Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

How do you feel about sending your kids back to school?

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭i_surge

Ludo wrote: »
    In fairness though, it means nothing. I have a science degree but know shag all about viruses (medical ones anyway). Having BSc or MSc is meaningless in this discussion. Equally, working in pharma is also bollix unless you are an expert in relevant area.

Fairly basic training is needed to follow the simple maths of epidemics. We have all seen those animations.

It is not rocket science, but you can end up feeling like one when you see how low the standard of knowledge is here at times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 336 ✭✭nw1dqsv7amx026

yasmina wrote: »
    God, you are relentless !

And slightly overly dramatic.

My kids have done a lot more living since schools been off.

Well keep them out. Don't worry about their future.

• Registered Users Posts: 25 kali.mist

Others who want to keep their kids out of school.
    Science, I've got a B.Sc and an M.Sc., your point??