Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray D'Arcy Show - 28th. September 2019

• 28-09-2019 2:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,297 ✭✭✭✭

The RDS Thread Official Cheetah Cubbeh has taken a look at the guest list and has headed back to Fota...I don't blame him. :pac:

And so, may I present...Yawny Kitten!

BestWavyArcticfox-size_restricted.gif

Wait a minute...Yawny Kitten? Wasn't she married to David Coverdale of Whitesnake?

Heh heh. :cool:

*waits for laughter*

Fine, suit yourselves.

'EastEnders' icon Pasty Palmer joins Ray to chat about her recent return to Albert Square, far from her glamorous life in Malibu.

Kodaline frontman Steve Garrigan and author Diana Bunici join Ray in their first joint TV appearance to discuss their role as ambassadors for mental health initiative ‘Walk In My Shoes.’

Award winning author Michael Harding talks to Ray about his latest memoir ‘Chest Pain’ and how his heart attack last year gave him a new perspective on life.

Ray’s joined by two teenage climate ambassadors, Alicia O’Sullivan and Jack O’Neill, who represented Ireland at the UN Youth Climate Summit in New York this week.

Ray meets the Australian woman Michelle Bourke, who’s making international headlines by flatpacking a cutout of her late husband and bringing it on her travels around the world to fulfil his dying wish.

Former Squeeze and Mike and the Mechanics legend Paul Carrack will perform a special arrangement of ‘The Living Years’, accompanied by Cór Linn.

'The Ray D’Arcy Show' on RTÉ One at 9.50pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

That's bleak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,685 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Michelle Bourke is either:

a) attention seeking and will do anything to get on social media and TV
    b) totally mental
    c) both

I wonder will Ray asked the two teenage climate changers about being driven to school, owning new phones every year or two, fast fashion etc?
    Doubt it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭ErnestBorgnine

On tonights show - Mental health, heart attacks, dead husbands & the End of the World!

Join us after the break when we're LIVE ON DE TELLY!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,037 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Saw Michael Harding's new book in the shop during the week and knew he wouldn't be too far away, I know people whinge about him, but he is at least entertaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

The rte listings online says Janice Dickinson and Keith Duffy and his Dad. Hmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,685 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Poor turnout on the thread.

Have people even lost interest in slagging off the useless.....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Has it started? Herself and the girls are watching "Britain's got Talent" or some such sh1te. Youtube and headphones for me. As good as the line-up is I couldn't be ar$ed going to the kitchen.
    I used up all my brownie points last night by going to the pub twice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,593 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

Michael Harding doors the rounds rightly. Although as said he is usually an entertaining first in a droll dry way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,297 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

LOIVE ON DE TELLY!

giphy.gif

How was the Green Room, Patsy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Icsics

Does Ray seem more jumpy than usual 2nite?

Powerhouse acting :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

We can see your old runners Bianca!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

And in the week the eyes of the world were on Greta Thunberg, we have.....well not Greta Thunberg but a couple of randomers who are also into the whole climate change thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

Ray: Where's Sid Owen now?
    Patsy:No idea, know nothing about him.
    Ray: Is he acting?
    Patsy: Are you fcuking thick?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Icsics

Ray is actually embarrassing, what God awful questions!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭Always Be Closing

She’s really likable and well spoken

What do you mean ''what's Sid Owen up to?" :confused:

He be tearing up de charts, in de reggae stylee :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,282 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Wait a minute...Yawny Kitten? Wasn't she married to David Coverdale of Whitesnake?

Heh heh. :cool:
    Put up 'Fool For Your Lovin' when the show is over.

"Can I tell this story?"

No Patsy, Ray wants to know if any more Eastenders cast members have any illnesses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,733 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The whole tipping culture in the US is a complete pain in the hole.

Shes not unlike fergie from years ago.

Malibu's great and all, but ginger people just can't get a suntan.

*runs for cover*

He was always going to bang on about "Ricckkaaay" wasn't he.

Good Jaysis, Patsy's sitting there now wondering why she ever left Malibu for this.

There's nothing an actor likes more than their catchphrase shouted back to them, Ray.

I'll just leave this here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,239 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Please look at the right camera Ray.....

M

A new low.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

She seems nice but why the hell is she on and Ray is an embarrassment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭Hatshepsut

Ray is MORTIFYING. I'm sure she thinks he's a complete and utter gob****e, something we all already know.

This is a terrible "competition".....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,282 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Bob Harris wrote: »
    Ray: Where's Sid Owen now?
    Patsy:No idea, know nothing about him.
    Ray: Is he acting?
    Patsy: Are you fcuking thick?
    I read that out in a cockney accent.

Who's catchphrase is ''That must have been awful, tell me about the pain."

Answer: Every RTE Presenter.

She'd make a better presenter than Ray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    I read that out in a cockney accent.

u wot m8?

What was she promoting...was it the EastEnders thing or what was the reason she was over.

Just waiting for Ray to make a balls of this important topic

I have 'High Hopes' that this interview will go well.

:cool:

Fine, suit yourselves.

Your man seems very nervous. She seems more composed imo

Steve looks like a composite of every member of a 90's American Boyband.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

Whoever designed that set should be shot.
    I've thrown better furniture in a skip. The bedside locker thing looks like something from a dodgy 80's bedsit.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,470 ✭✭✭Whereisgalway

Who are these two?

Fair play to that Steve garrigan.

Genuine question...what was Patsy actually promoting? :pac: :D

'All I want' is for RTE to realise that Ray is not worth 450k a year.

M

With life insurance and with your employment revealing mental health issues can lead to all sorts of problems, companies won't want you working for them if you have declared issues to them, leaves them open to legal stuff.

Who are these two?

Kodaline lead singer and i don't know who the other one is.

Another awkward moment...

Is this fella the new Bressie now?

Don't worry Steve, Everything Works Out In The End. :cool:

Had to google that, I thought Kodaline only had one song. :pac: