Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sare03 - the mysterious PM'er

• 12-08-2019 7:02am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭NickNickleby

Well, it seems that I, along with four others here, have attracted the attention of the alluring Sare03. She sent a PM with a fetching selfie (of herself, not me), inviting me to click on a link to see more of her.

I wonder what the five of us have in common??? Are we all:
    mid sixties,
    "rugged" looking in a handsome sort of way,
    Twinkle in our one good eye,
    slight limp,
    ED.

Only two of the above apply to me.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭Snotty

Poor Sarah is just looking for a companion and here you are joking about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭NickNickleby

Snotty wrote: »
    Poor Sarah is just looking for a companion and here you are joking about it.

Well, the good new is that now that you have revealed yourself as a caring individual, with her best interests at heart, she'll probably be in touch shortly.

(assuming you have enough of the other 'qualities' to join our elite little group).:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Working class heroes

Well, it seems that I, along with four others here, have attracted the attention of the alluring Sare03. She sent a PM with a fetching selfie (of herself, not me), inviting me to click on a link to see more of her.

I wonder what the five of us have in common??? Are we all:
    mid sixties,
    "rugged" looking in a handsome sort of way,
    Twinkle in our one good eye,
    slight limp,
    ED.

Only two of the above apply to me.....

I too was one of the chosen ones. :D

Racism is now hiding behind the cloak of Community activism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Hey boys.

Reality>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Working class heroes

Hey boys.

Reality>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

You don’t say.
    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<sarcasm.

Racism is now hiding behind the cloak of Community activism.

Hey boys.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<

I'm getting dizzy.....

You don’t say.
    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<sarcasm.

Looks like I trampled on some raw nerves!

It wasn't aimed at you specifically.

Sare03' s PM appears to be gone from my Inbox. Dang, should've printed off the photo.

Yeah, same here, no pic though:(

Looks like I trampled on some raw nerves!

It wasn't aimed at you specifically.

Well, that narrows it down a bit :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

I have an unread message from a different scammer and Boards won't let me read it. Now I have to go through the day looking at an unread message. OCD will be off the charts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭Lewis_Benson

Got the same.

I have an unread message from a different scammer and Boards won't let me read it. Now I have to go through the day looking at an unread message. OCD will be off the charts.

yeah, right :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

... inviting me to click on a link ...
    And?
    /Bated breath

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

OldGoat wrote: »
    And?
    /Bated breath

aha, no way José.

fool me once, oh eh...I mean...one should never click on a link received in an unsolicited message.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Did she send a picture of her gooter in the PM?

nah, just a link to it. I think......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭Woke Hogan

I turned the ability to receive private messages off as soon as I set up my account. The last thing I would want is any loser sending me messages trying to be my "friend."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

Sara and me have something special.
    Ye can all feck off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 MissTheDome

Sara is probably waking up in Friday’s jocks wondering if he’ll get another day out of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Is she pert-and-perky, or more of a basketball merchant?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭Bummer1234

I feel left out that i didn't get a PM from Sara!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,314 ✭✭✭✭branie2

I haven't got one yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Filmer Paradise

Just got one from Siria9.

I'm 51 FFS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I just got one too.
    She looks like a right streak of misery.
    Could do with a meal.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭fineso.mom

Me too! I feel kinda special. Although I dont think I am her target audience. Wonder what that is ?

I have it as well now

Did she call ye all honey?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Sciprio

Just got the message there but haven't opened it but got a preview in my email and took a screenshot. You can spot that is spam a long way off. I doubt much people would get caught out by this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Thought it was warning from boards.ie. but no it's from sareo3. ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

'Its free waiting for you, randomer'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭aaaaaaaahhhhhh

Just got one from Siria9.

I'm 51 FFS!

Same, but didnt know if it was the beer talkin or 4real haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,428 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

Got a Siria9 message as well. She must be mad for it boy's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭GTTDI GOD

I received a PM from siria9 as well, this elite group is getting big ðŸ˜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,755 ✭✭✭MrMusician18

I got a PM yesterday from a honey into cosplay or some such BS.

Looks like boards deleted it from my inbox.

I wonder if all the PMs are the reason that's causing cloudflare to intervene again? Or is the site under attack again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭catrat12

Me too feel so privileged

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,063 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

I got a PM yesterday from a honey into cosplay or some such BS.

Looks like boards deleted it from my inbox.

I wonder if all the PMs are the reason that's causing cloudflare to intervene again? Or is the site under attack again?

Makes sense why all the cloudflare is around again.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

I wonder if it's Punjab Paddy from Vodafone using a different tact?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

I just got it there now too. Not opening it.

• Subscribers Posts: 42,172 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

We're getting married tomorrow

Ye are all invited!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,817 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Nude cosplay sounds like an oxymoron, how can you be nude and wear clothes at the same time?

Deja Boo wrote: »
    Whatever happened to 'do not engage the troll'?
    Lately it seems, any old troll or spammer gets their own thread and often encouragement - pure troll bait.
    Must make it rough on the mods and tech team.

and there was I, thinking I was performing a public service........

Since i got mine, ( i didn't open it) any new posts from this thread go to my spam folder in my email now, is that a problem?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭Eddie B

How many ye dirty feckers opened the picture? lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,499 ✭✭✭✭Alun

There's a post from the admins on another thread explaining what happened and why the PM's were deleted.
    Morning all,

There hasn't been a data breach. However, as Mr E and dudara have said, there were new user accounts set up that spammed PMs with dodgy links. As is normal practice, emails were sent to users to alert them of new PMs containing a preview of the message.

The Admins and the dev team have been working hard to try to keep on top of things and ban these users and delete the PMs that they have sent (but it was not possible to delete the sent emails, which is why these PMs are inaccessible despite getting an email about them).

You should not click on the link sent in the email/Private Message and if you do get a message that seems suspicious, please report it by clicking on the little warning triangle in the top right corner of a message.

It is possible to turn off email notifications for private messages via the User Control Panel under Private Messaging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Got a PM this morning from a Siora91

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I was starting to feel left out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

We’ve had another few pop up overnight. The tech team will clean it up as soon as they get in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,211 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

This is creepy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 555 ✭✭✭laoisgem

Siria9 sent one to me :confused: