Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rugby World Cup Semi Final …. Still travelling?

• 15-10-2023 10:20am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭

Just wondering if many of you are still travelling to Paris for the Semi Final now? I’ve travel and accommodation booked but no ticket ….!!! ATM I am on a World Cup downer and feel like cancelling it but going to wait a few days …. Also don’t think I could bring myself to pay a huge amount for a match ticket that doesn’t have Ireland playing in it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭Facthunt

More and more tickets coming up throughout the day :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 Nosher Tompkins

Make sure your bandwagon doesn't get a parking ticket ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭ScissorPaperRock

What's the logic here? That if the poster were a true fan of the Ireland team they'd still want to go a semifinal without them?

Christ on a bike. Some people should not have internet access.

Thanks Mr. Troll!

I can assure you I have been to a lot of Irish Rugby Internationals away from home this year!

Massive dump of tickets currently happening on the ticket site! No surprise really!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 839 ✭✭✭staples7

Picked up an 80 quid ticket for England v SA. Not bad value I think. No win I could dump my 350 ticket for NZ and pick up something cheaper....

What are peoples thoughts on still travelling, im too far in at this stage to back out, bit of craic anyway.

Booked to travel and got a hostel sorted …. Still undecided but would be like you - Tempted to go for the buzz!! Happy to take any cheap or free tickets to both games if available! :-)

Thinking it might be a watch in the living room job at the moment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,737 ✭✭✭Tombo2001

If you have travel and accomodation booked then why would you not go?

Yes its a downer that Ireland isnt there. But f**k it. Life goes on.

There will be heaps of Irish there regardless. Not sure which game you looking at, NZ - Argentina I could pass on; I think NZ will put 50 points on them. SA England could be a good game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,826 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Sure ye may aswell still go lads...ye can sing zombie and the fields of athenry during the haka....

Ye are great craic altogether....

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

between €350 - €550 a ticket …. That’s the hard part! Lol

I think Argentina could push them close …. How much have the All Blacks put in to beating Ireland. A 6 day turnaround isn’t much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,737 ✭✭✭Tombo2001

Ok- didnt think it would be that much with so many tickets available.

You looking at Toutless for these?

I'd guess you'll pick one up for under 200.

There are over 3,000 for resale on the official site + more going through the site itself.

nobody has offered cut price tickets here. Will look at toutless!

I didn’t go in the end …. Hope those of you who went enjoyed themselves.

Next one for me is the 6 Nations!