Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 13th Sept 2019

• 12-09-2019 9:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,021 ✭✭✭✭

Take cover everybody,Dermot Bannon is in the building on Friday 13th.

Already Fceking On Again :mad::rolleyes:

maxresdefault.jpg

Even the puppy is not happy

th?id=OIP.D1aiMDq6bK7qr5AARxivZwHaEK&pid=Api&P=0&w=283&h=160

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,220 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Limerick woman Vicky Phelan will discuss how she got the shocking news that she had twelve months to live and how she took on the government!

Former Liverpool and England legend Michael Owen.

Dermot Bannon and Diarmuid Gavin.

Cork comedian Maeve Higgins.

Music's hottest property Dermot Kennedy performs his massive hit Outnumbered,

Christy Dignam will sing a classic, and also chat with Ryan about his life and times.

The Sam Maguire Cup will make an appearance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

Pub it is then. Woeful.

Well, it is Friday the 13th....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,694 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

No harm but whatever Vicky Phelan or Christy Dignam have to say they have already said on the Late Late Show.

Vicky at least once. Christy many times.

Same old, same old guests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭valoren

At this stage they could just run repeats of old episodes and it would be hard to tell the difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,370 ✭✭✭✭walshb

NIMAN wrote: »
    No harm but whatever Vicky Phelan or Christy Dignam have to say they have already said on the Late Late Show.

Vicky at least once. Christy many times.

Same old, same old guests.

Same with all these people...

Rehashed Sh1t....

Friday night and we have yet another cancer story..

The cervical scandal has been done to death, pardon the pun. It does not belong on an evening chat show..

Huge sympathy for that woman...but is she herself not fed up with it all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Wont be watching, as a liverpool fan, owen interests me a wee bit, its just a shame its on the late late, he'd get a better interview from Dustin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Naggdefy

These RTE 'lifers' are really annoying.

Dermot Bannon... is he the only architect in the country?

Diarmuid Ferriter, historian. Very knowledgeable and a good historian. But, and this is my background, there are countless other excellent historians who never get a chance.

Keith Barry.. is he the only mentalist/magician out there.

Majella McDonnell, famous for being married to Daniel. etc etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,491 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Will christy sing crazy world?? Any time I see him he is singing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,491 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Did anyone see the hughie maughan interview on podge and rodge from last May?? Now that was one entertaining interview. I laughed solid all the way through it. He is a funny character I have to say, and surprisingly you don’t see him that much on tv now. He should be a natural fit as replacement for al porter type roles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Wont be watching, as a liverpool fan, owen interests me a wee bit, its just a shame its on the late late, he'd get a better interview from Dustin

I think I read that Dustin is on with Darcy tomorrow. Might rescue an otherwise awful show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

Limerick woman Vicky Phelan will discuss how she got the shocking news that she had twelve months to live and how she took on the government!
    Awful story but we've heard it all before

Once said "“Whichever team scores more goals usually wins"

Gavin is alright but Bannon is a complete arsehole and sick of the sight and sound of the prick.

Don't know her but I'll be she's not funny.

Never heard of him.

Christy Dignam will sing a classic, and also chat with Ryan about his life and times.
    His annual outing on the lls. Will it be 'crazy world' or 'this is'?

At least Sam can't talk shite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The auld triangle in his Dubalin jersey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Wonder if any of its relatives have any illnesses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭Storm 10

Late Late, Liveline, Claire Byrne, always death doom and gloom and worse Tubridy gets 600k a year to host the sh..e he has on .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Bob Harris wrote: »
    Awful story but we've heard it all before

Once said "“Whichever team scores more goals usually wins"

Gavin is alright but Bannon is a complete arsehole and sick of the sight and sound of the prick.

Never heard of him.

His annual outing on the lls. Will it be 'crazy world' or 'this is'?

At least Sam can't talk shite.

I just read that out to the Mrs and have been told I won't be watching any of it. Gutted, I am. Will keep an eye on here for the crack.

Storm 10 wrote: »
    Late Late, Liveline, Claire Byrne, always death doom and gloom and worse Tubridy gets 600k a year to host the sh..e he has on .

Montrose is what they call a sick building

That’s why there is constant misery flowing out of the place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭Storm 10

Wonder how many freebies does Tubridy get having Bannon and Gavin on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Did anyone see the hughie maughan interview on podge and rodge from last May?? Now that was one entertaining interview. I laughed solid all the way through it. He is a funny character I have to say, and surprisingly you don’t see him that much on tv now. He should be a natural fit as replacement for al porter type roles.
    Please.....NO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Maeve ''like" Higgins!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,577 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Didn't see it , but I agree , Hughie is funny in his own unique way and is quite witty !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,730 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

Look forward to Maeve Higgins and Michael owen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,738 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Singing. Yep. Definitely singing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

Bob Harris wrote: »
    [/B]

shite. [/B]

She's not funny.not funny at all.how the hell she's in a movie is a miracle.the casting director must be deaf and blind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

Balmed Out wrote: »
    Look forward to Maeve Higgins and Michael owen.

I don't think your doing this correctly

At least RTE know how to spell. Oh wait...

EESwA4pXoAAZa6g.jpg

sligojoek wrote: »
    I just read that out to the Mrs and have been told I won't be watching any of it. Gutted, I am. Will keep an eye on here for the crack.

Hahaha.

I usually only get to watch it cos herself falls asleep inside ten minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Wishox

Evnin Yawl !

I do like the new start bit. Feels nice n retro.

I'm on board.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Is that not the old Gay Byrne theme music? When did that come back?

Making such a big fuss about the return of the LLS Owl...

I mean really, who gives a 'hoot'. :cool:

Thank you, I'm here all week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Wishox

Jam Packed Show ? lmao

No tie again. In 4 weeks it will be no socks!

''Comedian Maeve Higgins''

giphy.gif

M

How come they don't do an 'Up For The Matchette' for the ladies finals?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Is Dermot Kennedy not one of Dermot Bannon and Diarmuid Gavin ?

I can't keep up with all these Dermots

Has there ever been so many Dermos on the same show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭3 the square

Where is anne may ploughing woman to nite
    Keeping the head down from beef farmers maybe !!

Is it really that impressive? Would have thought that there would be plenty of people who haven't missed a game in longer in than that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

Please make it stop....

Well stop sitting on the fence, who do you support?!

Hope it's another draw tomorrow.

"So Sam Maguire Cup, how did it feel when you were brutally kicked down the street?"

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/sam-maguire-kicked-up-the-street-1.1091993

No, no, not Coppers.

M

Lourdes, Ffs, up there with someone who places a grand on number 7 every Friday.

A fight to the death

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

Berserker wrote: »
    No, no, not Coppers.

THE CHEAPEST WAS COPPERS?!?!

Berserker wrote: »
    No, no, not Coppers.
    Wheres Paul Howard!

Whoever is behind the man with the big hat just wants him to take the hat off

Or possibly leave it on, it could be a long night