Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pregnant mother of 14 took keys of squad car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Bella Roma!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,809 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

14 kids and pregnant with the 15th :eek:

So shes had a child every year since she was 17 :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭Samuel Vimes

In Before " Margeret Cash" etc yah yah yah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Beware of the brood mother defending one of its offspring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

In Before " Margeret Cash" etc yah yah yah

And clown car fanny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

Kimbot wrote: »

What sort of anti woman culture wouldn't put a stop to such barbarism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,576 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

Could it be the culture of you get paid 140 euro a month for each child?

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,415 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

How much money is that in.....

Ah forget it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,310 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

What a wonderful immigration policy we have here in Ireland.

This womans children are costing hard working tax payers €2000 per month just in Child Benefit alone.

When taxpayers kids get sick, she'll have 15 ahead of them in the A&E.
    Already clogging up the Courts too.

What is going on in this country?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Zorya

Hang on, hang on, she could have had twins or triplets, or had a closer spacing between pregnancies. ;) Maybe she didn't start till she was 20 or later!
    Anyways, maybe she loves children and babies and is very fertile, who knows. Both my parents came from families with 12 children - :eek::eek::eek: It wasn't so unusal once upon a time here. Their parents had even more!

And on the matter of the story itself, while it is undoubtedly obstruction, I can see why a Mammy might fling herself into the cop car and whip out the keys if her lad was being hauled off. Feck it, on a bad day, I might do it myself! (Although thank goodness mine have not ever done anything even close to something that warranted such dramatics. But still, if called upon, I could go there :))

https://www.paveepoint.ie/project/celebrating-roma-culture-history/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Zorya wrote:
    Hang on, hang on, she could have had twins or triplets, or had a closer spacing between pregnancies. Maybe she didn't start till she was 20 or later! Anyways, maybe she loves children and babies and is very fertile, who knows. Both my parents came from families with 12 children - It wasn't so unusal once upon a time here. Their parents had even more!

She can have 40 kids for all I care once she can provide for them herself instead of the taxpayer footing the bill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭Woke Hogan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Mrsmum

A child every year. Poor woman, I feel sorry for her. She needs advice and quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Wetbench4

Speirs181115PavPtDublin158-1200x800.jpg

Mikey D is just delighted to be the tall one for a change.. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭TallGlass

Wow

Woke Hogan wrote: »
    It wasn’t a traveller.

correct

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,127 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

It’s great to see where the working poors taxes are being spent. Is there any other countries that hasn’t tackled this type of farce at this stage ?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Mrsmum wrote: »
    A child every year. Poor woman, I feel sorry for her. She needs advice and quickly.
    Why? In many if not the vast majority of cultures across history, including our own not so long ago the parents of large families were celebrated, especially the mothers. She might well be more content at her lot than a high flier in a cubicle at 35 looking at the sands running out.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Wibbs wrote: »
    Why? In many if not the vast majority of cultures across history, including our own not so long ago the parents of large families were celebrated, especially the mothers. She might well be more content at her lot than a high flier in a cubicle at 35 looking at the sands running out.

I’d question how content she is if she has to break the law to prevent her little darhling from being arrested and taken away by the paddy wagon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭seasidedub

Woke Hogan wrote: »
    It wasn’t a traveller.

No, it was a Roma Gypsy, most likely from central or south eastern Europe. All the do-gooders will be giving out about me, but I worked in health care in central Europe and understand the Roma cultures well. They are laughing at how because of PC:ness in Ireland which they don't experience in their home countries, they get what is for them an absolute fortune courtesy of the taxpayer.

The money goes back to the "king" of the village who will build a mansion. The children here will still be poor, neglected and taught to steal and live outside of society. They will not engage in education, the women will not learn English and will engage in organised begging and petty theft. The men engage in worse, including trafficking their own children.

But according to Mickey d they are wonderful and valuable members of society and we should welcome them.

It's a money making scam by a people clever enough to take advantage of our country.

I used to be so centre-left, now I could make Casey blush....

Fair migration and fair acceptance of refugees, yes. Open borders for scammers? No. We have our own "ethnic minority "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,127 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

I agree. But I shouldn’t be paying for those people. These toe rags are obviously not the people we want having kids to pay for future generations. The cost to the state over a life time of one of these sprogs must be collossal. Cost of maternity hospital. Free everything. The only thing they graduate onto is a career in welfare , as encouraged by our government. How much then do those involved in crime, so the legal system, I.e us ?

I don’t owe these people a work free living and either do you !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,081 ✭✭✭sheesh

she took the keys and threw them in the footwell of the car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭GMSA

Is it standard procedure to leave the keys in the ignition of a squad car while attending to an incident? Asking for trouble if you ask me. Another waste of money on a court case which IMO is the Gardai's fault. Keys were still in car. She didn't run off with them or lob them over a hedge.

Oh yeah I do think the family in question is a burden on the state and sponging off the taxpayer.

We don't want to pay for that "celebratory lifestyle" thanks.

Her husband is not a high flier. I guarantee you.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Judge David McHugh imposed a 28-day prison sentence, which he suspended for six months.

Sure ****, why not...

She might well be more content at her lot than a high flier in a cubicle at 35 looking at the sands running out.
    no no, she'd be better off a cog in the machine up to her eyes in debt, her only comfort her nightly pinot grigio and canine baby substitute.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    I’d question how content she is if she has to break the law to prevent her little darhling from being arrested and taken away by the paddy wagon.
    She might be more than content at her large family and her success at raising so many. I'd bet the farm she and women like her are lauded by the men and women of her culture, as they would be in many cultures. That tends to beget contentment. One of her sprogs getting arrested and her flipping out - as the vast majority of mothers and fathers would, though would vary in their responses - is another separate thing.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

She might be more than content at her large family and her success at raising so many. I'd bet the farm she and women like her are lauded by the men and women of her culture, as they would be in many cultures. That tends to beget contentment. One of her sprogs getting arrested and her flipping out - as the vast majority of mothers and fathers would, though would vary in their responses - is another separate thing.

I'd be content if someone else decided to fund my lifestyle. She's not funding hers. Do you get this? And does she have the right to be content at the expense of others???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,390 ✭✭✭Cordell

She is a Roma Gypsy originally from Romania. She came to Ireland before Romania joined the EU, so most likely she got asylum status on the basis of alleged discrimination she experienced in Romania, which is complete BS. The real reason was free housing and benefits.

Idbatterim wrote: »
    I agree. But I shouldn’t be paying for those people. These toe rags are obviously not the people we want having kids to pay for future generations. The cost to the state over a life time of one of these sprogs must be collossal. Cost of maternity hospital. Free everything. The only thing they graduate onto is a career in welfare , as encouraged by our government. How much then do those involved in crime, so the legal system, I.e us ?

I don’t owe these people a work free living and either do you !
    seasidedub wrote: »
    We don't want to pay for that "celebratory lifestyle" thanks.

Her husband is not a high flier. I guarantee you.
    Oh I agree on both counts. I'd drive them and their ilk to the nearest ferry and march them onto it.

The practicalities are that for the vast majority of us living in the industrialised, consumerist and debt heavy west having large families is almost impossible now. Households need two incomes for rents/debts/mortgages and the expense of living in 21st century suburbia. Never mind the costs of childcare and raising even one or two kids. About the only way to go old style Ireland with large families is be wealthy, or be subsidised. She and those like her are mostly the latter. More than mostly. And they're being subsidised by the same two income couples keeping a pack of wolves from the door. They don't need another wolf showing up in the form of non contributing imports from elsewhere.

In many ways it's not even financial. I've known many people on low incomes or retired or on disability who give back a lot to the community. Entitled tax vampires, especially those with criminal issues are nothing like them. We already have enough of our own, we need to stop importing more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,984 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

...than a high flier in a cubicle at 35 looking at the sands running out.

jayzus wibbs... seriously?

tenor.gif

I blame the gubberment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,415 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Tabnabs wrote: »
    Sure ****, why not...

Depressing.

Cordell wrote: »
    She is a Roma Gypsy originally from Romania. She came to Ireland before Romania joined the EU, so most likely she got asylum status on the basis of alleged discrimination she experienced in Romania, which is complete BS. The real reason was free housing and benefits.

As Romania is now in the EU and has had to sign all sorts of human rights and anti discrimination laws - can we not send her and her family back? Isn't asylum supposed to be until it's safe for you to go home?????

Deja Boo wrote: »
    jayzus wibbs... seriously?

tenor.gif
    Well somewhat tongue in cheek, but judging by stats on uptake of antidepressants and studies looking at "happiness" in different groups and age ranges, childless women of 40 rank very high up there. In the US of A one in four women are on antidepressants and anti anxiety meds with the early middle age demographic being the highest. That's before the uptake of women corporate types freezing their eggs. Modern life doesn't do any of us any favours as far as mental health environments go and as is often usual women are hit hardest as a gender.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

I don't know if people in Ireland realise the amount of Roma Gypies arriving into the country. In a town near to me, there is a substantial increase of Roma in the town, and it's not seasonal. They have been given houses by the government/council all over the town. One family was moved into a detached house located in the town's best area. The 1/2 acre with the house is now like a used-car dealership with the amount of cars parked all over the place. On the other side of town, people who have lived on one particular street for generations now cannot park their cars outside their houses because of the car part thefts by the Romas living on that street.

Based on what has been experienced in other parts of Europe, issues with Roma Gypsy gangs in Ireland will make the feuds and criminality by our own indigenous ethnic group look like child's play. But why wouldn't they want to come here? The Social Welfare benefits alone is a massive enticement. Then you have the billions of euros currently being spent on free housing, with priority given to those who arrive on our shores with families. And then we have our laughable criminal justice system, or maybe we should call it our criminal injustice system (for crime victims).

I remember going to a removal in the town last year and there was a very large crowd waiting to get into the funeral home. Along passes a car with 4 Roma men in it. After seeing the crowd, they stopped the car right in the middle of the road, and started walking down along the line with their hands out begging for money. They would not leave, so the Gardai were called. It was a disgusting experience to witness.

So yeah, we are adjusting our culture to suit the arrival of Roma Gypies. But for the likes of Varadkar, Coveney and Zappone, this is a good thing as it helps to destroy the "homogeneity" of the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,799 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

She can have 40 kids for all I care once she can provide for them herself instead of the taxpayer footing the bill.

You wouldnt be advocating artificial contraception now would you father?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Akrasia wrote:
    You wouldnt be advocating artificial contraception now would you father?

No personal responsibility, if you can afford 15 kids be my guest but why should a working couple only able to afford one child be put upon to support someone else's choice?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭Needs Must

Her very own begging ring.

No personal responsibility, if you can afford 15 kids be my guest but why should a working couple only able to afford one child be put upon to support someone else's choice?
    thats the social contract. a cross between biological and financial surrogacy.

Kivaro wrote: »
    I don't know if people in Ireland realise the amount of Roma Gypies arriving into the country. In a town near to me, there is a substantial increase of Roma in the town, and it's not seasonal. They have been given houses by the government/council all over the town. One family was moved into a detached house located in the town's best area. The 1/2 acre with the house is now like a used-car dealership with the amount of cars parked all over the place. On the other side of town, people who have lived on one particular street for generations now cannot park their cars outside their houses because of the car part thefts by the Romas living on that street.

Based on what has been experienced in other parts of Europe, issues with Roma Gypsy gangs in Ireland will make the feuds and criminality by our own indigenous ethnic group look like child's play. But why wouldn't they want to come here? The Social Welfare benefits alone is a massive enticement. Then you have the billions of euros currently being spent on free housing, with priority given to those who arrive on our shores with families. And then we have our laughable criminal justice system, or maybe we should call it our criminal injustice system (for crime victims).

I remember going to a removal in the town last year and there was a very large crowd waiting to get into the funeral home. Along passes a car with 4 Roma men in it. After seeing the crowd, they stopped the car right in the middle of the road, and started walking down along the line with their hands out begging for money. They would not leave, so the Gardai were called. It was a disgusting experience to witness.

So yeah, we are adjusting our culture to suit the arrival of Roma Gypies. But for the likes of Varadkar, Coveney and Zappone, this is a good thing as it helps to destroy the "homogeneity" of the country.

Can you name the town? Really interesting to know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

She sounds like an absolute delight. And those little rascals.

We need to increase welfare payments for families with +10 kids. Disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

That is a joke, although I blame the system that allows such manipulation rather than the people playing the system. Some, not all, of the Roma in Ireland are up to no good. I've seen a car pull up where a Roma woman was begging and another woman hopped out and took her spot while she got into the car, was literally a substitution. Absolute scam artists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Mrsmum

no no, she'd be better off a cog in the machine up to her eyes in debt, her only comfort her nightly pinot grigio and canine baby substitute.

That's going from one extreme to another. There's a happy medium.

Women of Ireland who were so content with huge families and being lauded for it that they stopped having said big families immediately once they could control their fertility. Imagine that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,055 ✭✭✭Emme

She might be more than content at her large family and her success at raising so many. I'd bet the farm she and women like her are lauded by the men and women of her culture, as they would be in many cultures. That tends to beget contentment.

Of course it does. Men in those cultures take responsibility for their offspring and want to commit to women at an age when they can have children. Men in those countries want to be fathers at an age when they will be able to play football with their children later on. Men in those cultures don't see women as golddiggers if they want to have children and mind them themselves instead of going out to work. These women don't have to choose between childlessness or settling for a man 20 years older whose nappies she will have to change once she has taken the last nappy off the youngest. Men in those cultures don't make fun of working childless women their age while finally deciding to settle down around 45 or 50 with a woman 20 years their junior and walking around like a dog with 2 m!ckeys when she has a child for them.

yikes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,755 ✭✭✭MrMusician18

Kivaro wrote: »

Name the town, it's not as if that information could identify you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,755 ✭✭✭MrMusician18

Mrsmum wrote: »
    That's going from one extreme to another. There's a happy medium.

Women of Ireland who were so content with huge families and being lauded for it that they stopped having said big families immediately once they could control their fertility. Imagine that.

Large families are generally a side product of high child mortality. As healthcare and economies improve and advance there is often a long transition to smaller families.

Family size had already started to decline in Ireland before contraception became widely available.

Indeed, even in poorer countries today there is access to contraception, yet family size is still large. This would point to other societal and economic issues that lead to large families and not just access to contraception as the main driver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,127 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

Have to make a living off the social I suppose