Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Life in a hated job

• 06-12-2018 7:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭

Do you have a job that makes you hated by just about everyone? I do, and I have to say, I love my job, I know that what I do makes the world a better place, and fcuk the naysayers. I'm pretty lucky in that most people will never know what it is that I do unless they actually have to come face to face with me for a few minutes of their life, but to those who suffer more than me, I say thank you.

And to those that hurl unfounded and ignorant abuse at us, I say, cut us a bit of slack, we're just trying to make our way in life the same as everyone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭aaakev

Come on tell us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Do you have a job that makes you hated by just about everyone? I do, and I have to say, I love my job, I know that what I do makes the world a better place, and fcuk the naysayers. I'm pretty lucky in that most people will never know what it is that I do unless they actually have to come face to face with me for a few minutes of their life, but to those who suffer more than me, I say thank you.

And to those that hurl unfounded and ignorant abuse at us, I say, cut us a bit of slack, we're just trying to make our way in life the same as everyone else.

Hello Gard...nice jumper!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,519 ✭✭✭Underground

Are you a TV license inspector?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭Rubberchikken

irish water??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭CrankyHaus

Clamper?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭Lost implants

Jesus, are there any occupations that aren't hated? 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭gw80

Traffic warden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,233 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Can't pay we'll take it away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

Fluffer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Fanny Wank

Rent boy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,113 ✭✭✭relax carry on

Gimp?

Fantasist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,608 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

You work in Marketing don't you?

W**ker

Everybody hates you. I'm sitting here right now hating you. And I don't even know you. But I hate you.

(I have cut you some slack in my response as you requested)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭pjmn

You the Garda that caught me doing 59 in a 50??? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 940 ✭✭✭angel eyes 2012

Rickshaw driver or banker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,420 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Clamper or traffic warden.

You work in Marketing don't you?

W**ker

Everybody hates you. I'm sitting here right now hating you. And I don't even know you. But I hate you.

(I have cut you some slack in my response as you requested)

In the words of the immortal Roy Walker;

It's good, but it's not right.

Even the people that work in marketing hate to encounter me, as to the Guards, the clampers, the TV licence inspectors, the fluffers and the fantasists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thunderdog

That you Leo? Any free chips going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Welfare/insurance fraud investigator?

Journo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 788 ✭✭✭useless

Dentist?

thunderdog wrote: »
    That you Leo? Any free chips going?

Even Leo holds no sway over me. Well, the chips would be growing green fluff over them by the time he got to me anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Fanny Wank

Internet troll?

Maths/PE teacher? Maths AND PE teacher (shudder)?

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Maths/PE teacher? Maths AND PE teacher (shudder)?

I'm not THAT bad!

"Cos I'm the Taxman
    Yeah I'm the Taxman
    And you're working for nobody but me?
    Even George Harrison hates you. From beyond the grave...

Breaking rocks on the Aran Islands.

Nobody be hated for doing that would they? Two things the world will always need, rock breakers and brick makers.

God botherer?

Feckin nun!

"Cos I'm the Taxman
    Yeah I'm the Taxman
    And you're working for nobody but me?
    Even George Harrison hates you. From beyond the grave...

Taxmen, journalists and God botherers all talk out the sides of their mouths about us too.

Lawyer

Lawyer

Even lawyers and trolls who post insufferable 'jokes' about indigenous peoples and time telling devices smile weakly to my face and scowl behind my back.

An annoying prick?

Sorry, didn't mean it to be a guess the OP's job thread, it was supposed to be a reaching out you are not alone to all those fellow comrades in jobs that are hated thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Zorya

Stool sample analyst?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭Yourmama

Sheriff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 940 ✭✭✭angel eyes 2012

Maggie Cash is that you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,121 ✭✭✭amcalester

NBRU shop steward?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

Is that you Angela Merkel?

At least this thread has shown that there are many more thousands of people in universally hated jobs than I had ever before realised!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Horse breeding fluffer.

Whenever you get round to finally telling us, it better be good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 643 ✭✭✭Corca Baiscinn

Mortician/undertaker/state pathologist?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Even lawyers and trolls who post insufferable 'jokes' about indigenous peoples and time telling devices smile weakly to my face and scowl behind my back.

I thought it was you alright

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Mickey D, is that you or your dog?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,694 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Do you have brown hair?

Do you wear glasses?

Most of my family don't know what I do, why would I tell you? :D

This is a support thread for those who are disliked because of what they do for a living, not another excuse for an AH witch-hunt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Cutie 3.14

My guess is Bailiff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭chicorytip

Drug dealer.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,186 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dr Bob

Irish Football Team Manager?
    (Well you'll be loved at first but by the end of your time...)