Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday 26th February 2022

• 25-02-2022 9:43pm

Coral Handicap Chase 3.37 Kempton

Four picks for me here.. will go each wey on them..

THE BIG BREAKAWAY 8/1 PP/Lads , ANNSAM 7/1 PP/Spoils , KITTY'S LIGHT 25/1 Boyles/Lads , FIVE STAR GETAWAY 8/1 Boyles/Lads

oddschecker telling me Paddy is going five places.. don't know about t'shops though..

Gluck 🙂

Eider Chase 3.15 Newcastle

The collective have decided that these three thoroughbreds are capable of giving the unwashed unlettered masses a hit of serotonin at or towards business end of this race what could also be described as a "two fag race" , as one trainer what trained participants in the Aintree feature didst dub it, being as this race doeth often take longer to finish than Grand National.. 8m 46.21 secs is my prediction of t'racewinning time.. don't know much i know close to nowt about ye spreadbetting, and i would not advise punters to take any stock in my prediction, as regards 'buying or selling' the race's duration..

I concur with t'trust, and i shall share them picks with the at least half dozen folk that do tune in regularly here...

each way on these:

INNISFREE LAD 20/1 PP , GWENCILY BERBAS 28/1 PP/Lads/Boyles , DANILO D'AIRY 8/1 Boyles/Laddies

i fink €1.50 or €2 ew on these could lead to a possible profit and potential losses incurred will not be that too bad,, 🙂

😂

Best of luck everyone 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭SonOfGoat

12.35 Chepstow, Marco Island, currently around 5/4. I've just finished backing this to win. Hopefully it might drift out again and I'll back again. Win bumper and bit green on first run over hurdles. Looked like it wanted further when beaten lto. Upped in distance today and no excuses why it can't win here. Win bet

Happy birth anniversary Tony ! 😊

Tony Carroll is entitled to the bus pass. The trainer of Le Bacardy and Caspian Prince is 65 as of today 🎂

Shrewwd punters might take note of the 11 horses the Cropthorne handler sends to Dunstall Park:

Race no + runners :

1 - none / 2 -1 / 3-1 / 4-2 / 5 -1 / 6-3 / 7-2 / 8-1

Fair play to Christian Williams, 😊

The Bridgend handler was having none of ITV's rugby bs.. he predicted an England win 😂 - for those what don't know, the former jockey is Welsh,,

Fk rugby 😒 bunch o toffs,,, hon whoever's playing Ireland this weekend!

Just 1 more bet for me on the UK racing.

In the 2.05 at Lingfield, the fav lord north looks very dodgy to me. I've just finished laying this, can't see it winning. It's around 6/5 and it's a good price to lay in my opinion. I've layed at shorter odds but even at 6/5 it's nice.

No doubt the horse is very decent and won some very good races, but you just get the feeling that if the horse was firing on all cylinders they would have put it in a decent race instead of this. The horse has never run, never mind win in February. The horse seems to come good around April time and then again towards the final third of the year. This is more of a primer for a race in late March or April in my opinion. Can't see it winning, strong lay bet.

Good shout Goat ! 2 from 2 today 😊 a moderate, and well beaten 2nd, was the 6/5 jolly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭j@utis

That's one of the most in depth reasoning I've seen so far from ya Goat, good shout!

I'm on Crazy Maisie in 4:40 maiden in Wolves, I thought her first run was grand, probably meant to be more of a course experience than a winning debut, she kept on at the end and can go further which is the case today. And on Night Narcissus once again, CD winner, drop in trip didn't suit her last time, 6:45 Wolves.

I was on Strong Power in Lingers 13:30 earlier, he finished out of the money only by a neck, so annoying.

Going into yesterday I was on a recovery mission over a bet a little over a month ago that went south. Since yesterday I've 7 from 7, so money made back and in a good position to try make some decent money at Cheltenham. That first race today, the jockey done well to get the horse up. Terrible round of jumping nearly cost it the race.

@ last poster re reasoning. All my selections thought out, but don't have the time to post if backing near the off. I've changed my strategy a little regarding the UK and Irish racing for the time being so can post the earlier than usual, but with the USA racing it'll be a lot closer to the off as the markets are relatively weak and not liquid.

Possibility of 1 or 2 usa later depending on prices.

Fair play and WD on the stellar reasoning Goat!

Hope Chelty is good for us all 😊 no AP bets this year,, I'll just wing it on the day, or upcoming days,, usually does be some big price winners put up on forum,, doubt I'll provide any, but anyhoo.. 🤣

Belardo, the sire of Crazy Maisie, has had 2 winners in past week,, they were at 12 and 10 furlongs, at Dundalk and Lingfield, so that bodes well.. horse has been well supported too.. tricky race and i don't fancy owt too strongly,, Laguna Veneta and Jalea Moon, as well as Crazy Maisie can go well here, out of the ones what have had a run.. can't have any opinions on t'newcomers mind.. GL with Crazy Maisie anyroad

8.15 Wolves CASARUAN 11/1 Boyles/Laddies is worth a small win bet here imo

2 each way picks in 7.45

NEW LOOK 40s gen 66s and 100/1 available online , HAVEN LADY 12s Boyles/Lads

The top two Dubai Emperor and Dundool will need lots of luck as they're hold-up horses.. it must be a poor race if Masqool is a best priced 7/2 third favourite 😃 6th lto over C & D was all he could manage, and one would not be surprised if a bigger priced one takes this,, gl

In the 6.15 at Wolverhampton, I've just finished backing the fav to win. It's around 5/6 now, I backed a bit bigger but even at 5/6 I think it's good value. The Watson horse - watermelon sugar will take all the beating here. I'm not a big fan of the trainer as a lot of his short price favs get beat, but the fact of matter is he is very good at having a horse ready first time out. The pedigree of this horse is fine and I think it'll win well here.

am putting Safe Passage (5th) in t'notebook,, long layoff nd were keen, doin a nice bit o work in latter stages,, might win a poor 'andicap somewhere down t'line, stand on me! 🙂

Crazy Maisie was looking good until the last furlong pole, she'll win her race eventually. The question is Which one?

Night Narcissus without a doubt, I wished I took 6/1 last night but 9/2 is also good.

Good win on Night Narcissus 🙂

1 final bet on the USA racing here.

Delayed 11.05 santa Anita, ganadora is around 7/4 and I think it will go close and hopefully win. I'm still backing it. Baffert has been in the papers a lot for the wrong reasons but hopefully he has this ready first time out.