Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Boom_Bap Appreciation thread

• 21-01-2019 6:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭

This is an appreciation thread for Boom_Bap because they are lovely and we have to appreciate lovely people.

What do you like about Boom_Bap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,095 ✭✭✭✭looksee

Oh! I thought Boom_Bap was just one individual!

You do realise you will draw the ire of all the other AH mods suffering from jealousy and spite? Mind your back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

looksee wrote: »

You do realise you will draw the ire of all the other AH mods suffering from jealousy and spite? Mind your back!

Boom_bap has a lovely bottom but to be fair all of the mods have lovely bottoms.

I'll just get my tongue out of their arseholes now and be on my way :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

I especially like the way she uses the underscore, no need for the shift key were it a hyphen. Lets my left hand stay rummaging away in my nose undisturbed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Succubus_ wrote: »
    Boom_bap has a lovely bottom ....

...and one nice leg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Succubus_ wrote: »
    Boom_bap has a lovely bottom but to be fair all of the mods have lovely bottoms.

I'll just get my tongue out of their arseholes now and be on my way :pac:

Remind them to compliment the baps too. Virtually unbanable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

I like him because he's polite and rarely late.

And he has a banger like a Cumberland sausage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,133 ✭✭✭✭GBX

This the mod from out yonder yeah .. ??

Boom_Bap was my favourite AH mod and now one of my favourite posters.

This is a bit of a strange thread though and I can't help but wonder if the OP has sinister motives *scratcheschin*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭guineapigstar

This is a bit of a strange thread though and I can't help but wonder if the OP has sinister motives *scratcheschin*

What do you find strange about appreciating Boom_Bap. I have no sinister motives; don't be silly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I like him because he appreciates donuts just as much as me and boom spelt backwards is moob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

I like his humour. Always makes me laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

looksee wrote: »

Today s/he is using the pronouns you/they.

To thine own self be true

He looks amazing in glasses and a grade-A beard.

Don't shave, Boom! He's also one of the most likeable people on this site.

I imagine he looks exactly like this

depositphotos_53293421-stock-photo-teddy-bear-in-glasses-works.jpg

But even more adorable. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

LIIIIIIIIIIIICK AAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRSE!!!!!!!!!!! :D

LIIIIIIIIIIIICK AAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRSE!!!!!!!!!!!

He's not a mod here anymore :)

Seriously, a thoroughly decent chap and a huge loss to the mod team in AH. The standard has been in freefall lately.

• Site Banned Posts: 512 ✭✭✭Dakotabigone

He was a good fair cop.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,381 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

Boom_Bap is the best landfill I have ever seen

True story

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

One of the few who ever gets my obscure Snow references, gets my vote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I always saw boom bap as more a way of life than a poster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Candie wrote: »

Seriously, a thoroughly decent chap and a huge loss to the mod team in AH. The standard has been in freefall lately.

You’d almost miss the old days, when the banhammer was weirded like a Sinn Fein vote.

Early and often.

DrumSteve wrote: »
    You’d almost miss the old days, when the banhammer was weirded like a Sinn Fein vote.

Early and often.

Ah no. Sure do you remember when people were always giving out that the place was over moderated?

We need to start a hashtag in his honour

#groupfapforboombap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

#groupfapforboombap

#Ilovebaps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Ah no. Sure do you remember when people were always giving out that the place was over moderated?

Yeah I do, but I’d take that now over all the journal rejects that have migrated here.

Sure, suppose you have to keep people on the site.

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Yeah I do, but I’d take that now over all the journal rejects that have migrated here.

Sure, suppose you have to keep people on the site.

No no its grand. Just ignore the gobshìtes. Remember when you'd have a mod coming in with their big hammer if we steered off topic? That was very unreasonable and far too controlling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Candie wrote: »

Because the population's been decimated and now the ban hammers have to be used more sparingly, to keep up the traffic for ad revenue? :)

Not that that's Boom's fault, of course. But people like arguing, they're people. It's what people do. Ban enough of them, finally get your "unchallenged consensus" and guess what happens then? The people that remain get bored of agreeing with each other all they time as a result of their identical views. So some of them start leaving, too.

Putting railroad moderation tactics into the mix compounds and accelerates that outcome.
    No single mod/user is to blame for that but it is what it is, sadly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Get ta feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

I imagine he looks exactly like this

depositphotos_53293421-stock-photo-teddy-bear-in-glasses-works.jpg

Id replace the laptop with a set of 1210s. What happened anyway? Ski jumping mishap, syphilis? A combination of both? Or was it something unexpected? I've some decent ole spacey drum and bass playing. Roni Size. He'd probably like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭ArchXStanton

Turned me onto some good tunes over on the hip hop forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭guineapigstar

Would anyone else like to appreciate Boom_Bap?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

He's an absolute c*nt if you ask me.

Roni Size. He'd probably like that.

Massive fan of New Forms, stellar album. The song with Bahamadia is unreal. In The Mode has some cracking moments on it as well, but I felt he was trying to remake New Forms with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

The Hip-Hop Sound You Want This Summer!

Sliced up vocal samples!

Ready for you to licence!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Mods are shit. Rockers rock. Except the 'Bapster - he rocks too. :cool: