Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gay people and adulterers are like Zombies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Weird, looks fairly young to have such extremist views on gays and pre-marriage sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Sure wasn't Jesus himself a zombie, when you think about it?

Clambouring out of his grave an all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Find your soul in God!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,806 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

I'm a zombie, cool.
    Mmmm brains.

Also, booze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

drugs and alcohol?

He has stepped way over the line here

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

It's in his head, in his HEEEEAAAADDDD

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,430 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Hardly surprising that a priest would have these opinions? The bible is graphically clear on the matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    Hardly surprising that a priest would have these opinions? The bible is graphically clear on the matter.

To express it as such though in front of a congregation is just stupid. Of course people are going to walk away. I still find it odd that anyone under 50 these days would be vehemently anti-gay or anti sex before marriage. Statistically, the number of people who refrain from sex before marriage in 2019 is practically zero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭FFred

Source please?

Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,637 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

what chapter of the bible mentions zombies?

Somewhere towards the back.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,796 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

You've 'tried' adultery OP? Was this at or around the same time you tried out the ould homosexuality as well :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭cgcsb

Did he imply that such people should be shot in the head? perhaps an arrest is in order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,753 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Jeebus died

Came back to life.

Classic zombie situation when the dead rise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭FFred

Sky King wrote: »

tenor.gif

Jeebus died

Came back to life.

...but divine something or other

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

He is basically outlining the churches official policies but the church themselves are distancing themselves from him as its not fashionable these days.

That's a new tactic, usually they relocate problem clerics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭klaaaz

cgcsb wrote: »
    Did he imply that such people should be shot in the head? perhaps an arrest is in order.

Some posters will be along to defend this fellow and his hatred as it involves homophobia just like in the other threads. They'll ignore the other targeted groups like adulterers as it's usually only the "gays" they dislike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,810 ✭✭✭skerry

"Referencing the horror genre, he admitted being a fan of TV programmes like 'The Walking Dead'."

Says that people who engage in homosexuality and fornication are spiritually rotten zombies ......but is happy to sit at home watching his favourite zombie TV series which I'm pretty sure has a gay couple in it at one stage and there's definitely a bit of riding going on. I'm confused

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,586 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Who ever heard of a gay priest?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

When Jesus tries his ass to the tree and walks into town.Oh wait , that was elasticity, wasn't it ?

Let me think about it , was Zacarias a zombie ? The tax collector fellah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

To be fair, if you have sex with someone of the same sex, you can't catch gay, you're already there my friend.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,380 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

You can catch teh ghey if a ghey bites you?

My question is this, how the fcuk does he know this? It's supposed to be our secret :mad:

Unless...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Rabid ghey zombies. Fast ones. Out to gnaw on your arse cheeks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

Book of revelations?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Jeebus died

Came back to life.

No, because he maintained sentience. He was either a lich or a wight. Someone will be along to confirm which in a minute, I'm sure; this being the internet.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,121 ✭✭✭amcalester

Did he say this before or after he ate the flesh and drank the blood of some lad who rose from the dead 2000 years ago?

amcalester wrote: »
    Did he say this before or after he ate the flesh and drank the blood of some lad who rose from the dead 2000 years ago?

Thats cannibalism, cannibalism is grand with the auld priests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,465 ✭✭✭Anesthetize

Book of revelations?
    "Fear not, I am the first and the last, and the living one. I died, and behold I am alive forevermore, and I have the keys of Death and Hades, and mmmmm braaains"

Revelation 1:17-18

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,885 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

"This is pride month and that is the kind of utterance that fuels homophobic attacks like the one we saw in London on the lesbian couple.

I'm sure the scumbags that beat up the two women were on the way home from mass alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

To be fair on the guy, every so often I pick up a copy of Alive! and that kind of crap is pretty common in it. They're always waffling on about how we're all spiritually dead inside.

No, because he maintained sentience. He was either a lich or a wight. Someone will be along to confirm which in a minute, I'm sure; this being the internet.

Vampire. As someone said there was all that blood drinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Grayson wrote: »
    To be fair on the guy, every so often I pick up a copy of Alive! and that kind of crap is pretty common in it. They're always waffling on about how we're all spiritually dead inside.

thats interesting, i kind of agree with that but not in the specific way they mean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,358 ✭✭✭nozzferrahhtoo

Weird, looks fairly young to have such extremist views on gays and pre-marriage sex.

Oh I dunno. He seems to have formed some extremist views against dentistry too.
    Sure wasn't Jesus himself a zombie, when you think about it? Clambouring out of his grave an all.

No no no no no that was micheal jackson. A mistake many people make alas ;)

Yes and no. Zombies come back wanting to eat people. Jesus came back wanting people to eat him. I guess it comes down to who was first as to which one of them got mixed up. Are there records of zombies predating the Nazerene?
    To express it as such though in front of a congregation is just stupid. Of course people are going to walk away.

Not to straw man you here but are you advocating the position that the BEST way to propagate a religion is not to be entirely open about what the religion in question endorses?

Because if so..... you are probably in good company historically. Maybe. I dunno :)

I am not sure. I will scan it next time I read it for anyone who was dead who rose again.

Actually on that note didnt the bible state that was quite common place at the time?

Isnt it weird that history seems to only record one of those cases?
    kneemos wrote: »
    Who ever heard of a gay priest?

Brian Kennedy. He wrote a couple of novels about one. I hope it was cathartic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,308 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Acceptance of contraception makes you a zombie?

The good bro and his few kindred spirits must feel like Jon Snow and co here
    got-s7-13.JPG

Acceptance of contraception makes you a zombie?

Given there is a rule... names something like rule 22 or something... that the internet has images of anything you desire.....

The winner of this thread goes to the first person who posts an animated GIF of a zombie trying to bite though a prophylactic.

Given there is a rule... names something like rule 22 or something... that the internet has images of anything you desire.....

The winner of this thread goes to the first person who posts an animated GIF of a zombie trying to bite though a prophylactic.

Google has let me down :(

Go old school. If alt.tasteless doesnt have it... it doesnt exist.

That or the sponge minions are winning usenet since I left it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,308 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Not sure how literally you are taking this, but given Brother Tom's apparent assertion that the zombies are mad for the johnnies, wouldn't the requisite image be something along the lines of a rubbered-up wight...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭randd1

He belongs to an order that shares its name with a monkey.

Which just goes to show how evolved those within the order really are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭Jackman25

klaaaz wrote: »
    Some posters will be along to defend this fellow and his hatred as it involves homophobia just like in the other threads. They'll ignore the other targeted groups like adulterers as it's usually only the "gays" they dislike.

No sign of them yet. Hard luck on the unrequited victimhood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭klaaaz

Jackman25 wrote: »
    No sign of them yet. Hard luck on the unrequited victimhood.

They were all busy last night outside Twitter HQ, you might spot yourself there!
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=110434548&postcount=120

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭Jackman25

klaaaz wrote: »
    They were all busy last night outside Twitter HQ, you might spot yourself there!
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=110434548&postcount=120

you really are a complete twat.

thats interesting, i kind of agree with that but not in the specific way they mean

I remember one issue a few years ago where they mention a particular celebrity and how she must be empty inside because she's had ex boyfriends and could be compared to the parcel in a pass the parcel game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,193 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

I'm a zombie, cool.
    Mmmm brains.

Also, booze.

An' wimmin. Mmmm, love dem wimmins... :cool:

jimgoose wrote: »
    An' wimmin. Mmmm, love dem wimmins... :cool:

Wimmen with brains. mmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,465 ✭✭✭Anesthetize

Grayson wrote: »
    Wimmen with brains. mmmmmm
    A rare thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,805 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Yer man probably wouldn't like this...

cross.png