Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cheltenham day 3 Thursday 14 March

• 09-03-2019 8:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭

How many runners are allowed in the Kim Muir?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭RivetingRoger

bluestone wrote: »

Se mo laoch @20/1 for Kim Muir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭bluestone

ya hoping he will get in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 146 ✭✭elderberry

Monalee in Ryanair - thankfully!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Anyone thoughts on Speaker Connolly?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

1. Castafiore
    2. Not Many Left
    3. The Storyteller
    4. Paisley Park
    5. Ballyhill
    6. Lust For Glory ( NAP )
    7. Totalclusterfcuk

Good luck all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭Mysterypunter

Has the 7th one any form around Cheltenham?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭bluestone

bluestone wrote: »

Se mo laoch @20/1 for Kim Muir
    2nd reserve, what are chances of two withdrawals?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭paddy no 11

Defi Defi Defi

and Monalee to win to get the percy hype train motoring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Dwarf.Shortage

I owe UDS loyalty, will never forget the day he told Ruby Walsh to go f**k himself in the Ryanair when he tried to switch him off. Jumped out himself went to the front and galloped them all into the ground.

One last breathtaking festival win for him tomorrow, should love the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 858 ✭✭✭Plasandrunt

If Un De Sceaux didn't win last year, I can't see him doing the same this year with a much stronger field and the ground not as soft as last year. Monalee to run them into the ground.

Top Notch is a huge price in the stayers, just lacked race fitness in the Long Walk behind Paisley Park.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,352 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Really fancy Posh Trish in the Mares Novice tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Tomorrow is 'Sire Du Berlais Day'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

1.30 lostintranslation
    2.10 walk to freedom
    2.50 road to respect
    3.30 top notch
    4.10 janika
    4.50 epatante nap
    5.30 sky pirate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,016 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Could a mod please merge threads and correct date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Really fancy Posh Trish in the Mares Novice tomorrow

I'm no horseyman but a relative in PP has sent this out as her only "certainty" on whatsapp!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭supremenovice

It could be a day for feel-good stories tomorrow.
    Defi du Seuil in the first for Hobbs, whos horses were not right for most of last season and had no winners at the Festival or Aintree. Paisley Park in the Stayers: Ive written about him previously. The blind owner, the under-achieving jockey, the horse that came back from the dead..
    And, Donald McCain - who would begrudge him a winner after his stable virus caused the shutdown in February. He runs Testify in the 1610.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Angliru

Most of this was done early enough for me so only had to pick a few out for the caps.

1.30 - Kildisart and Mengli Khan

2.10 - Samburu Shujaa and Not Many Left

2.50 - Monalee and Coney Island (What a f*cking race!)

3.30 - Supasundae and Top Notch. And low and behold Petit Mouchoir is now in the late 20s/early 30s for this, gwan lad!

4.10 - Siruh Du Lac and Spiritofthegames. Got a tip to keep an eye out for King's Odyssey too as well as about 20 different voices for Janika. Can't have her personally but GL.

4.50 - Posh Trish and Queenofhearts. Tip for Emily Moon too.

5.30 - Its All Guesswork and Sky Pirate

Have no clue what to do with the free bet on 365 on the Ryanair, race is so stacked. Happy enough with this day, nothing really massive to **** me over. Glad Samcro didn't rock up now, he'd only break my heart even more by not being fully fit.

Faugheen Footpad double to save my week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭dave81

Monalee Nap. Tomorrow's 5 star bet. Will win but it's Frodon who will run him to the line.

River Wylde ew but like the way the form of Janika. Stood up pretty well today. Will take some beating.

I'll figure out the first tomorrow.

Be nice to see Machine win. Tiger Roll raised hairs on my neck today, if Faugheen can win, it will be very special too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭Massimo Tara

Anyone else liking real steel for the JLT?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Motivator

dave81 wrote: »
    Monalee Nap. Tomorrow's 5 star bet. Will win but it's Frodon who will run him to the line.

River Wylde ew but like the way the form of Janika. Stood up pretty well today. Will take some beating.

I'll figure out the first tomorrow.

Be nice to see Machine win. Tiger Roll raised hairs on my neck today, if Faugheen can win, it will be very special too.

What boosted the form of Janika today? I can’t see what you’re seeing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Really like 2 tomorrow at big prices.
    Wait for me at 50s in the pertempts n valseur lido at 33s in the Byrne advisory.
    Both down to decent marks and have had 2 pts ew on both and 1 pt ew double.
    Think defy wins n if i get 4s tomorrow morning might unload.
    Have petit mouchoir backed AP for stayers n cooney island for Ryanair hopeful of a place.
    Have had a poor week so far hopefully turns around tomorrow.
    Something drawing me to aspen Colorado as well at 50s in the pertempts might have to have .5pt ew but couldn't explain why🀣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Stayers Hurdle.

Kilbricken Storms revert back to hurdles where he has some serious form. In fact I’d have him as second favourite on that form.

Lads I’m telling ye take the 14/1 ew because he’ll go close

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Stayers Hurdle.

Kilbricken Storms revert back to hurdles where he has some serious form. In fact I’d have him as second favourite on that form.

Lads I’m telling ye take the 14/1 ew because he’ll go close

He's my fancy in the race - looks huge odds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭Jayo11780

1.30 Defi Du Seuil 5/2 Win Pravalaguna 16/1 EW
    2.10 Abolitionist EW 16/1 Notwhatiam 14/1 EW
    2.50 Frodon 15/2 NAP Monalee EW
    3.30 Paisley Park 2/1 Supasundae 8/1 EW
    4.10 Eamon an Chnoic 12/1 Kings Odyssey 22/1 EW
    4.50 Epatante 2/1 Win, Queenohearts 14/1 EW
    5.30 Just a Sting 16/1 and Sky Pirate 12/1 EW

Always good to have a backup 😛😊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭jamule

1.30 Defi Du Seuil
    2.10 Champers On Ice
    2.50 Un De Sceaux
    3.30 Petit Mouchoir
    4.10 Eamon An Cnoic
    4.50 Sinoria
    5.30 Rogue Angel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

1.30 Defi Du Seuil 3/1
    2.10 Sire Du Berlais 5/1 & Champers On Ice 16/1 ew
    2.50 Road To Respect 9/2
    3.30 Kilbricken Storm 14/1 ew
    4.10 Kalondra 12/1 ew
    4.50 Posh Trish 6/1
    5.30 Measureofmydreams 5/1 & Kilfilum Cross 20/1 ew

1:30 - Lostintraslation... 7/2
    2:10 - Boyhood... 20/1
    2:50 - Monalee 5/1
    3:30 - Kilbricken Storm 14/1
    4:10 - n/a
    4:50 - n/a... avoiding this race this
    5:30 - Any Second Now.... 10/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

Hi lads. Is anyone here in Chetlenham and have spare tickets for tomorrow? Don't wanna go to a tout will pay face value of course. Looking for Tatt's or club.

Also, my first time here so don't know if they sell tickets at the track on the day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭dave81

Motivator wrote: »
    What boosted the form of Janika today? I can’t see what you’re seeing.

Hells kitchen ran Altior to a few lengths Motivator and beat Min. Ran really well I thought. Hk beat Manila 2.5 a few races back with Janika 2 pounds heavier. More UK experience now. I think a fine run is in store.

Forget about Cheltenham, there’s evening racing at Southwell for the first time tomorrow night

Mad men backing Frodon,his head will explode with all the competition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Angliru

Yeah think I'll scream if Frodon and Bryony bloody Frost win the Ryanair against that lineup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭WicklowBrave

Yeah nothing against the girl herself but it would be nauseating if she won it

Wouldn’t back Frodon with stolen money. I’d be shocked it it places against this opposition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,895 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

1.30 KILDISART 9-1 EW 3 PLACES
    2.10 FIRST ASSIGNMENT 9-1 EW 6 PLACES
    2.50 UN DE SCEAUX 6-1 3 PLACES
    3.30 KILBRICKEN STORM 14-1 EW 3 PLACES
    4.10 DIDERO VALLIS 20-1 EW 5 PLACES
    4.50 LUST FOR GLORY 16-1 EW 4 PALCES
    5.30 THE YOUNG MASTER 16-1 EW 5 PLACES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Which is better lads?1/4 odds with 3 places or 1/5 odds with 4 places?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭Gryire

1:30 Real Steel (EW)
    2:10 A Toi Phil (EW)
    2:50 Road To Respect (EW)
    3:30 Paisley Park (W)
    4:10 Didero Vallis (EW)
    4:50 My Sister Sarah (EW)
    5:30 No Comment (EW)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭Gryire

Which is better lads?1/4 odds with 3 places or 1/5 odds with 4 places?

I would go for 4 places at Cheltenham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

13.30 Vinndication
    14.10 Thermistocles
    14.50 Frodon
    15.30 Paisley Park
    17.30 It's All Guesswork.

Just a 50c E/W accumulator to keep me interested during work tomorrow. No real methodology to my selections apart from generally going for trainers with a win on the board, and knowing my luck so far this week, it'll probably be the worst €1 I ever spent :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 mitch23

1.30 defi du seuil
    14.10 sire du berlais
    14.50 footpad
    15.30 kilBricken storm place only
    16.50 Sinoria place only .

Lucky 31 and also a single on sire du berlais and footpad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

13.30 Vinndication
    14.10 Thermistocles
    14.50 Frodon
    15.30 Paisley Park
    17.30 It's All Guesswork.

Just a 50c E/W accumulator to keep me interested during work tomorrow. No real methodology to my selections apart from generally going for trainers with a win on the board, and knowing my luck so far this week, it'll probably be the worst €1 I ever spent :D

Appropriate 17:30 horse :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Appropriate 17:30 horse :pac:

That's not a horse, it's a confession

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭howareyakid

1:30 Defi Du Seuil
    2:10 Flemcara e/w
    2:50 Monalee
    3:30 Kilbricken Storm e/w
    4:10 Janika
    4:50 Posh Trish
    5:30 Captain Chaos e/w

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭policy75

1:30 Defi Du Seuil
    2:10 Flemcara e/w
    2:50 Monalee
    3:30 Kilbricken Storm e/w
    4:10 Janika
    4:50 Posh Trish
    5:30 Captain Chaos e/w
    Out of those monalee and posh trish

It’s a bit of guess work with epatante but after reading Nicky Henderson comments you would have to be very confident she will have the beating of posh Trish, after all his other mare ties in very closely on form, so he knows what he needs to beat her,also most the field have to give 5 pounds to epatante.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,353 ✭✭✭The White Wolf

Defi Du Seuil
    Un De Sceaux
    Samburu Shujaa
    Siruh Du Lac

That's my lot for the day. After yesterday I'm glad I decided to spend most of the week in work. First two days are usually decent for me with it going to sh1t on the Thursday and Friday, so hopefully it's simply a case of reversal in fortunes.

HAPPY FAUGHEEN DAY LADS

HUP HUP !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭cruais

lucky 15 ew

14.50 The StoryTeller
    16.10 Bouvreuil
    16.50 BlackTears
    17.30 Treacle Tart

16.50 Emily Moon ew