Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man with posh southside accent holds up popular coffee shop at Killiney Dart Station

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Hard times for the rich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,220 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I think Aongus Von Bismarck should be considered a suspect!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Sorry about that

dd973 wrote: »
    https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/man-posh-southside-accent-holds-16121289

Right, give me awwl your bloody money! There's a Dort in five minutes and I've got to meet Christian, Ronan and Oliver in town.

You’re not great at accents tbf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,926 ✭✭✭Grab All Association

Mental health (and/or) drug problems, gambling addiction = suspended sentence and a Late Late Show slot “ I was drinking a pint of vodka a day blah blah blah” and a product placement for the HSE mental health services which outside of RTÉ studios is a third world service

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 108 ✭✭CarlosHarpic

Usually they do white collar crime. Maybe for him it was the criminal version of 'slumming it?'

He'll be moving to Stoneybatter and buying a Bohs scarf next. All inclusive loike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,977 ✭✭✭mikemac2

His daddy must not be the highest earning partner in KPMG :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

We all know who it is. Hennessy will get him off.Triplets could send any man over the edge.

Johnny Sexton thanks God everyday that this man took the shortcuts in life.We could have had two world cups by now with this guy at ten.

To hear he has been reduced to this carry on,well ,I can only hope he remembers what a ledge he really is.But,reading between the lines,it seems he hasn't lost his pace and ability to side -step a tackle.

I hope you are reading this Joe Schmidt( there's a world cup coming up).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Hobosan

According to the article the man merely demanded the cash be given to him. I think this might just be a comical misunderstanding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,902 ✭✭✭✭ted1

It’s not that popular, the lady who works there isn’t kid friendly abd really makes you and them feel unwelcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

How did he hold up a coffee shop? Was he not able to find his payment card and a queue formed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,314 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Ross O Carroll Kelly fallen on hard times?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Bono ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Another day in Dublin, another crime in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭El_Bee

This PROVES that nice areas are just as bad as the ****holes so can we all stop complaining now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭completedit

ted1 wrote: »
    It’s not that popular, the lady who works there isn’t kid friendly abd really makes you and them feel unwelcome.

Haha I like it, the lady who owns it is nice but that women is a wagon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭The Satanist

Can't we just like, blame it on the blacks or the northsiders? This won't be good for property prices in the area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/man-posh-southside-accent-holds-16121289

Right, give me awwl your bloody money! There's a Dort in five minutes and I've got to meet Christian, Ronan and Oliver in town.

Ultan, Aodhan and Fionn surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,314 ✭✭✭✭branie2

I think you mean roysh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

ted1 wrote: »
    Haha I like it, the lady who owns it is nice but that women is a wagon
    I've never heard a bad word said against her.

She's Dutch so she may not have the apparently Irish talent of speaking without saying anything and being friendly without giving a fcuk, but she's a very interesting woman with a life-story worthy of a novel. I never pass by her cafe without stopping in.

Lets also remember that she's the victim here....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

biko wrote: »

Thought you’d stick your head in all right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭orourkeda1977

Usually they do white collar crime. Maybe for him it was the criminal version of 'slumming it?'

He'll be moving to Stoneybatter and buying a Bohs scarf next. All inclusive loike.

Ah here. I'm a bohs fan and never robbed anyone. BESIDES, ITS ST PAT'S FANS WHO ARE THE REAL SCUMBAGS.

Maybe he'll become a rugger bugger in sandymount and buy a season ticket for the real thugs games out in the RDS

She's Dutch so she may not have the apparently Irish talent of speaking without saying anything and being friendly without giving a fcuk, but she's a very interesting woman with a life-story worthy of a novel. I never pass by her cafe without stopping in.

hehe. Brilliant, ATNM!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭completedit

No she’s lovely, there is another women there who isn’t the nicest unless you’re old and posh. The Dutch women is a really good person. I love that coffee shop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,815 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

He holds up a coffee shop, without a knife or a weapon, just his accent. Why in world wasn't he told to **** off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭TCM

Hard times for the rich.

Needed money to buy tickets for the roogby "World Cup"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

branie2 wrote: »
    I think you mean roysh!

Roight you are!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

mikemac2 wrote: »

That Video is deleted. And never allowed on the Internets. That's them rules

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Gardai say that he had his face covered with a cravat in the Blackrock College colours

mikemac2 wrote: »

ah the memories

https://www.metatube.com/th/videos/198076/My-daddy-works-for-KPMG-Drunk-Rich-Irish-Girl-Ranting/

Whoever she is, she's certainly publicly humiliated herself enough for a lifetime because of that. Aren't we blessed that our mistakes/arrogance of youth were not secretly filmed and placed online for millions to see. Time to move on and just hope she has turned into a more humble adult.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Tacklebox

Whoever she is, she's certainly publicly humiliated herself enough for a lifetime because of that. Aren't we blessed that our mistakes/arrogance of youth were not secretly filmed and placed online for millions to see. Time to move on and just hope she has turned into a more humble adult.

I can't watch this, did daddy pay for it to be frozent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

There’s a picture of me lying drunkenly asleep on a German street somewhere after a long session, a product of the pre smart phone days thank God.

I wasn’t much of a drinker back then either but had the occasional blow out. This was a college trip. The photos were put onto a dvd to commemorate the weekend and we watched them later. Never uploaded. Back then - and we’re talking 2006 - there was a code of omertà on trips abroad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭kildare lad

Check out the neck on this thieving b@stard ,

https://www.facebook.com/1623682991245644/posts/2367632960183973/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭Woke Hogan

biko wrote: »
    Dublin really seems to be rife with criminality and violence. I wonder if there's lead in the water or something.

No she’s lovely, there is another women there who isn’t the nicest unless you’re old and posh. The Dutch women is a really good person. I love that coffee shop

That’s her I dint know the Dutch person as even though it’s our closest shop/cafe/ place for kids to get cones we avoid it.

“ get them down off the stolls”
    Em there 9 and 7 hardly new borns , they are paying customers who can’t see over the counter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,433 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I’m surprised that there’s not more crime such as that in the Dalkey/Killiney area, Ballybrack is some kip and has an abundance of scrotes shuffling about with two hands down the front of their tracksuit pants.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 498 ✭✭zapitastas

glasso wrote: »

Jaysus no matter how much people try to remove stuff there is always going to be some corner of the internet where it pops back up

zapitastas wrote: »
    Jaysus no matter how much people try to remove stuff there is always going to be some corner of the internet where it pops back up

indeed. apparently at the time her daddy thought that he could control the viral spread but alas no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

I’m surprised that there’s not more crime such as that in the Dalkey/Killiney area, Ballybrack is some kip and has an abundance of scrotes shuffling about with two hands down the front of their tracksuit pants.

It's not a 'kip'. Like most places that get unfairly branded like that by snobs, the vast majority of people who live there are perfectly decent. Even if - shock, horror - some of them wear items of clothing that aren't to your taste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

It's not a 'kip'. Like most places that get unfairly branded like that by snobs, the vast majority of people who live there are perfectly decent. Even if - shock, horror - some of them wear items of clothing that aren't to your taste.
    Some scrote from Ballybrack robs a six pack from Tesco, crime of century!
    Meanwhile Geoffrey (ex Blackrock), from the other side of the hill is busy cleaning out some company's pension funds and investing it in holiday resorts in Bulgaria.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

The ‘Bracker Knacker’ is practically a different subspecies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,778 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

You’re not great at accents tbf.

The first sentence sounds more like Ma Baker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

Arrogance of youth???
    Did you watch the video and the awful things she said?
    We all know why daddy and co tried to block the video. She would never get a job if that was viral and all over the media.