Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any online system to check all fines, penalties, one place ?

• 10-10-2022 8:37am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭

Is there an online system to check fines for my vehicle, penalties, or even unpaid tolls of any kind all in one place.

I see there are too many segregated onilne systems.

Thank You

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

No there isnt a central system in place as theres too many bodies involved ie: Guards/Toll Company/Clampers etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭huud

Got it, thanks..

Can I know if there is any other toll company other than eflow on the M50 so I can check with them, I think there isn't, just making sure ?

Thank You

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Yeah I think eflow cover all of the toll roads :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,318 ✭✭✭Miscreant

I believe all other tolls in the country have a barrier so if there is an unpaid toll on those, I would be expecting a visit from the Gardaí due to smashing through a barrier.

Get in Touch | eToll.ie can give you more info on Toll tag providers in any case but beware that they may not give info due to their interpretation of GDPR, even if you are the registered owner (I am not getting into a conversation on the actual rules of GDPR here).

As said above, there is no central place to get this info anyway. Are you expecting something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Buffman

What online segregated systems are you talking about? I don't think there's any online way for the general public to check any of that information, with the exception of the M50 toll if you have an account with them.

You have to contact each individual agency directly and they have to verify your identity before you would get any information on your fines, convictions etc. Some state agencies would require a 'freedom of information' request before giving out such information.

FYI, if you move to a 'smart' meter electricity plan, you CAN'T move back to a non-smart plan.

You don't have to take a 'smart' meter if you don't want one, opt-out is available.

Buy drinks in 3L or bigger plastic bottles or glass bottles or cartons to avoid the DRS fee.

Thanks all,

Not sure, I travelled through M50 and came know about eflow, and also came to know there are other toll providers, so just checking so I can clear it up rather than being issued with a penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,318 ✭✭✭Miscreant

You have until 8pm the following day to pay the M50 toll. Just call them, give your registration number and they'll tell you if you owe anything. A missed toll won't be on any other system, so you can stop worrying about that.