Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is there a name for the clowns who supe up there cars and then drive with black fume

• 18-08-2020 5:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,842 ✭✭✭✭
    Ms

The clowns who drive around in cars with lowered suspension and toxic black fumes out the back as they drive there stupid crappy looking car. Is there a name for these idiots who obviously have zero respect for anyone else including themselves and should not be allowed drive a car. They should really be in prison if that is how they are going to behave in society. Also I wonder if there insurance company that's if they have insurance at all knew there cars were modded like this would they still insure them? I somehow think not.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,688 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

AMKC wrote: »
    The clowns who drive around in cars with lowered suspension and toxic black fumes out the back as they drive there stupid crappy looking car. Is there a name for these idiots who obviously have zero respect for anyone else including themselves and should not be allowed drive a car. They should really be in prison if that is how they are going to behave in society. Also I wonder if there insurance company that's if they have insurance at all knew there cars were modded like this would they still insure them? I somehow think not.

On the insurance point, insurers will take their money but k owing the amiunt of lies being told in obtaining a policy, they wont be paying out other than other party damages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭doctorchopper

Whats wrong with lowered suspension if done properly? Black fumes I agree, or horrible sounding exhausts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭LillySV

If this is all you have to get upset about... then you should be very happy with yourself :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭TrailerBob

It's called 'rolling coal' - an american term... Change the fuel pump settings to fire loads of diesel in at combustion time. Youtube will show you how extreme it gets there. At least here it's a lad with a TDI golf that's black on the left hand side and being a nuisance. Silly stuff

ah the famous Donegal Reg RS-TDI's for example

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,842 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Whats wrong with lowered suspension if done properly? Black fumes I agree, or horrible sounding exhausts

I also have no problem if someone wants to lower the suspension on there car good for them although it's crazy how low some of these people go and why is also crazy. I agree hate these fake loud sounding exhausts that do not even sound good.
    LillySV wrote: »
    If this is all you have to get upset about... then you should be very happy with yourself :)
    How about you stand outside or go for a walk then and one if these selfish clowns drives by with toxic black poisons smoke coming out of the back of there car. It's not nice to breath in.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

glasso wrote: »
    ah the famous Donegal Reg RS-TDI's for example

Felters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Did they go cuu cuu cuu......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Felt spec tosser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,751 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Agri Spec, lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

Who died and made you God ??

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road” 

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,617 ✭✭✭CoBo55

galwaytt wrote: »
    Who died and made you God ??

God obviously....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭Andrewf20

Not as bad as those "M performance" stickers on the sills of BMWs or the twin blue and red M colours on the grille.

Cant understand the appeal of them at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

They're called '****' as that's what they are.

Most are low intelligence, still wear boot cut jeans and brown shoes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

Some pearl clutching in here :pac:

Is this an ICA meeting or a motors forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Garda should stop any with excessive smoke or noise, straight to test centre and off the road....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,617 ✭✭✭CoBo55

Garda should stop any with excessive smoke or noise, straight to test centre and off the road....

They do stop excessive noise yokes, they have a meter to read the amount of decibels and if it's over, on the back of the truck she goes!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

I'm fairly sure they get plenty of attention off the guards.