Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you could be a fictional character for a day?

• 23-09-2019 8:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 503 ✭✭✭

Who would you be and what would you do.

I would be Mystique from X Men and I'd just go around creating havoc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,585 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Why not just be Havok?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Shaft.

What you get Shaft?

I got laid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

Jack Bauer.

WHERE'S THE BOMB??!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

The invisible man, could have a lot of fun messing with people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭munster87

God

jester77 wrote: »
    The invisible man, could have a lot of fun messing with people
    Jack Bauer would find you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

munster87 wrote: »
    God

Which one ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Rrroon

Question is do you get to keep what you gain / steal when the day is over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Lucifer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Dirk Diggler

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,409 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Robinson Crusoe. After he'd built the gaff out of palm trees and met Man Friday to do all the work.

Bit of peace and quiet sitting about on a desert island chomping on coconuts for a day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭Hoppy Jack

Dolly Parton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

A boy called Sue.

"How do you do ?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭micar

I'd be Jesus Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭munster87

Which one ?

Either the Christian one or Vidar

Which one ?
    Jack Bauer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Ruraldweller56

Walter White surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,239 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Gerald Ford - allegedly a US president. Think he was fictional though...

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,650 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,628 ✭✭✭brevity

Jessica Rabbit or Magneto.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Judge Dredd.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Wibbs wrote: »
    Judge Dredd.
    Boards.ie's very own banie01 got there first! :D

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=110554080&postcount=118

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭Greyfox

Harry Potter, his invisibility cloak would come in handy

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Guy Person wrote: »
    >-< Feck!! Yeah he fits the garb better to be fair. :D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,426 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Wibbs wrote: »
    >-< Feck!! Yeah he fits the garb better to be fair. :D

The Rob Schneider “character” is still free, W.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,057 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Tyrion Lannister but I wouldn’t like having a yard cut off my legs.
    The wine and women would be ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,516 ✭✭✭Wheety

Lara Croft.

Wouldn't get up to much, just a quiet day in on my own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 680 ✭✭✭jim salter

Ron Jeremy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

jim salter wrote: »
    Ron Jeremy :D

The non-fictional hairy pornstar now accused of being a sex creep for decades?

I don't in any way resemble this person, but the character I would most like to identify with is Alexei Kirillovich Vronsky, a character from the greatest of Russian novels, Anna Karenina.

An unlikely and a hidden hero -- you have to search hard to find his salt -- he's not obviously heroic like Levin is; Vronsky is occasionally weak, ocasionally strong. He can be a pussycat or a tyrant as his circumstances demand. He has something nobody else in the novel has : balance. He is the balanced man, the sort of man whom Yeats idealised in his poems about Major Robert Gregory.

"Soldier, scholar, horseman, he,
    And yet he had the intensity
    To have published all to be a world’s delight"

I don't think any of us can live up to the standard set by Vronsky/ Major Robert Gregory. But it's probably worthwhile to have a go anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

I don't in any way resemble this person, but the character I would most like to identify with is Alexei Kirillovich Vronsky, a character from the greatest of Russian novels, Anna Karenina.

An unlikely and a hidden hero -- you have to search hard to find his salt -- he's not obviously heroic like Levin is; Vronsky is occasionally weak, ocasionally strong. He can be a pussycat or a tyrant as his circumstances demand. He has something nobody else in the novel has : balance. He is the balanced man, the sort of man whom Yeats idealised in his poems about Major Robert Gregory.

"Soldier, scholar, horseman, he,
    And yet he had the intensity
    To have published all to be a world’s delight"

I don't think any of us can live up to the standard set by Vronsky/ Major Robert Gregory. But it's probably worthwhile to have a go anyway.

FFS...you could have just said Superman as no one actually cares, it’s just a silly question but oh no you have to off at the deep end and get all philosophical and shiit.

Anyway I’d like to be Hulk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,199 ✭✭✭Firblog

Trent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

Any one of those anime characters who fly with energy flowing off them. Swooping along the ocean from continent to continent would be class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭marozz

Sherlock Holmes.

FFS...you could have just said Superman as no one actually cares, it’s just a silly question but oh no you have to off at the deep end and get all philosophical and shiit.

Anyway I’d like to be Hulk.

You think I'm being unrealistic, but you have chosen a superhuman. At least my guy has human weakness!

I'm just saying there are realistic characters we can aspire to without resorting to superheros. If you're not interested in them that's obviously grand. Life's too short to get angry about other people's heroes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,426 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

You think I'm being unrealistic, but you have chosen a superhuman. At least my guy has human weakness!

I'm just saying there are realistic characters we can aspire to without resorting to superheros. If you're not interested in them that's obviously grand. Life's too short to get angry about other people's heroes.

Goes hand in hand with the “comic book” type, I’m afraid, ATNM. A very angry bunch when it comes down to it. But unable to loose the pent up rage inside in a “healthy” manner.

I mean, the “Hulk”. Really? A cursed character, the monstrous alter-ego who just “smashes” everything.

If you’re going to go down that route surely Stevenson’s “Mr. Edward Hyde” would be the better choice. At least you’d be “putting it about” on your nightly “adventures”. Same could be said for Wilde’s “Dorian Gray”.

But, alas, here we are. “Hulking” out with impotent rage.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,839 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Supergirl. She is beautiful, is clever, smart and can fly so ye I would be her. I think I would fly to a few cities and beeches around the world posing for the day with fans.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,297 ✭✭✭Be right back

Elizabeth Bennett.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,313 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Jack Reacher, and I'd have a few lads laid out on the ground when I beat them up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Mr Ben the time travelling Orange man.

8df27340a6307e4e1dc4a30ae1f7df69.jpg

branie2 wrote: »
    Jack Reacher, and I'd have a few lads laid out on the ground when I beat them up.
    Sounds like you have some unresolved anger issues there branie2. Not me though, that's why I picked peace loving Jack Bauer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,516 ✭✭✭Wheety

And what would you do for your one day as Alexei Kirillovich Vronsky?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Legal expert Ben Gilroy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,057 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Huckleberry Finn.

Floating along the Mississippi on a raft appeals to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,100 ✭✭✭randd1

Dr Manhattan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,296 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Its probably been said already, but I'd be the invisible man.
    Just to find out what people really thought of me and what they were planning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,532 ✭✭✭facehugger99

James Bond.

Take the Aston Martin out for a spin, engage in some high-tech spy skulduggery, an evening sipping martinis in a casino before heading back to my hotel suite with a Bond girl or two .

Anton Chigurh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭John DoeReMi

Jason Bourne. I love the way he's able to improvise in any situation. Although the whole headaches and memory loss thing might be a bit of a handful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,366 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Tony Stark.

In 24 hours I could make all my friends and family billionaires, invent clean free energy and fly about in the Iron Man suit.