Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lynx Africa

• 30-04-2019 8:47am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭Tikki Wang Wang

Some new lad in the office is stinking of Lynx Africa. Must have spayed a whole can on himself. He’s an unkempt lad from the bog and my guess is skipping a shower and covering the stench. But Jaysus Lynx Africa???? Thought that was long gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,973 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

He didn't shower after leaving your Mother?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

It’s a poor mans Java.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

I wouldn't know that smell one way or another.

Then again I studied enough in school not to end up in an office that would employ boggers. That is your real underlying problem. Can you retrain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

According to ads it attracts the female of the species, every time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,581 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

topper75 wrote: »
    I wouldn't know that smell one way or another.

Then again I studied enough in school not to end up in an office that would employ boggers. That is your real underlying problem. Can you retrain?

Need a lend of a ladder to get down off that high horse of yours? :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Bet there's young wans hanging off him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭km991148

Great Lynx, but never really made up for killing off Tempest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

I bet he smells like a Nigerian pimp

/Prince. Nigerian prince.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Admit it OP, you can't resist him? Your hormones are a mindf*ck and you don't know what way to think, you are questioning yourself. The only solution is to put yourself on an even playing field and douse yourself in it as well.

Like a cat in heat prowling the serengeti

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

I hear the drums echoing tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Utter Consternation

Borderfox wrote: »
    I hear the drums echoing tonight

The bongos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Some new lad in the office is stinking of Lynx Africa. Must have spayed a whole can on himself. He’s an unkempt lad from the bog and my guess is skipping a shower and covering the stench. But Jaysus Lynx Africa???? Thought that was long gone.

Would you prefer to smell the BO off him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,482 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Well smelt, voodoo.

The bongos.

It’s not bodhràns anyway. Too deft a rhythm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭robarmstrong

Danzy wrote: »
    He didn't shower after leaving your Mother?

QDFVg9Hh.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭Tikki Wang Wang

Boom_Bap wrote: »

Not this lad. We believe he faps regularly in The handicapped jax

Why does he go in there to pull the stomach off himself?

More elbow room?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,424 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Good on him.

There’s too many lads out there who think it’s fine to do it in the multi-cubicle’d work toilets with other people either in there already or strolling in while they are midwank.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Good on him.

There’s too many lads out there who think it’s fine to do it in the multi-cubicle’d work toilets with other people either in there already or strolling in while they are midwank.

Its tough to release the love-goo when there is some 20-stone oaf sh*tting out a whole weekend of kebabs two feet away from you.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

That's probably the reason for the Africa, masks the bang of sweat from the furious self love and obviously to mask the smell of benji off himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

That's probably the reason for the Africa, masks the bang of sweat from the furious self love and obviously to mask the smell of benji off himself.

Also he has to use the handicapped jax because some blokes sound like Chewbacca growling when dropping off a bum spud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Africa, while grand never really was as nice as the now defunct Apollo and Atlantis.

They must surely be repackaging them as Dark or Night or whatever their new ones are called?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,714 ✭✭✭✭El_Duderino 09

Ask him how he enjoyed the Jordan Peterson lecture

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭Tikki Wang Wang

Ah this lad would be better off back down the country among his own kind

ah now, there are Lynx Africa scented w@ankers everywhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,268 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Anyone remember a limited edition blue and white can of Lynx from years ago? 15 year old me thought it was the scent of the Gods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,787 ✭✭✭Feisar

"We", you and yer click? Leave the poor lad off, maybe he legitimately needs to use the disabled toilet.

Edit - god when did I grow a soul?

First they came for the socialists...

Feisar wrote: »
    "We", you and yer click? Leave the poor lad off, maybe he legitimately needs to use the disabled toilet.

Edit - god when did I grow a soul?

I don't think the need to crank the flute off yourself is a legitimate reason to use a disabled toilet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,310 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

In Nigeria they sell Lynx Europe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

They actually put Nivea deodorant in the jacks in my job, it's good they do actually as I can only imagine the bang off some of our staff....

I think it's more for the salesmen but keeps us smelling minty fresh... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,824 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

razorblunt wrote: »
    Africa, while grand never really was as nice as the now defunct Apollo and Atlantis.

They must surely be repackaging them as Dark or Night or whatever their new ones are called?

Those were nice back in the 90's,my favourites were mirage and oriental. Africa was always too sickly sweet for me.
    Honorable mention for Insignia rio as a nice old style deodorant.

Glazers Out!

Pkiernan wrote: »
    In Nigeria they sell Lynx Europe.

It would actually be Axe rather than Lynx in Nigeria.

Fieldog wrote: »
    They actually put Nivea deodorant in the jacks in my job, it's good they do actually as I can only imagine the bang off some of our staff....

I think it's more for the salesmen but keeps us smelling minty fresh... :P

It's a bit passive aggressive of management. They must be insinuating that there's a wojus fent off the employees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,198 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

is_that_so wrote: »
    According to ads it attracts the female of the species, every time!

WHAT species is what I want to know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

It's a bit passive aggressive of management. They must be insinuating that there's a wojus fent off the employees.

Keeps them salesmen in check I suppose, I did only shower last night.... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Manchester UTD confirmed this afternoon that David de Gea died in a tragic accident in 2018, and was quietly replaced by lookalike Frank Brown. The Old Trafford club were forced to make the confession following a series of goalkeeping howlers by Brown.

“I’m glad it’s out in the open,” Ole Gunnar Solskjaer told Soccer on Sunday. “When David was gored and decapitated running the bulls in Toledo last year, the board decided it would be better to sweep his head under the carpet.”

“That’s just a metaphor,” added Solskjaer. “David’s head is actually stashed in the trophy cabinet, behind the Europa Cup. And it’s starting to stink a bit, to be fair. There’s only so much Lynx Africa you can spray into a cabinet.”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Because women just love the smell of AIDS, famine and civil war.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,424 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

J. Marston wrote: »
    Anyone remember a limited edition blue and white can of Lynx from years ago? 15 year old me thought it was the scent of the Gods.

Physio Sport was the greatest deodorant going there for awhile. Can’t for the life of me understand why it was taken off the market.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Azariah Rotten Post

Strumms wrote: »
    WHAT species is what I want to know.

Women from Leitrim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Physio Sport was the greatest deodorant going there for awhile. Can’t for the life of me understand why it was taken off the market.

https://vimeo.com/31316194

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Tacklebox

Well obviously you're obsessed with him, have we a likkle kwush going on...

Don't blush now, we're all anonymous here...

I bet you like big strong strapping lads from the kuntry, big ginger lads who have hands like chobhels...

Korley heds on em like a bull...

You are watching him at the telex machine, as he sips a can of choke...

Don't lie

nullzero wrote: »
    Those were nice back in the 90's,my favourites were mirage and oriental. Africa was always too sickly sweet for me.
    Honorable mention for Insignia rio as a nice old style deodorant.

And the auld Musk if you wanted a few rustic notes emanating from the engine room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

And what scent of the Gods are you using OP?

gerrybbadd wrote: »

Life Buoy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭turbbo

Lacura Vive Captive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Tacklebox

https://www.perfume-click.ie/Hermès-Terre-d'Hermès-Eau-de-Toilette-50ml-Spray-s2990/?gclid=Cj0KCQjw5J_mBRDVARIsAGqGLZDDmq9okJfRXMNu5WaY3JckzYk2p3ir-WRSOVXdwH_8l31NJM3foP0aAvFEEALw_wcB

Id say the op is wafting of this shoite, I was out in Dublin one night recently and I could smell this piss every where I went....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

More of a Slazenger Sport guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,211 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

He probably got landed with a load of it at Christmas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭turbbo

Tacklebox wrote: »
    https://www.perfume-click.ie/Hermès-Terre-d'Hermès-Eau-de-Toilette-50ml-Spray-s2990/?gclid=Cj0KCQjw5J_mBRDVARIsAGqGLZDDmq9okJfRXMNu5WaY3JckzYk2p3ir-WRSOVXdwH_8l31NJM3foP0aAvFEEALw_wcB

Id say the op is wafting of this shoite, I was out in Dublin one night recently and I could smell this piss every where I went....

Thats a perfume - hardly spraying the oxters with that? :eek: