Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is This Pattern From?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Saved by the bell?

That would be the most popular answer, but no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,905 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Saved by the bell?

Exactly what I thought...Then I googled Kelly and forgot about this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

zuutroy wrote: »
    That would be the most popular answer, but no.

Deleted, but too late :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

80s Adidas tracksuit top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

I would have also been sure of Saved by the Bell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭gw80

Is it from a kylie minouge album?

Super mouse? Danger mouse? Something with a mouse

Reminds me of

shiny happy people
    Fresh prince of bel air

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,316 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Pick and mix bags?

Also getting an 80s 'half animation' music video vibe off it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭franglan

Blackboard jungle?

Blackboard jungle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭This is it

Reminds me of

shiny happy people
    Fresh prince of bel air

Oh! Fresh Prince peak cap!? Or even the background in the intro

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

It’s known as the memphis style after an Italian design group.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Memphis_Group

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,381 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

Don't know but it is nasty af

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭s7ryf3925pivug

It's from about 1987.

I’m pretty sure I had a ring binder folder with that design

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭ArchXStanton

I don't know why but the minute I seen it an image of the packaging from these 80s twisty foam things women put in their hair popped into my head, they were illuminous yellow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,554 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

80s early morning BBC show - going live?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

Looks like those old bus seat covers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Something from The Den?

To thine own self be true

Gem!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Bus seats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn II

Everybody’s shying away from the elephant in the room.

Wrapping paper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭NapoleonInRags

I’m pretty sure I had a ring binder folder with that design

I think we might have a winner! Was convinced it was a Thompson Twins album cover but no dice....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭percy212

All I see when I look at that is Fido Dido

This was a stock texture used a lot in the 80s due to the limited amount of memory available at the time. Nowadays the simulation runs on much better hardware so we rarely see re-use of texture maps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,726 ✭✭✭Pretzill

That design was used in stationery in the 80"s but it's also familiar to me as an album cover - can't think which one...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭percy212

I also hear Love Shack by the b52's! It's a powerful pattern!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

Y'all got the Mandela Effect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Saved by the Bell: The original soundtrack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Saved by the bell skateboard.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

It's either Pat Sharpe's Fun house or Pugwall!

antodeco wrote: »
    Pugwall!

Pugwall was the most annoying lil bitch on TV. Jenny could have done so much better and everyone knew it.

And what a brat. I was younger than him, and even then I wanted to give him a clip on the ear and tell him to cop on to himself.

Mind you, his Mum clearly had some kind of prescription drug issue, and his Dad was definitely in the closet, so it's no wonder he was a bit messed up.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Pigwall was the most annoying lil bitch on TV. Jenny could have done so much better and everyone knew it.

And what a brat. I was younger than him, and even then I wanted to give him a clip on the ear and tell him to cop on to himself.

I agree. He reminds me of alot of 19/20 year olds alive today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭LadySkunk

Haven’t read the thread but I’m guessing Rugrats :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭LadySkunk

Oh no never mind :pac:

biko wrote: »

That was posted on Twitter last night alright, but I don’t think it’s the answer, in that the design was used on lots of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Super mouse? Danger mouse? Something with a mouse
    Spidermouse?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Spidermouse?
    On reflection it was definitely dangermouse.

I don't remember the cartoon but I had Dangermouse pyjamas, and I'm certain it had that print on it. But as someone has said, it seems to have been a stock print used on a variety of objects.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,433 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

On reflection it was definitely dangermouse.

I don't remember the cartoon but I had Dangermouse pyjamas, and I'm certain it had that print on it. But as someone has said, it seems to have been a stock print used on a variety of objects.

Are you sure they weren’t “Super Ted” jammies, ATNM?

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

Are you sure they weren’t “Super Ted” jammies, ATNM?
    don't get me started on that bollix. I had those pyjamas too, but I recall the logo of that possessed teddy-bear distinctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,827 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Hey dudes, I've got, like no idea what the answer to the OP's question is but that pattern is like totally tubular, rad and awesome.

Glazers Out!