Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friday 7 June

• 07-06-2019 10:52am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭

I see John McConnell has sent a couple over to Market Rasen and Uttoxeter. This guy had 3 winners in Listowel at the weekend there. One of his chances is around 9 / 1.

https://www.irishracing.com/runners-abroad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Micko99

Taxiwala on the 2.00 Brighton looks fairly unbeatable. Not a great price at 5/6 but the opposition looks poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Might have a go with Pastfact at Bath. It’s been backed from 16-1 now 10’s. won over cd off 73 in 2017, not a great season last year but that’s reflected in its tumbling handicap mark today off 59. The money and the fact that the trainers surname appears in the race sponsorship suggests might be a going day. 17 runners ( all it’s wins in small fields a worry) on a tricky track will need some luck in running but I’ll have a go. GL

A justice refund applied after UR coming out of stalls I didn’t bank on that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭SonOfGoat

2.20 Market Rasen, stubbern logic, going to lay this today. Around 2.6'ish, horrible race and anything could win it. Hopefully a better day than yesterday.

Good luck to anyone betting today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Mostly Harmless

Have had a decent bet on Pour La Victoire in next at Brighton, very good course record and dropped back down to winnable mark, won't be as inconvenienced by the softening ground as a few of these and 10/1 looks all wrong to me. Only 7 runners so win only. God knows could do with an upturn in fortune but keep chipping away and it will come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

Belmont 10.48
    Amade @ 5/1 anyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

Anyone watch the 18.15 at Clonmel there? I was on CourtinBB so not pocket talkin, but Jesus John Nash’s yoke was given one of the most blatant non rides I’ve ever seen. The poor thing got a belated tap coming over 3 out when miles behind. Jockey nearly **** himself and used all the sly pulls in the book to drag him wide/confuse the horse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Sounds like you backed Nashs runner then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭Kauto

Belmont 10.48
    Amade @ 5/1 anyone

Would have a serious chance based on the fact that he will actually stay 2M which the majority of the field won't.
    Would love to back Comers hor s e but couldn't bring myself to back a horse trained by Jim Gorman. Second only Philip Rothwell in training terms. He is coming back plenty fast enough from his seasonal debut aswell but no doubt he is n the best hoese over this trip in the race.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭Kauto

Belmont 10.48
    Amade @ 5/1 anyone

WD. Can't believe more Euro trainers don't go over to win these donkey races

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Sounds like you backed Nashs runner then

Hi Andrew00, this was aimed at racing people. Not angry losers like yourself.
    Night hun x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Haha