Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

cell phone stolen - i know location

• 01-12-2019 10:31am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭

My Mobile was stolen in Dublin. I know location of person.

I wiped out phone and had taken screen print of his address.

What should I do now? Does Garda help in such cases

expensive phone 800e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭utyh2ikcq9z76b

dubliniift wrote: »
    my cell phone was stolen in Dublin. I know location of person.

I wiped out phone and had taken screen print of his address.

What should I do now? Does Garda help in such cases

expensive phone 800e.

Are you sure it was robbed vs lost?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,583 ✭✭✭LeBash

I'm not sure how this is a bargain, but I'll take it!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,310 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Cheers op bought 7

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,602 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Petrol bomb?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,499 ✭✭✭Yester

LeBash wrote: »
    I'm not sure how this is a bargain, but I'll take it!!!

It's already been taken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Yester wrote: »
    It's already been taken.

Allegedly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭niallam

Any more free phones?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Start a thread in the wrong forum and hold off on calling the police.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Nyum Nyum

"cell phone".... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭daheff

Go to your local Garda station and let them know. Get a Pulse number
    If they don’t take any action talk to your local TD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭123654789

Ah lads come on, if I lost a €800 phone I'd be posting in a panic too and this place has a lot of traffic, maybe someone has advice?
    OP hope you can sort it. No harm in ringing the guards though I don't know how much they will help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭dubliniift

Are you sure it was robbed vs lost?

It was taken from Pocket at club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

Have you tried asking the person who took it to turn it off then on again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭dubliniift

Have you tried asking the person who took it to turn it off then on again?
    I

It was on wifi. I tracked using anroid account. Then wiped it when batry was very low. Tons of personal stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,254 ✭✭✭Esse85

I'd call into the local station to where the phone is located, show them this thread and ask them to post a reply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭DopeTech

This BA is the definition of a steal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭KilOit

Tell them you are going to the house and bringing a weapon, see how fast they start to care

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

daheff wrote: »

That escalated quickly

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 784 ✭✭✭LaFuton

isnt liam neeson looking for work?

kosh for Christmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭fatbhoy

daheff wrote: »

Did you every try that? I did, and they don't take kindly to being asked for a Pulse number, one of the reasons for which, presumably, is that they'd have the fill in the details of that case there and then to receive the Pulse number.

So basically I was told to GTFO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,189 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

Contact Connacht Rugby. They've a proven track record of recovering stolen phones.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

Have you tried ringing the phone and pretend to be vodafone and offer them an upgrade? Tell them you will swap your old phone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,189 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

dubliniift wrote:
    It was taken from Pocket at club.Thus stolen

Couldn't have fallen out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭BDI

When did this happen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,960 ✭✭✭✭Discodog

fatbhoy wrote: »
    Did you every try that? I did, and they don't take kindly to being asked for a Pulse number, one of the reasons for which, presumably, is that they'd have the fill in the details of that case there and then to receive the Pulse number.

So basically I was told to GTFO.

Report them to the Garda Ombudsman & go on Liveline. Maybe this guy

Galway Daily: Man caught with stolen phones looking for bus out of Galway.
    https://galwaydaily.com/courts/man-caught-with-stolen-phones-looking-for-bus-out-of-galway/