Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Movistar Netflix Documentary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,102 ✭✭✭✭neris

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭Randy Archer

Junior wrote: »
    The directors were only asked to remove two bits, one was some swearing, and the other was some unintentional nudity (someone walked across the back of a shot)

Well, Kudos to the people behind Movistar then, for showing it. As i suggested earlier and another poster pointed out, the documentary doesn’t show the directors ,especially the baldy dude from TDF and Vuelta ina good light, tactically .

Just recently Carpaz argued that he didn’t fell thst he got the support he needed while leader at the Giro. Despite coming fourth a year previous . It was all about Landa . So maybe he had a point. Wasn’t impressed with the ds at the end who candidly called Carpaz out as a traitor .sure money might have being there, but you’d have needed the patience of a saint and extremely hard neck to put up with a few years of Nario,Valverde n Landa drama . Great for winning the team award at TDF but they’d rather hang each other on the road or ride so hard and well for other teams to take advantage

Suppose with Thomas and Froome coming to an end,soon , maybe Carpaz, a young man , isn’t so crazy to join Ineos . Wonder are they totally behind their English man, Geoghegan Heart (whose done well enough so far ) or our Eddie Dunbar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,409 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Carapaz isn't particularly young, especially compared to Sivakov, Bernal, TGH and Eddie and it's hard to see Ineos not developing those guys further. It's possible he's been brought in as a potential GC stop-gap with Froome and Thomas coming to the end of their careers.
    Carapaz is a proven GT rider, now with the Giro title in the bag too. I can see him leading for the upcoming Giro(whenever that is) and being Co for the Vuelta. Then depending on form and availability over the next 2 years he may be kept in the loop for the Giro or Co with Bernal for the TDF. Sky/Ineos unlike Movistar do seem to be able to manage egos to an extent, or at least manage to keep winning GTs regardless of who's team leader.
    Movistar don't even seem to be able to keep a handle on Solers jealousy of Enric Mas joining

Weepsie wrote: »
    Carapaz at 26, is only coming into the prime age for a GC cyclist though so may well have years ahead being the dominant GC cyclist at INEOS.

He's less than a year older than TGH too. He's got a top 4 and a GC win.

Cycling is littered with highly promising youngsters, touted for GC and beyond who never quite make that breakthrough too, so I imagine he's there to win GCs along with Bernal over the next 3-5 years while maybe, and it's a big maybe the younger guys get ready.

Apologies, for some reason I had it in my head that Carapaz was 29 so my earlier point was a fair bit off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,256 ✭✭✭MPFGLB

Carapaz or anyone going to find it hard to shift Froome ...that guy wants to go on and on
    This years Tour would be fascinating at Ineos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭gmacww

I watched it over the weekend and if I'm honest I thought it was quite poor. Here have lots of arty shots of lamp shades shoes on the floor. Content wise was quite minimal and the jumping around made it almost unwatchable at times. I think it benefited massively from the content drought at the moment. We've no cycling so anything cycling related is "amazing". If this was shown during a normal cycling season I think peoples reactions to it would be different.

For anyone that saw say the Paul Kimmage doc there was more content in that in 1 hour than this would have in 3 seasons at the current rate. One 6 minute episode of Mitchelton Scott BSP covers more than two episodes.

I don't think Nairo came across as bad as many had have suggested. Lacking in communication most certainly but not a bad guy.

On the whole and yes it's hard to argue consistent team awards at GT's but tactically and for focus that team is a mess. Losing concentration as the DS with your leader in the TT of a GT is un-forgivable. I can forgive the rider as he's enough to deal with but the DS in the car should be calling out everything well in advance. The fact that they missed the corner screams a lack of focus. I know I could be countered here saying you cheery picked one but here for contrast is Matt White doing the TT in the TdF with a man in about 150th place. Look at the calls, the calmness, the directions and the information difference here than with Movistar.

https://youtu.be/9mh9USnsHN0?t=142

gmacww wrote: »
    I watched it over the weekend and if I'm honest I thought it was quite poor. Here have lots of arty shots of lamp shades shoes on the floor. Content wise was quite minimal and the jumping around made it almost unwatchable at times. I think it benefited massively from the content drought at the moment. We've no cycling so anything cycling related is "amazing". If this was shown during a normal cycling season I think peoples reactions to it would be different.

For anyone that saw say the Paul Kimmage doc there was more content in that in 1 hour than this would have in 3 seasons at the current rate. One 6 minute episode of Mitchelton Scott BSP covers more than two episodes.

I don't think Nairo came across as bad as many had have suggested. Lacking in communication most certainly but not a bad guy.

On the whole and yes it's hard to argue consistent team awards at GT's but tactically and for focus that team is a mess. Losing concentration as the DS with your leader in the TT of a GT is un-forgivable. I can forgive the rider as he's enough to deal with but the DS in the car should be calling out everything well in advance. The fact that they missed the corner screams a lack of focus. I know I could be countered here saying you cheery picked one but here for contrast is Matt White doing the TT in the TdF with a man in about 150th place. Look at the calls, the calmness, the directions and the information difference here than with Movistar.

https://youtu.be/9mh9USnsHN0?t=142

Paul Kimmage, a cyclist ,going ape **** in his camper van ,complaining like a typical driver ,about cyclists, going up a big mountain ,with THOUSANDS of walkers and cyclists Cycling up , to catch a cycling race , was tv gold on its own . It was hilarious

A great documentary by a man who is clearly bitter about the past, understandably , but yet, clearly still in love with the sport, even if he tries to deny it . people forget what a top amateur rider Kimmage was and how bloody hard it is to get in a pro team with all the politics and coming from a cycling backwater like Ireland and being expected to be another Seán Kelly or young Stephen Roach pre 1987

His poor wife ...

Then Kimmage got the savage bit with Chris Froome. Mrs Kimmage thinks he’s lovely, Paul clearly has doubts but is willing to give a benefit of the doubt. Then at the press conferences , unknowing to the BRITISH journalists ,who had asked Froome about doping at the press conference , Paul managed to get gold - gold ,showing the same British journalists stand outside the conference hall and APOLOGISE to Froome, for doing their job . No wonder Lance got away with it ,sure his biggest fan boy was the great Phil Ligget (compromised by working for NBC ?)

That must have pissed off Kimmage as a serious journalist . It made the British journalists look so bad. No wonder Paul falls out with his colleagues so much if journalism is about the truth and hunting for it .(trying not to have a dig at David Walsh ala Sky fan boy period )

Even Froome must have thought “Christ ,get away from me before people see this” , he’d have been as shocked as Kimmage probably was getting it on tape .

As for Movistar doc

No, spot on about the DS guys. The Giro management was a joke . Utter joke. Felt for Landa there . It’s almost like Carpaz won the Giro IN SPITE of his team . It’s a pivotal time and your ds lets you down big time . Sure he might be lovely and huggable compared to the head case they had at TDF who got exposed for being out of his Depth at the Vuelta ..but come on

Balls balls balls ,vamos, vamos

(Remember in the Giro ,the monumental cock up from Lotto sourdel in the time trial, where the recent 1 hour record holder couldn’t even get a bloody proper push from his team when he had to change bikes, actually check out the really good piece that a Bradley Wiggins did for his euro sport podcast about that incident and what a cyclist wants and expects from his team car with regard to talking etc )

Jesus , the title of the documentary said it all . They never expected Carpaz, who already had a fourth place at the Giro to win . No wonder he decked off .

Being non Spanish , and the clear jealous and childishness of someone like Soller , you could never trust your Spanish team mates to help you if one of them was also doing well . Even Valverde ! Lol. As some of us noticed, he was pretty good for not being able to hear the radio or a team mate call for a gel or help when it suited.

Imagine Carpaz fresh from a Giro And motoring well for GC for the Vuelta and he’d have one up on the lad from Jumbo Visma who had cleaned up between Feb to just before the Giro. But Valverde , still reigning world champ and recent winner of the Spanish National title ,is also sneaking up the table ..... Greg Lemond vs Le Badger times 10

Oh, and don’t forget, Nario was also in the mix ,so there’s no chance that Carpaz would be allowed to win if fresh and if clearly the strongest out of the three .

The ds would screw it up so bad that all three would fail . Soller even got screwed a bit, but he was suppose to be there for Nario and kicked up a strop for not being allowed to go. First the ds are roaring at him for going too fast and wait for Nario. Nario is struggling a bit but won’t tell them, then they scream at Soller to ignore the last instruction and ride on . He was called all sorts of names from guys who frankly, did **** all during their careers as riders . How non of the riders didn’t slap their ds lords knows, probably too tired and weak to do it

It’s good that this came out. Many of just surely had wtf moments during the last TDF . We see now that the big 3 ,regardless of your views on them, ain’t to blame .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,205 ✭✭✭dinneenp

Not to gate crash but whare are some recommended cycling documentaries, films etc. please?
    Thanks,
    Pa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,796 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

dinneenp wrote: »
    Not to gate crash but whare are some recommended cycling documentaries, films etc. please?
    Thanks,
    Pa.

There's one about the Orica-Scott team on Prime that's very good, particularly if you're into food because it interweaves the chef's journey through the countryside looking for produce with the TdF stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 681 ✭✭✭wheelo01

keane2097 wrote: »
    There's one about the Orica-Scott team on Prime that's very good, particularly if you're into food because it interweaves the chef's journey through the countryside looking for produce with the TdF stuff.
    Any idea of the name of it please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,796 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Eat Race Win

All For One any good?
    https://youtu.be/Y4JH0vRJvQE

dinneenp wrote: »
    Thanks,
    Pa.

You tube

1.ESPN 30 for 30 Slaying the Badger,. ITS ESPN ,it’s always good !
    Greg Lemon acting like a cry Baby, whinging that Hinault, a proud French man, 5 time winner, might or might not help him win the tour . Great stuff, surprised how people like Greg with his whinging - the dude is a legend and has been crapped on in life ie near death, abuse as a kid, booze issue and Lance ..so ...

2. You tube , Not documentary per se but, the much er loved ,Cannondale did some videos last year with Ralpa ,so naturally they are pretentious as hell ,but the episode where their Italian rider won Flanders is good

3. A long one, but quite interesting , YouTube , Tour of Flanders People did hour long films for several recent editions of of the race . basically the camera in all the team cars, and show the media working and motor bikes and the atmosphere in the crowd. Rather interesting . The lads in the cars are pretty candid in their comments lol. The lads from Lotto and the lads from Quick Step are good. It’s in English subtitles though, worth passing the time

4. Hard to find on YouTube, but RTE and Paul Kimmage documentary covering the 2013 TDF and his story is very good, certainly not boring

5. Gerraint Thomas also did a documentary with bbc for last years TDF, it’s okay, he’s a bit bland ,how he won bbc spoty not sure as he didn’t have much of a profile with mainstream Britain Unlike Hoye, Wiggins and Cavendish , despite the Olympic medals - it’s passable

6. A Sunday in Hell, Paris Roubaix ,grainy footage . There is also YouTube clips from America tv covering the Paris Roubaix that Seán Kelly won

7 . Not a big fan of him ,but woes me DAVID Miller has an artsy documentary called Time Trial

8. I think Netflix still has a documentary on Pantani !!! and one on Gino Bartelli ,Italian who saved Jew during WW2 ,a pro rider

9. There is always loads of Lance Armstrong documentaries on YouTube too . Comment section alone is worth the craic

Have you seen the film with Chris O’Dowd ? Based on seven deadly sins. Called The Programme . The guys who play Lance Armstrong and Floyd Landis are brilliant in it -It’s not the greatest film in the world but it takes a good stab at the kind of man the creators think Lance is. They try to be fair too, they don’t paint him as a one dimensional monster . They deal with the cancer sensitively

10. surprisingly funny, but maybe not for the precious to hate the way the junkies haves ruined the sport and having the biggest dope heads, the yanks, poke fun at it . it’s a comedy film called Tour de Pharmacy . It is funny . Lance the little bollox has a cameo ,poking fun at himself (not funny that he got paid for it )

11. Save the best for last, - Netflix. This one is an amazing documentary, re state doping in Russian centring around a Russian whistleblower , I think it won an Oscar. It’s called Icarus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭Yermander

You tube

1.ESPN 30 for 30 Slaying the Badger,. ITS EPSN ,it’s always good !
    Greg Lemon acting like a cry Baby, whinging that Hinault, a proud French man, 5 time winner, might or might not help him when the tour . Great stuff, surprised how people like Greg with his whinging - the dude is a legend and has been crapped on in life ie near death, abuse as a kid, booze issue and Lance ..so ...

2. You tube , Not documentary per se but, the much er loved ,Cannondale did some videos last year with Ralpa ,so naturally they are pretentious as hell ,but the episode where their Italian rider winning Flanders is good

3. A long one, but quite interesting , YouTube , Tour of Flanders People did hour long films for several recent editions of of the race . basically the camera in all the team cars, and show the media working and motor bikes and the atmosphere in the crowd. Rather interesting . The lads in the cars are pretty candid in their comments lol. The lads from Lotto and the lads from Quick Step are good. It’s in English translation though, worth passing the time

4. Hard to find on YouTube, but RTE and Paul Kimmage documentary covering the 2013 TDF and his story is very good, certainly not boring

5. Gerraint Thomas also did a documentary with bbc for last years TDF, it’s okay, he’s a bit bland ,how he won bbc spoty not sure as he didn’t have much of a profile with mainstream Britain Unlike Hoye, Wiggins and Cavendish , despite the Olympic medals - it’s passable

6. A Sunday in Hell, Paris Roubaix ,grainy footage . There is also YouTube clips from America tv covering the Paris Roubaix that Seán Kelly won

7 . Not a big fan of him ,but woes me DAVID Miller has an artsy documentary called Time Trial

8. I think Netflix still has a documentary on Pantani !!! and one on Gino Bartelli ,Italian who saved Jew during WW2 ,a pro rider

9. There is always loads of Lance Armstrong documentaries on YouTube too . Comment section alone is worth the craic

Have you seen the film with Chris O’Dowd ? Based on seven deadly sins. Called The Programme . The guys who play Lance Armstrong and Floyd Landis are brilliant in it -It’s not the greatest film in the world but it takes a good stab at the kind of man the creators think Lance is. They try to be fair too, they don’t paint him as a one dimensional monster . They deal with the cancer sensitively

10. surprisingly funny, but maybe not for the precious to hate the way the junkies haves ruined the sport and having the biggest dope heads, the yanks, poke fun at it . it’s a comedy film called Tour de Pharmacy . It is funny . Lance the little bollox has a cameo ,poking fun at himself (not funny that he got paid for it )

11. Save the best for last, - Netflix. This one is an amazing documentary, re state doping in Russian cantering around a Russian whistleblower , I think it won an Oscar. It’s called Icarus

Some great ones there. Just to add to the above:

There is a doc similar to the Movistar one, "Clean Spirit" following the Argos-Shimano team through the 2013 TDF. Was on Netflix a few years back.

"The making of an Hour Record" follows Rohan Dennis trying to break the hour record.

The Pantani one was on Netflix, not sure if it still is, "Pantani: The Accidental Death of a Cyclist".

Lance Armstrong doc "Stop at Nothing" on Netflix.

"Rough Rider" is the name of the Kimmage documentary, can be found on Youtube.

You tube

1.ESPN 30 for 30 Slaying the Badger,. ITS EPSN ,it’s always good !
    Greg Lemon acting like a cry Baby, whinging that Hinault, a proud French man, 5 time winner, might or might not help him when the tour . Great stuff, surprised how people like Greg with his whinging - the dude is a legend and has been crapped on in life ie near death, abuse as a kid, booze issue and Lance ..so ...

2. You tube , Not documentary per se but, the much er loved ,Cannondale did some videos last year with Ralpa ,so naturally they are pretentious as hell ,but the episode where their Italian rider winning Flanders is good

3. A long one, but quite interesting , YouTube , Tour of Flanders People did hour long films for several recent editions of of the race . basically the camera in all the team cars, and show the media working and motor bikes and the atmosphere in the crowd. Rather interesting . The lads in the cars are pretty candid in their comments lol. The lads from Lotto and the lads from Quick Step are good. It’s in English translation though, worth passing the time

11. Save the best for last, - Netflix. This one is an amazing documentary, re state doping in Russian cantering around a Russian whistleblower , I think it won an Oscar. It’s called Icarus

Cheers for these. Have bookmarked some.
    meant to be loads of great ESPN 30 for 30 but can't subscribe or access them

currently reading the Pantani book so will avoid the doc atm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭Finnrocco

Lads there's a few movies I've seen over the years:

Breaking Away - classic coming of age story, great movie focusing on the Little Indy 500 college bike race
    American Flyers - Kevin Costner in a stage race (cant remember much more than that, saw it years ago, big Russian beardy fella is the villain)
    Kevin Bacon in some movie about couriers - think its called Velocity or Speedway or Quickflash or something

As say, I haven't seen them in years so not sure how you would get them.

I had Breaking Away on video I think but sure it broke away from me, never to be seen again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭lissard

"My italian secret the forgotten heroes" on YouTube about Gino Bartali.
    He was so much more than just a great champion - he was a bonafide hero. I have just finished reading his biography and in many ways he was a far more interesting character than Coppi who gets all the plaudits as the Campionissimo.

Here's the trailer for Quicksilver - looks ok to me (if just for the vintage steel bikes) :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H97DAMGQ3pk

But a word of warning - in 2008, Kevin Bacon called the film "the absolute lowest point of my career."

So, buyer or renter beware!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeeee

Finnrocco wrote: »
    Here's the trailer for Quicksilver - looks ok to me (if just for the vintage steel bikes) :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H97DAMGQ3pk

But a word of warning - in 2008, Kevin Bacon called the film "the absolute lowest point of my career."

So, buyer or renter beware!

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac: I genuinely laughed out loud at that :D

I guess Bacon didn't do much of a winter that year.

Finnrocco wrote: »
    I guess Bacon didn't do much of a winter that year.

Take a bow! :pac: :pac:

Watched the first couple of episodes there. Yet again it's great viewing

Pretty good so far but it is subtitled. Looking at it 2020 was a mess up

JJ Rojas is one hardy b'stard!

The team directors giving out at the end that the lack of wins last year wasnt good enough. If the giro is anything to go by they started where they finished 2020, don't remember seeing them do anything at this years giro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 493 ✭✭wpd

just watched the first couple of episodes of season 2

they dont seem too pushed on sram or disc brakes
    plenty of sticky bottle going on too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,523 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Nice one, I really enjoyed the original season so looking forward to this.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 25,787 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

wpd wrote: »
    plenty of sticky bottle going on too

It is comical, I am sure loads do it but they are on camera and getting annoyed at the judges for fining him is outright hilarious.

Also they can't take a nasal swab properly, just saying. Tester should have told him to f off or he was out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,994 ✭✭✭Mefistofelino

Really enjoying the second series but you'd have to wonder whether Movistar are particularly dense or is a common trait to all top teams? Mas and Soler in particular seem to have no tactical nous. Valverde and Rojas should be better road captains but they're too busy acting the prima donna and schoolyard bully respectively.
    Lastras is great - like a Spanish Christoph Waltz. You can imagine him throwing non performing riders off a moving team bus.

I like how they're not afraid to expose their difficulties, but man it must be hard to ride in that team.

They're all so dramatic! They seem surprised, last minute about things, the new equipment, few mechanics, riders having ot apologise to them en masse as an example.

I wonder what kind of money they got for it ? Netflix have deep pockets but they usually won't renew unless it did the numbers viewer wise or it was reasonably cheap to make.

The riders look shockingly thin as well, I know pro cyclists are tiny but they look really unhealthy :( I guess they're mostly tiny climbers on that tour team. That clip of Rojas (was it?) standing on the scales and not a pick on him. I know they measure dehydration and all that, but yikes.

eeeee wrote: »
    The riders look shockingly thin as well, I know pro cyclists are tiny but they look really unhealthy :( I guess they're mostly tiny climbers on that tour team. That clip of Rojas (was it?) standing on the scales and not a pick on him. I know they measure dehydration and all that, but yikes.

I posted a video of a training camp Froome did in the general racing thread, and weight and water retention is something thats talked about, he was 71 and needed to be 68kg I think. I'm not a foodie despite loving cookery shows. I don't eat badly but food is not something I really think much about, but it's an eye opener the extent these guys think about it. I would think eating disorders are rampant in a lot of sports.

EDIT: Quick check , he's actually one of the taller and heavier GC lads, the likes of Landa and Quintan or Bernal are much lighter.

Definitely in weight dependant sports, there are a few article about it. Enric Mas was skeletal, and praising his weight loss for his 5th place. I want to give him a sandwich, a stew and a pound of butter!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,229 ✭✭✭G1032

eeeee wrote: »

Rojas isn't the best example to use there :)
    He's 5 foot 10 and the scales said 68 point something kg
    That's a perfectly normal healthy weight!!!

But I do get your point. Mas looks very thin.

When Mas (I think it was) was told to ride @ 5.8W / kg and he calculated what the power would be, he entered his weight as 60 kg..

Mas looks unhealthy and about 25 years older then he actually is.

When Mas (I think it was) was told to ride @ 5.8W / kg and he calculated what the power would be, he entered his weight as 60 kg..

Absolutely nuts. According to Wikipedia he's 1.77m tall. 60kg at 1.77m tall is ridiculously light

season two is showing a very different side to the team than season one
    season one was a lot of team politics and rider egos on a very successful team

season two so far (3episodes) seems to be more about failings in the team and riders
    fragility, especially mentally. It sure doesn't look very attractive as a sport from this angle.

The sucking up to Valverde is unreal by everyone

wpd wrote: »
    season two is showing a very different side to the team than season one
    season one was a lot of team politics and rider egos on a very successful team

season two so far (3episodes) seems to be more about failings in the team and riders
    fragility, especially mentally. It sure doesn't look very attractive as a sport from this angle.

The sucking up to Valverde is unreal by everyone

It may be just the public perception of these teams but you'd have the feeling that the more organised squads like Ineos or Quickstep are watching this series and having a good old laugh. Certainly the brilliant "behind the scenes" coverage of the RVV on the "Flanders Classics" Youtube channel makes the various directeurs sportif in Quickstep or Lotto appear much more decisive and emphatic. You cant imagine the Quickstep bus having a team meeting on the morning of a race where there are three or four different plans and nobody gets off the bus knowing what the hell they are supposed to be doing.

There's also the matter of whether race radio has led to a generation of riders who are lost without instructions pouring into their ears but first I'm going to have to go shout at a cloud.

The lack of management is insane, I have seen A4 teams at the tour of the North with better planning.

the guy in the giro threatening to quit race because the director forgot to leave rain jacket is
    unbelievable, they seem very unprofessional in ways

It's an eye opener for sure and speaks volumes re: the lack of results. This the team that was once Reynolds, then Banesto.

One other thing struck me while watching it.....

7 degrees and raining and one of the team was frozen to the bone. Granted they don't have much fat on them for insulation but I'd hate to see them on a 4 hour ride on a February Sunday in the West of Ireland when it's 3 degrees and raining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭mitchelsontour

G1032 wrote: »
    One other thing struck me while watching it.....

7 degrees and raining and one of the team was frozen to the bone. Granted they don't have much fat on them for insulation but I'd hate to see them on a 4 hour ride on a February Sunday in the West of Ireland when it's 3 degrees and raining.

Did one of the DSs call them summer cyclists.

LOL. I missed that bit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,523 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Marc Soler is high maintenance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,763 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

The whole team seems high maintenance, I am half way thru season 1!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,119 ✭✭✭Paddigol

The first series really put me off him. I'm usually all for young, new riders coming through. But I find it very hard to warm to him. Mas, I still have time for. Could do with a move to a new team as I think there's a very good rider there. My bet is Soler will do nothing of note in his career when compared to his peers.