Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

28/02/2019

• 28-02-2019 12:23pm
    Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 71 ✭✭

Meydan 15:05- Victory Command 14/1
    Meydan 15:40- African Ride 6/1
    Meydan 16:50- Etijaah 9/2
    Meydan 18:00- Key Victory 6/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭PhuckHugh2

Today will be the day for Freescape in Dubai. Should have the race run perfectly to suit. Hard to see out of the frame and PP paying 4 places. 12/1+ is way to big

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 669 ✭✭✭idnkph

Jayzus lads... UK and Irish racing is bad enough trying to pick a winner but mideast racing?!
    How would you get the time to look at the form of that region to try get a winner based on actual form and not just the numbers of their last few races looking good?

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 71 ✭✭OsmosisJ

6.45 rumshak 8/1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

You'd have to laugh at some of the improvement the Godolphin horses show. I would say the doping that goes on is unheard of in Ireland or the UK. I would love to fully understand the permutations for getting caught down there. A lot of decent yokes just can't compete.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭DubInTheWest

A friend of mine is a member of some tipping site osiris or something like that, he said it's decent for the winners but costs a bomb. Anyway they gave out some inside job as their best bet of the year it's blazon in the 8 o clock at kempton. I got 11/10 in powers. I know I shouldn't but bill money has gone on this. I've fingers crossed anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭robbiezero

A friend of mine is a member of some tipping site osiris or something like that, he said it's decent for the winners but costs a bomb. Anyway they gave out some inside job as their best bet of the year it's blazon in the 8 o clock at kempton. I got 11/10 in powers. I know I shouldn't but bill money has gone on this. I've fingers crossed anyway.

Easy as you like. Nice one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Pissed it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭ON ZEE BRIDLE

Nice one DTW be sure to share any info during Cheltenham mo chara!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭Kauto

It's hopeless for winners. Making losses every year since 2014 apparently. No idea how he keeps going. Comical

I actually missed the race, had a house caller but glad and relieved it got home.

You could be right Kauto I'm not sure. My friend said he's with the service going way back and maked money every year but as it cost a few grand a year he left. He had no choice, he lost his job in recession times and lost his house etc.. but things have finally come right for him again which is great.

He's gone back home to England today but if I'm in contact with him over the next few weeks I'll throw it up here whatever it is.

I'm still in recovery mode after the Xmas and needed a few bits and pieces so this will help tonight but I'm weary it could have went the other way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭pugw

Just as well you may have been sweating for a bit he was way out the back then picked up really well when the course opens up on the run in ! Fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

I actually missed the race, had a house caller but glad and relieved it got home.

You could be right Kauto I'm not sure. My friend said he's with the service going way back and maked money every year but as it cost a few grand a year he left. He had no choice, he lost his job in recession times and lost his house etc.. but things have finally come right for him again which is great.

He's gone back home to England today but if I'm in contact with him over the next few weeks I'll throw it up here whatever it is.

I'm still in recovery mode after the Xmas and needed a few bits and pieces so this will help tonight but I'm weary it could have went the other way.

Troll!

Troll!

Jaysus a 5/4F. The clowns on here would back literally anything that was put up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Mostly Harmless

Don't think anyone should be putting bill money on any bet and certainly not on the say so of some tipping service. Get the priorities straight.

You're right I agree. I have my weeks mapped out bill wise and I'd either be in the clear in about 3 weeks time or if that won, now. If it lost I'd just have to endure a few more weeks. I know you can't believe 'tipsters' but said bets are apparently only 3 or 4 times a year and I think 12 out of 13 went in, so I'm told I have no proof at all on that. I took a gamble, I'm well aware it could have went the other way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭PhuckHugh2

PhuckHugh2 wrote: »
    Today will be the day for Freescape in Dubai. Should have the race run perfectly to suit. Hard to see out of the frame and PP paying 4 places. 12/1+ is way to big

Never got into it unfortunately. Stuck 3/4 wide going around the bend and his chance was gone. It looked like they would go a bit harder. He wants s strong pace and cover to show his best.

PhuckHugh2 wrote: »
    Never got into it unfortunately. Stuck 3/4 wide going around the bend and his chance was gone. It looked like they would go a bit harder. He wants s strong pace and cover to show his best.

Trained by a useless yoke.

Could be a really decent horse if trained elsewhere.