Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are Tayto Cheese & Onion crisps the same as King cheese & onion crisps?

• 11-06-2020 1:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17

I had a bag of these the other day and they seemed to be identical in taste/texture to King cheese and onion crisps. I know King crisps are owned by Tayto but these two used to be completely different crisps. They are the same crisp now just in different packaging. Has anyone else noticed this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Made in the same factory, on the same production line, with the same potatoes and vegetable oils. Slightly different cheese and onion flavouring for each.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Pataman

Sacrilege to say they taste the same.
    How very dare you!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Made in the same factory, on the same production line, with the same potatoes and vegetable oils. Slightly different cheese and onion flavouring for each.

I prefer King, slightly more onion to the flavour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

HighF123 wrote: »
    I had a bag of these the other day and they seemed to be identical in taste/texture to King cheese and onion crisps. I know King crisps are owned by Tayto but these two used to be completely different crisps. They are the same crisp now just in different packaging. Has anyone else noticed this?

Oh look, another person looking to start a war. Who do you think you are, Gavrilo Princip?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Raytown Rocks

All Crisps Matter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭DrSpongeBobz

King crisps are nasty. Tayto much nicer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Tayto all the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭anacc

King crisps are gluten-free but Tayto are not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,222 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Well they taste differently to me. Some people say the Aldi Crisps are the same as Tayto. I can't be bothered arguing with them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,976 ✭✭✭Greyfox

Not much difference between the two, there both the Heineken of crisps as in decent, reliable but nothing special about either of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Mods I'm triggered and offended king is a superior crisp

Lock it .

Now we can all be happy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,059 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Feck yiz. Now I have to go and make a sandwich of soft white bread, real butter, crushed tayto and a chunk of mature cheddar..

I’ve no preference, both king and tayto are grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭blockfighter

What about Perri though.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭Alrigghtythen

Get out ta fuvk, how are they the same? They're completely different crisps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,284 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

No no they are not

THEMS FIGHTING WORDS

Opening a bag of King is like opening a confo card and finding a fake €100 note it's just not the real deal

Did someone give Mr F the night off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

anacc wrote: »
    King crisps are gluten-free but Tayto are not.

No they're not..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,940 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

King are the best

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

I’m more of an Okey Dokeys kind of man.