Manchester United Thread 25/26 - Teamtalk/Transfers/Gossip Mod Note in OP 26.09.24

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,403 ✭✭✭caviardreams

The best we have played under Amorim?

Great set up from rasmus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭mobydopy

Lovely goal !!

Best performance of the season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,209 ✭✭✭KH25

Hojlund has had a good game tonight. No goal, but a lot of positives in his overall play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,736 ✭✭✭✭JRant

Best game we've played over the last2 seasons being honest .

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,502 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Great result. Some genuinely good performances too. I'm happy out with that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Well lads shocking I know....But I quite enjoyed that :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,736 ✭✭✭✭JRant

La Real crying to the ref, hook that directly to my veins

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,266 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Up against weak defenders but yes it's an improvement.

Zriksee and Casemiro were very good.

Dalot again frustrating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,453 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

They made the wait up to 1am worth it. It's about time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭BenK

When you consider the players out injured as well, 2 or 3 of the right signings in the summer could make a huge difference to this team. Something to build on now hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,575 ✭✭✭Tandey

Matic will be returning to Old Trafford so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,670 ✭✭✭✭FourFourRED

Beat Leicester on Sunday for another confidence boost. A really enjoyable night. Casemiro is on a nice run of form. Heaven could be a great player. Dorgu & Zirkzee looking good. Bruno is top class and we’re lucky to have him. Old Trafford looked beautiful under the lights as always.

7ce5d2df-5f3d-4a7f-bb38-e5d3336ad137.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,166 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭Manc-Red_

Off topic but Rangers v Fenerbache into extra time.

Have to say, great performance by United.

Better Born Lucky Than Rich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭Quandary

Of all the problems there are with the players at Utd, Bruno fernandes is most definitely not one of them.

He’s a fabulous player and we’re lucky to have him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

We actually played really well. Even before sending off.

It's nice give Spanish team a hiding for change

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭FrankN1

Does anyone have the fixture tree for the remaining Europa games?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,314 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,670 ✭✭✭✭FourFourRED

Something I noticed in the game was the players throwing thumbs up, appreciative waves etc rather than sulking as usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Our season is still alive

Absolutely delighted, thought after Sociedad scored utd finally woke up and we played really well.

Zirks build up and skill on the ball was great but shocking in front of goals

Højlund put in a good shift and probably had his best game for utd for some time but worse than Zirks in front goals.

Can we split the MOTM between Heaven, Bruno, Casemiro and Dorgu? All 4 were brilliant. I honestly cannot believe Heaven is 18yrs old, to put in such a mature performance like that, what a talent we have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,314 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Goal and assist tonight for Antony

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭Manc-Red_

IMG_0819.jpeg

rangers or fenerbache v athletic club

Better Born Lucky Than Rich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,266 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Benehrama, Matic and Lacazette for Lyon up next in Europe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,916 ✭✭✭Nigzcurran

First time I watched a full game without scrolling on the phone. Really enjoyed that

Time is contagious, everybody's getting old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭Robson99

Himself and Zirkzee were excellent tonight. Zirkzee technically very good in tight spaces. Hopefully it will give them a confidence boost for rest of the season

And a shout out to Dorgu as well....he was always looking to get inside...opened the game up for us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,646 ✭✭✭All_in_Flynn

Sociedad were made for us. One of the few teams around who are overall a slower team than us. They’re fairly toothless.

Europe suits this team much better. We are as good as any team left in it. Prob 4 teams left of a similar level.

Lyon will be a tough game. They’ve a few players who can cut you open. Cherki has about as much talent as any player you’re likely to see.

We’ve a great chance in the comp.

I wrote when we signed Dorgu that he gets fouled a lot, really showed it tonight, they couldn't handle him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

Nice to see Amorim smiling on the sideline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,173 ✭✭✭NITRO95

Ah lads what a night to be at Old Trafford!!! Bruno, man what more can ye say. Unbelievable player and leader. I said it half time but Hojlund seriously impressed tonight. He makes so many clever runs and never gives the CBs a moments peace, all he needs is a goal to go in off his arse and he'll be flying. Zirkzee was brilliant all night too. There's something there with J-Zirk & Razz up front. The news of Casemiros demise has been greatly exaggerated! His legs aren't what they were but his mind is still sharp as ever. The back 3 also solid as hell. MDL was leading the lads through the match and Heaven is so calm on the ball. He's a wonderful signing.

But most of all a special shoutout to Dorgu. He has added soooo much to us as an attacking unit. Constantly available for the diagonal ball, he tormented their full back all night and his defending isn't bad either. Can we clone him to play RWB too?