Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Could boards poster start their own newspaper?

• 26-11-2019 12:01am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭

I was having a think there. (Bertie’s horse will be along soon to quote that and say,

“There’s your problem”)

There are some great posters here and some a holes. There are lads and ladies who can look at the full picture and make a decision rather than make a decision and look for facts that’ll suit it.

So I was looking at the newspapers struggling and people complaining about liberal stuff and I thought it’d be great to get a newspaper that would actually tell you the truth about things like trump without just saying this he like GOP/ Russian collusion.

I know the site is full of vegan nazis and meat nazis and what have ye. But I think my special power, something which I pride myself on Is my mind can be changed with reason. Would there be a way to start a newspaper type thing where myself and a few others could chose what’s balanced and submitable and what’s a load of incel/feminist tosh.

Mt cranium could do the weather. Maybe the big man that owns the papers can buy it off us and slowly change the content to vogue Williams and features about how great the house market is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

I Love Your Vibes basically already has one. Well, it's more of a blog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

I want to be the roving reporter. Think O'Gorman's people crossed with Uncle travelling Matt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

My piece could come on page 3.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 784 ✭✭✭LaFuton

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,436 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Ficheall wrote: »
    My piece could come on page 3.

You mean 'My piece could come out on page 3.'

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

LaFuton wrote: »
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

You can feck off with your Klingon language.

I'd like to be the roving reporter at the cutting edge of issues that effect AH posters .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

You can feck off with your Klingon language.

I'd like to be the roving reporter at the cutting edge of issues that effect AH posters .

Cut me throat why don't you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭tdf7187

Blah blah blah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

You mean 'My piece could come out on page 3.'
    I'm pretty sure I phrased it exactly as I had intended, but thanks for trying to help :P