Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Foals @ Trinity 2nd July

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

hots wrote: »
    is that on the left when you walk from Pearse towards the garda station?
    the Science Gallery gate is I think, yes. Either that or directly opposite the train station entrance, as there's a small gate there.

the Lincoln Gate is up the opposite end of that road, beside where Kennedy's pub is.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

Hurrache wrote: »
    So where is the actual gig on, the Pavilion? You could stand outside the wall or get a good seat upstairs somewhere on Nassau Street.

Can't work out from this where it is
    https://twitter.com/geraldine_ruane/status/1145719458935296000

edit, better photo
    https://twitter.com/LianeDonnelly/status/1145685233234317312

I'm sure someone who went last year will clarify, but yeah, that appears to be the Pav, as I'm pretty sure that's Nassau Street behind the stage (specifically the Kildare Street junction): https://goo.gl/maps/VoxM4BP2kkvimr3Q6

Probably hear it well enough, but wouldn't see anything obviously.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Just found this on MCD:

https://mcd.ie/artists/foals/

STAGE TIMES
    GATES - 19:00
    YAK - 20:00
    FOALS - 21:00

*** All Times are subject to change***

Hopefully they come on at 9 , as ill have to leave about 10.30 to grab the 11.10 train home

• Registered Users Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

Hopefully they come on at 9 , as ill have to leave about 10.30 to grab the 11.10 train home

Think the curfew is 10.30. Reports from last night was it was tough to get out so maybe be ready to head for the exit at the end of the encore.

Yea ill prob head near the back when they walk off after the last song before the encore. Cheers for the heads up

• Registered Users Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Just found this on MCD:

https://mcd.ie/artists/foals/

STAGE TIMES
    GATES - 19:00
    YAK - 20:00
    FOALS - 21:00

Seems to have changed
    https://mcd.ie/foals-stage-times-for-tonights-show-at-trinity-summer-series/
    STAGE TIMES
    GATES – 19:00
    YAK – 19:45
    FOALS – 20:45

Just chilling in the office blaring Foals out of my speakers before i head to the gig:pac::pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 359 ✭✭NeonWolf

the ***** came on stage early !!!!! I was legging it from pearse Street. Still not sure how many songs I missed

• Registered Users Posts: 145 ✭✭shamtastic

Fantastic gig! Exceeded expectations, I wasn't mad for their last few Dublin gigs but tonight was class. Crowd were in great form, they could have played pretty much anything and a mosh pit would have formed it was a real party up the front! The band fed off it, as they said themselves there can be a comedown from Glasto after such a great weekend but they clearly enjoyed it. Providence was song of the night for me, a song I completely forgot about but it really moved the gig up a gear from their onwards.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Fabulous alright. I shifted to the front of the crowd for the night and it was some craic. Mosh circles, crowd surfing, manic bunny hoping, just a euphoric Tuesday night.

Foals just have an amazing capability through the live performance of their songs in getting you going. Their recordings are brilliant, but live they always manage to take them to another level. Yannis at one point checked with the stage managers as to how long they have left, before belting out 2 Steps, which the crowd at front anyway were baying for.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,362 ✭✭✭davywalsh7

Absolutely brilliant gig. Crowd and band on top form. Bar and toilet queues a bit long at times but the gig was class

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭fourmations

Yeah great gig, long term fan, seen them lots of times, such a great live band, no disappointment tonight, nice surprises on the set list, love the old stuff

Beer queue was scary before they came on but ok after that, ditto for the gents jacks

• Registered Users Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

Absolutely wrecked this morning but well worth it, best gig I've been to in years and so different to other times I've seen them! Managed to get to the very front and even held up the great man himself, unreal.

• Registered Users Posts: 321 ✭✭BangBeater

That was a great gig! 1st time seeing Foals. Yannis has some energy/voice. Crowd were well into it.

Thought set list was superb... Very little let up in music. Even mixing in a few songs at start. Trinity is a nice venue too.

Very little hassle getting in and out.

Heading Saturday for Stereophonics