Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Want a laugh?

• 05-01-2005 7:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 775 ✭✭✭

For anyone who fancies a laugh, tune into coronation street on TV some day this week. One of the characters, Sophie, a girl of about 14 has become a goth in it, replete with the makeup and loud music. 'tis a total laugh. Also, whenever she appears she usually goes to her room and plays some really loud metal. 10 points for the person who can 'name that tune' on the next episode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

Coronation Street = Rubbish

But still a funny story though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 775 ✭✭✭Evilution

Coronation Street = Rubbish

But still a funny story though.

Yeah, I know, but check it out anyway. Worth a giggle and she doesn't look that bad as a goth either. Mmmmmm, goths, mmmmmmm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 729 ✭✭✭crazy angel

yea coronation street just got funny when they attempted to turn this grl goth!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

I smell a suicide attempt in the near future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,136 ✭✭✭Pugsley

Female goths are grand until they open their mouth to complain how nobody loves them :) (theres even hudnreds of them in Fermanagh, and hardly anyone lives here :eek:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

Im a female goth and am beloved and loathed by many in equal measure!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,195 ✭✭✭Corruptedmorals

yea coronation street just got funny when they attempted to turn this grl goth!

It's really funny, the stereotypes and all..especially the 'gothic prophecy- the world is going to end on paddy's day' thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 729 ✭✭✭crazy angel

o mi god! what if it does end on march 17 day and we dont have a good paddys day!!!!!!!!!!!! just kiddin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

Paddy's Day always sucks for me, won't make a diference, last year I spent the day picking dafodils and hitting people with them.

But yeah the Goth girl thing is so funny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

Fair City did that already a while ago. It was funny. do you remember Ruth dave?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

the coronation streeet one, looks legal in a certain light? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 775 ✭✭✭Evilution

Nightwish wrote:
    Im a female goth and am beloved and loathed by many in equal measure!!!

ROFL!!!!!!!! Straight outta the goth handbook I see :p
    On another similar TV related issue - did anyone see that programme on Net 2 about the Irish Reporter interviewing english 'Vampires'? Man, how sad was that? The state of them; that main guy was a total paedo, luring feckin' teen girls back to his gaff to make them drink his blood. What an arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

I saw that earlier. That was creepy. The whole empasis was on the "Vampire" thing and not on the obvious fact of luring girls into his place.

Matt, which Ruth be this?

i posted a message on the tv forum stating how vampirism was portrayed badly. the guy was freaky, and it seemed strange how he lured young girls and not lads into his belief system. i am very interested in vampirism but not to the scary extent of sleeping in a coffin or staying in all day but i do dress like those shown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 257 ✭✭ether

While we're talking vampiric, which metal/goth person would you fancy chewing on your neck?
    Cristina Scabbia please come take me.

if I could have girl it would be either Cristina Scabbia Tarja Turunen or the chick from Flowing Tears...but then i too am a girl so what are my chances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 257 ✭✭ether

If your a girl then choose a guy, unless they aren't your cup of tetley.

either way i dont mind but in a guy id love to have ville valo, tuomas holopainen and gerard butler as the phantom of the opera, brandon lee as the crow...in unison...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

the coronation streeet one, looks legal in a certain light? :D
    isn't she like 12 or something?

doesn't look legal in the slightest :p

don't start a counter for her though the counter for the olsens was worth it but not her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭pinkpimp

Matt, which Ruth be this?

The Fair City one.

Ruth 'Look at me, I'm famous' Gilligan.

That was ridiculously bad. I laughed. Then I cried. Then I laughed again. Then I saw ruth in real life and I laughed again.

That was a good day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

I smell a suicide attempt in the near future.

Hopefully everyone in Coronation Street (including Fred, Ashley, Les Battersby and Tyrone) :) turn into goths just like that kid and there could be a mass suicide attempt on the street in the near future which will kill off the characters and put the load of drivel that is Corrie off the box for good. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

pinkpimp wrote:
    The Fair City one.

Ruth 'Look at me, I'm famous' Gilligan.

That was ridiculously bad. I laughed. Then I cried. Then I laughed again. Then I saw ruth in real life and I laughed again.

That was a good day.

I was in junior school with her! Then for three weeks in advertising