Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - March 22nd 2019

• 22-03-2019 7:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭

Hello and welcome to a thread about tonight's Late Late Show. There may well be other, better threads on the same topic. Your call is important to us, please continue to hold

Colin Farrell is probably best known for being in Ballykissangel but it says here he will be in a new Dumbo film soon. Tubs will probably be interested in the plot where Dumbo's Mother is declared insane and loses access to her child. Colin will be joined by some Special Olympics Athletes who did great things in Abu Dhabi recently.

The finalists from Dancing With The Staff are on. It's nearly over, thank God

Cheltenham horesy people Ted Walsh, double winning jockey Rachael Blackmore and Gold Cup champion Paul Townend
    talk about the Cheltenham and the horses and all that.

Jessica Bowes was left with long term physical and psychological damage after a vicious assault by the father of her children left every bone in her face broken Jessica joins Ryan to discuss the events that led to the attack, and why she waived her anonymity to speak out against domestic violence laws.

More of the usual Friday Night unhappiness with some Screaming Orphans ... edit: no, apologies that's the name of a band who will perform. Also music from Aslan

Marley and Me is on RTE2, Like Phoebe's Mother in Friends did with Old Yeller, don't watch until the end

Sure look, not everything can be as good as Sligo's Martin Brennan appearance on This Time ... with Alan Partridge this week

https://twitter.com/AuroraBorealice/status/1107888355600187392

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

In the spirit of Danicing With The Stars, I'm going to give that OP a niiiii...TEN!

Screaming orphans. Hahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,718 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

I wonder if our Martin Brennan will interview another Martin Brennan and sing a rebel song

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,372 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Farrell....what an effing poser that lad...

Famous for pretending to be a hell raiser...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,372 ✭✭✭✭walshb

And I see a good dose of violent domestic violence to cheer us all up...

Advice to women....stop picking scumbags as partners....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,028 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

walshb wrote: »
    And I see a good dose of violent domestic violence to cheer us all up...

Advice to women....stop picking scumbags as partners....

How many kids has she with him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Dancing With The Jaysus Stars again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Wishox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,243 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

A misery slot on the late late - who'd have thought it :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Dancing With The Jaysus Stars again.
    Be nice to see Johnny at long last. Seeing as all the others have been on numerous rte shows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Is Ted Walsh not the misery slot ?

I try to pay attention to politics, as I feel it's probably appropriate for a man my age.

Then I hear about the Muller report, and I just think "Rice, rice, baby."

The lady who reads the news has gone a bit glam in the past week or two, eh?

With absolutely no disrespect to anyone appearing tonight- but it's just not "entertainment" - there's no balance at all on this show- even the band/music slot has a depressing name- I'm out on this tonight- sorry.

You can't ask the licence paying public to subscribe to a certain level of misery and RTE nepotism and self promotion in one place on a Friday night. It's not right. Shame on RTE producers for this line up.

As a protest I won't contribute to this thread. We demand better as licence payers. Only way to send a message home to the cosy RTE crowd is to switch off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 312 ✭✭Abba987

Dancing with the staff. Love it

The problem is yous.

I'd never watch this ever if it wasn't for yous all on this thread and yiser messing.

That's what's up.

Yikes, this big yellow teeth rat fella would give you quite a fright, what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I'm starting to wonder will there ever come a day where i won't watch the Martin Brennan skit on Partridge's This Time. One of tv comedy's greatest moments.

Rice, rice, baby.

M

Weather lady is looking hot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

qwxk72yqd8u11.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

monkey9 wrote: »
    I'm starting to wonder will there ever come a day where i won't watch the Martin Brennan skit on Partridge's This Time. One of tv comedy's greatest moments.

Same here, it has not got less funny on later viewings and I hope it never does.

I started humming Armoured Cars and Tanks and Guns on the Luas today and I got a few strange looks.

tumblr_mf8yzcCvsM1rwiv0vo1_250.gif

M

An ad for Eirgrid, why? Why are they spending money to advertise something that not a single person in the country can choose services from? Seriously if they burned the advertising cash in the middle of Stephens Green at least some good would come out of it.

Roll it there

M

Poor RTE no Cheltenham coverage now either.

Jasus Ryan is a mumbling fool tonight

Here he is...a funny looking creature with sticky-out ears.

M

Could Ryan reading death notices from around the country work as a warm up segment to the start of the LLS each week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

Here he is...a funny looking creature with sticky-out ears.

Still a big riode

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,693 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Fair play to him.

More bravery than I would have on them machines :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,213 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

'Dancing with the staff'

In hysterics here *lol*

Christy Dignam looking rough. :(

When that pilot talks all i can hear is "The men behind the wirererr" lol

This is a little bizarre....

M

I will have to add a flying lesson to my bucket list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

82, fair play to him, im half his age and wouldnt even attempt it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72,211 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

If you get a chance to see that documentary...do not miss it. A part of Ireland that is disappearing. Really a standout show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

Ryan is used to big instruments!!!!!!!!!!!!!

To be fair, in any movie I've seen where the pilots fall ill and one of the passengers has a go - they always land the plane no bother.

Pilots all think they are Maverick or Goose.

Yawn..........

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

STOP. F*CKING. CLAPPING.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭physioman

Bobbys a legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,213 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

This elderly gentleman deserves a seat at the top table....Ryan Tubridy's desk. I'd love to hear more of his life story.

Good evening all.

A bit of a rough start on the fiddle there.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

If you get a chance to see that documentary...do not miss it. A part of Ireland that is disappearing. Really a standout show.

What show is it called and when’s it on

These prizes are getting worse every week.

Cork are welcome to them.

There’s an Alan Partridge reference here somwhere...

Skid X wrote: »

Eh. No they are not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

To be fair, in any movie I've seen where the pilots fall ill and one of the passengers has a go - they always land the plane no bother.

Pilots all think they are Maverick or Goose.

Goose is dead man.show some respect.😂

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Lads, I was in Caaaaaark for three day’s this week, I’m a shoe in for tonight’s prize.

The budgets must be running low ..