Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stolen work tools

• 27-03-2021 1:46am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭IrishLad90

apoligies for the discontent thread but as the title reads you know what you are here for....

Last week i brought a 'random' girl home on the way home from a family house. I was well oiled at this hour.. On the night she asked for money for a taxi i said i would sort it when you call one.. an hour or two go by and she walks out of mine, i realise she must have left in my pajamas as her clothes and jacket were here, I notice my Jacket is gone.. I go out and find this hen bring her back, she gets her jacket quick chat and she leaves... I then notice she has nicked my bank card, tonight i realise she ran out with my work equiptment... leaving me stuck now when i can get back to work

what TF can i do here....

raging, :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭bigmac3

As twink would say "zip up your mickey"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭IrishLad90

so set back now by this.. and it has been a week so i have no idea how id even go about finding the tools

cards can be replaced, but i had those for college

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭Padre_Pio

Just set up a second profile on EscortsIreland and arrange to meet again.

Problem solved ;)

haha it wasnt a hook up like that

but do i just head to a local druggo nest and see if i can buy them back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,414 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Was she a nurse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭gogo

I take it we are not talking chainsaws and power drills here.. I confused as to how she took your ‘tools’ without you noticing? What exactly did she take

Kitchen knives

No wonder you didn’t follow her :/

random encounter while I was trying to catch a taxi out of town,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,817 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Just buy new tools.

Aldi frequently sell cable ties, duck tape and shovels.

GoGo cant tell if your taking the piss , they set me back a grand when i was signing up for the course..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

So she tried to flee your house once in pyjamas and you brought her back and the only way she got away was taking a knife for protection and a bank card to get a taxi....

Is what you're saying.

Not at all, more I wouldn’t be chasing anyone who I knew was carrying a knife ... let alone eight or nine quality knifes ... ya think she knew what they were worth or just took a chance as they looked good?

Canis i relised the she left and dropped them somewhere along with the whiskey, was a night of confusing arguments.. short of buying a set just to treat someone to how good i am with them knives at the moment mate

gogo i think it was opportunistic,

If you met her at a family gathering. Someone clearly knows who she is, you could give her a chance to give them back .. or go to the guards, theft is theft

been to Store street , confirmed for me what i already knew... nah she was jus walking the opposite direction and got chatting as you can imagine there is not a lot happenin in the early hours with everything closed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,795 ✭✭✭Isambard

was she called Roxanne?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Of all the things to steal she goes for knives, you sure you're not missing any jewelry or anything else?

What is the difference between you and a knife?

The knife has a point.

there was a few other things i had noticed that morning, but just noticed the set was gone a few hours ago when i was taken a chicken out the slow cooker...
    if these women can touch it they can prob take it

little off topic

What is the difference between you and a knife?

The knife has a point.

like saying

Spell S.I.L.K

Now, what do cows drink

but i am genuinely experiencing some misplaced rage right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

There's 2 questions we all want to know.

1. Did you get the ride?
    2. Will probably get me banned but was she indigenous?

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

Over 20 posts in and there hasn't been a call out for the OP for making up a crazy story, nor a post condemning the OP for breaking covid rules and suffering bad karma. This forum has become far too understanding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭Padre_Pio

I'd like to believe the Op got the ride from an opportunistic cat burglar who knows a set of quality knives when she sees them.

Or a stranger who was lured back to the OPs house, dressed up in his pyjamas, and had to steal a set of knives and a credit card to make her escape.

OP I wouldn't bother going to the Gardai over this. They'll be calling to you soon enough :pac:

All consenting, as you can see with the 90 in my name were all top shaggers in this age group till we get over the 60ish mark and start looking old
    great nipples, tidy kept front, a lot of insecurities so i cant really tear into this Kins life...

im still distressed about not aving my equiptment

Ive an apartment in the city and im excessively self isolated, but given the opportunity i will get someone back for a few brews, have a decent night at it like mad fenians, then id just release them back into the wild...

but this one ended differently,
    sometimes people dont know how to leave and it all kicks off
    sometimes they get too f'd up and become a hazard to the sesh
    sometimes its fam together and theres some serious insults thrown around
    sometimes i sit at home and over indulge on my lonesome
    most days i listen to vinyl and play a bitta Cranberries on PS network

IN THIS CASE THIS URCHIN HAS DONE WHAT I SAID

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭MrMusician18

IrishLad90 wrote: »
    apoligies for the discontent thread but as the title reads you know what you are here for....

Last week i brought a 'random' girl home on the way home from a family house. I was well oiled at this hour.. On the night she asked for money for a taxi i said i would sort it when you call one.. an hour or two go by and she walks out of mine, i realise she must have left in my pajamas as her clothes and jacket were here, I notice my Jacket is gone.. I go out and find this hen bring her back, she gets her jacket quick chat and she leaves... I then notice she has nicked my bank card, tonight i realise she ran out with my work equiptment... leaving me stuck now when i can get back to work

:confused::confused:
    Explain

Musician, just short of having them collect me
    see post #18

This was a thread for advice/guidance all i have had was a Q/A

cows drink water ha ha milk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,530 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

Report her to the guards.

Was she a nurse?

No, but she was a Ward sister.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Stihl waters

Oranage2 wrote: »
    There's 2 questions we all want to know.

1. Did you get the ride?
    2. Will probably get me banned but was she indigenous?

Finally someone asks the hard questions, we need to know if you went to the conkers on her, please include all the details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,821 ✭✭✭Markcheese

How did your college kitchen knives cost you a grand ?
    Order a set from nisbetts and chalk it down to bad luck ..
    ( I'm guessing they were in a nice case/wallet , so she just picked them up as she walked out ...
    She Probably chucked them away in disgust when she found out they were just knives ...

Slava ukraini 🇺🇦

Markcheese wrote: »
    How did your college kitchen knives cost you a grand ?
    Order a set from nisbetts and chalk it down to bad luck ..
    ( I'm guessing they were in a nice case/wallet , so she just picked them up as she walked out ...
    She Probably chucked them away in disgust when she found out they w

:mad::mad:
    so many issues every week you kneed something else, important to have a decent set up behind you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,787 ✭✭✭Feisar

Victorinox Fibrox and never mind yer fancy stuff.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭El Gato De Negocios

This is God's way of punishing you for not maintaining social distance with people outside of your immediate bubble.

God sees everything.

EVERYTHING.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,810 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

I'm surprised people other than OAPS, people in hospital and children still wear bejapers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,373 ✭✭✭893bet

delly wrote: »
    Over 20 posts in and there hasn't been a call out for the OP for making up a crazy story, nor a post condemning the OP for breaking covid rules and suffering bad karma. This forum has become far too understanding.

Well we all know that no rules were broken.

As the story only happened in the poor lads head. He didnt even get the ride. Can’t even dream a little big.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,606 ✭✭✭✭blade1

I can see one tool :pac:

If i ever need some solid advice I now know where not to go, thanks Lads
    FS
    i think every aspect of my lifestyle choices have been questioned, and I dont think they do warrant a half arsed answer, yes I would, Yes i have, An I do wear

Ive an apartment in the city and im excessively self isolated, but given the opportunity i will get someone back for a few brews, have a decent night at it like mad fenians, then id just release them back into the wild...

but this one ended differently,
    sometimes people dont know how to leave and it all kicks off
    sometimes they get too f'd up and become a hazard to the sesh
    sometimes its fam together and theres some serious insults thrown around
    sometimes i sit at home and over indulge on my lonesome
    most days i listen to vinyl and play a bitta Cranberries on PS network

IN THIS CASE THIS URCHIN HAS DONE WHAT I SAID

Personally I think this is good posting material and I, for one, believe you are a top shagger. Mad Fenian, as literally everyone says in Ireland.

delly wrote: »

I dint think we understand the story yet.

If i ever need some solid advice I now know where not to go, thanks Lads
    FS
    i think every aspect of my lifestyle choices have been questioned, and I dont think they do warrant a half arsed answer, yes I would, Yes i have, An I do wear

I have a few questions though.

She left in just her pyjamas. That’s weird right?
    You then tracked her down. From where?
    Did she have the knives then?
    She then came back for her jacket and you chatted so when did she steal.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 36 Rotting Carrot

Last week i brought a 'random' girl home on the way home from a family house. I
    So many things about this story make no sense. Even the first sentence. So if the family house wasn't her home, who's home was it? And what were ye doing at the family house? Was it within 5k? Was the sex good? What was your chat up line? Why was she in your PJs? Why would she want your tools? What is it u do with these tools in college anyway? Did she use your card since she took it? Are you a tool too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭Cdemess

Knives out was a crap movie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

What family house did you being her home from? Open day at Grangegorman? Did you know her? Were you just walking past her house looking for a taxi/ride home and she came over?

How did she end up walking around outside in your PJ’s for two hours trying to get home & you just somehow caught up with her!?

Did you not notice she was carrying a big box of knives under her oxter when you tracked her down in the street? No wonder
    no taxi would pick her up.

Can you not go back to the residental home you got her from and ask for your knives and bank card back? Or is it not open tonight??
    So many Q’s?

Did she sneeze on you!/Cough-a-lot??

If anyone does something dogey with these knives your fingerprints are aLl over them.I’d report them stolen in a drunken one night stand confusion for that reason alone! Down to the gaurds with ya! Probably buy them back online!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 36 Rotting Carrot

You then tracked her down. From where?
    Did she have the knives then?
    The knives would have had to have been under the pyjamas. She must have quickly switched the knives while changing into her clothes. She must like her knives!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,037 ✭✭✭SteM

but do i just head to a local druggo nest and see if i can buy them back

Yeah, you should go there with a wad of cash. Definitely.

The knives would have had to have been under the pyjamas. She must have quickly switched the knives while changing into her clothes. She must like her knives!

Apparently!

I’d say they are well sold on at this stage.