Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on [email protected] for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact [email protected]

Impact of workplace bullying

• 20-06-2020 10:16am
    Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Hi I am just posting here Incase someone has been through similar and come out the other side or if anyone has any advice/words of wisdom.

I am 32 year old female and in my current job for 11 years since I graduated. When I graduated. I always got on quite well there until last year when a new person started. She went for a promotion pretty soon after commencing work and she didn’t get it. I worked in a very small area only working closely with 3 other people all in varying seniority.
    Soon after she failed in getting promotion her mood turned against everyone but myself and another workmate were most in the firing line. If a decision was made she didn’t like she would walk out slamming the door. For about 4 months anytime I or the other workmate spoke, she would stand there arms folded staring ya out of it. I ignored it and just thought if I got on with my job it would all go away. Overtime this escalated. On numerous occasions she shouted at me for work that she perceives I had done wrong. I had policy and managers backing that I was correct in my actions and told her this. After a lot of this happening, some of which was witnessed by others and if not they witnessed it towards other colleagues, it really began to affect me.