me i felt sick, and angry that those *******s would do that and still dare to call themself irishmen, dubliners,

now i dont have a political opinion on this, i didnt go to third level and study goverment in the 20th century, that just my simple few on the subject, and any time a hear some fool talk about the **** being nothing but scum i kindly remind him that it wasnt to long ago another group of people were saying the same about us, and we all know what happened to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

There's a write up about it in today's sunday world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭Chaos-Engine

Another revilation...

A Year ago I was very active with the "Anti Nazi League"... I put alot of posters up for them and got ppl to sign some petitions...

But i brought some petitions into School...

NO ONE AND I MEAN NO ONE WOULD SIGN THEM...

All it had on it was "Declare your will to fight Nazi's in the world and to provent them spreading"

I find it insane... These ppl aren't the paranoid type that don't sign things becasue they r scared that ppl will have there details on some big Database(thats me)... They r slaves to Commericalism....

But why wouldn't they sign it
    Its almost as if they Support Nazi's and the deportation of refugees......

All i can say is 99% of teh Student population of Bruce College Dublin r Racist Capitalist scum....
    (the 1% is made up of 3 teachers and 5 students)...

I asked almost everyone to sign the petitions and only got 10 signatures...
    I was sick and angry(its not a politcal organistion just a civil rights movment)

Anyone else want to know about the level of Nazi support in Ireland talk to me

"Information is Ammunition"
    Choas Engine
    Email: choas@netshop.ie

Just curious...

How would u class a Nazi supporter because i have a interest in how Germany was run during world war 2, the leagues facism and propaganda. I also followed how their battles went viechles etc. I have a interest in the German war machine and found in my opinion tha it was far better then the allied just not as mass produced as the allied.

-So am i a nazi lover?

-Or just someone with a interest with a civilisation of the 20th centuary which was so vastly different and alien to us?

p.s I was even sent by a friend a German cross found in Russia does anyone speak German here i'm trying to translate the back of it:

FUR TREUE DIENSTE IN DER POLIZEI/T (unsure hard to read)

It might have something to do with police?

[This message has been edited by BlitzKrieg (edited 07-08-2001).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Kix

Blitz,

I don't see any conflict between being interested in the history of the period and repulsed by the actions of the Nazis. None at all. It's one of the most fascinating periods in 20th Century history. It doesn't make you a Nazi.

As regards your medal, Babelfish tells me that it says:
    <font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">
    "For loyal service in the Police"
    </font>

A little research shows that this phrase, "Fur Treue Dienste", was used on Nazi and DDR service medals. Pop it into Google to find a few examples. The presence or otherwise of Nazi symbols on the medal would decide which era yours was from. I didn't see any police ones thrown up by the search, by the way.

K

[Edited for spelling]

[This message has been edited by Kix (edited 07-08-2001).]

Just to finally clear up on the origin of the medal i got

its from a solider that was killed in Russai (3 reasons for this)

1. It was found in Russia, picked up in a field

2. its half covered in dried blood which i had a very hard time getting out

3. It was found beside the remains of a rifle.

so the end result is its a police man who joined the army and was killed in Russia frown.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Clintons Cat

the nazis ideas of police actions are very different to what you might first think.
    Its been a while since i read up on the eastern front but police units were sent in to occupied areas as militry auxilleries to sweep for partisans,communist activists ect,whilst not directly linked to the Eisentzgruppen kcomandos whose main responsibilities were rounding up and liquidating jews there methods were almost as brutal.Police auxilleries were used in putting down the warsaw gheto risings
    And no being interested in Nazi Memrobillia doesnt make you a Nazi,but as i understand it the Irish Nazi Party is not a collectors club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 nucular

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by DadaKopf:

The last thing that should happen in this country is for the country and cities to become ghettoised.
    </font>

there is absolutely no offence intended with this statement and I can agree with some of what you are saying but to be blunt take a look around you.

Ireland is "ghettoised". Perhaps not to the same degree as some other countries but it is a reality nonetheless.

I find it disturbing that people cannot or will not realise the reality that we live in.

anyway my two cents isn't particularly interesting or anything. I just felt that this is worth pointing out.

[This message has been edited by nucular (edited 21-08-2001).]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭jaarius

i am not going to go to this site cause im in work and i would have a hard time explaining it to the admin.

i am white and born in probably (at the time) the most racist country in the world, s. africa. i have grow up and still live in a country which is slowly taking that title from them, ireland. i see every day that white irish folk are still in the majority and the minority races and colours are growing in number. i hear that we should be looking out for our less fortunate refugee friends. i am surrounded by folk who think different things about refugees, both good and bad.

to know my thoughts? thats easy. help those in need. its funny how easily ppl forget that we were once in that position.

i have my own views on refugees which are often responded to with ill intended comments. i truly believe that if a refugee is coming into this country to escape persecution... thats fine. i do, however, think that everyone (irsh or no) should contribute to the economy. there are things out there to do (even menial tasks but not only) and they should be done. be it the guy sitting on his @$$ not looking for a job, collecting the dole or the refugee who is escaping persecution. i Am also aware that there are those who cannot get jobs, i do understand this.

to address the attitude of this adlofhitleresquire (what ever that means) i will say the following. i believe that this person has lived in isolation for too long. an environment of cultural variety and diversity can give one more practical education than can ever be gained from the education system. i find these ppl hypocritical in the extreme. i know of no objection to paul mcgrath when he was in the irish squad, i know of no person who objected to phil lynott and where are the haters when samantha mumba has a song in the charts.

i would ignore sites and ppl like this if i did not believe them to be dangerous. all it takes is one guy, mouthing off right wing, extremist, outdated rhetoric and a few sheep to follow him. this leads to them getting a voice and that when the real trouble begins.

j

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Think I've found what could be the replacement for being booted off yahoo.right here It's still obviously being set up, but what he's going to put up is pretty obvious by the banner. His email is there, so let the abuse begin! I reckon a short email to talkcity.com should make sure they keep an eye on it's content.

[This message has been edited by seamus (edited 22-08-2001).]

or maybe hack in and have a laugh. hmmmmmm....sounds like a project. tongue.gif

lol.....I reckon that's been defaced enough...dont you?! lol. Any suggestions for further defacings can be posted. cool.gif

seamus

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">I am:

Braindead
    more ignorant than an aborted flea
    too f*cking dumb to think for myself therefore
    a sheep
    </font>

Outstanding smile.gif

[This message has been edited by Castor Troy (edited 23-08-2001).]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭Canaboid

Isn't hacking against the law ?
    Plyd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,025 ✭✭✭yellum

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Chaos-Engine:

A Year ago I was very active with the "Anti Nazi League"... I put alot of posters up for them and got ppl to sign some petitions...

NO ONE AND I MEAN NO ONE WOULD SIGN THEM...

</font>

I refused to sign a petition that an Anti Nazi League person shoved in my face before and I was called a Nazi *******.

This Anti Nazi league were the same group of people who held a violent protest in ucc a while back to prevent David Irving from speaking. (Davids the english guy who says the holocaust didn't happen.)

Instead of an intelligent debate that would have made him look like an idiot we had these protests and bomb threats on campus as well as security guards being assaulted by those that wanted to stop freedom of speech. Peaceful protests are fine but violence is wrong.

I dislike Nazis and racists a lot but taking away someones right to freedom of expression is wrong. You're as bad as them if you support that.

Calling a whole school racist because they wouldn't sign your "Withdraw freedom of speech" peition is childish and lacks intelligence.

These protests proved that the anti nazi league couldn't debate their views but had to resort to such barbaric behaviour. You gotta wonder are they only there for the fight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 681 ✭✭✭Kopf

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Chaos-Engine:

All i can say is 99% of teh Student population of Bruce College Dublin r Racist Capitalist scum....
    (the 1% is made up of 3 teachers and 5 students)...
    </font>

A bit of a moron, are we?