Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tekashi 6ix9ine could be facing life in prison

• 26-11-2018 2:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭

This guy is a 'Soundcloud' hardcore gangster rapper. Never heard of him before this controversy so had to look him up. He has videos with a hell of a lot of views, so he's clearly doing something 'right'.

- Over 300 millions views.

- Over 500 million views.

Looks like he's definitely going to serve time in prison regardless as he was already on probation for filming a minor performing a sex act on someone else that he then later on posted to Instagram apparently. The FBI have charged him with racketeering and a few other things as well. Racketeering is usual only used against Mafia bosses. So they have really went in hard on getting him convicted and jailed.

He could get life in prison. Do you think this is fair?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭munster87

Didn’t he have a castle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Just from wikipedia
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/6ix9ine#Personal_and_legal_issues
    Hernandez has a daughter, Saraiyah (born March 20, 2013), with Sara Molina.[57][58] On the night of November 11, 2018, just days before his arrest on RICO charges, Hernandez allegedly struck Molina once in the face during an argument after being confronted about cheating on her. She questioned him after finding provocative text messages from Jade, a woman Hernandez was seeing. The incident left Molina with a bruised lip.[59][60]

Hernandez's criminal behavior has been the subject of controversy, most notably relating to a child sex case from 2015.[3][61] In October 2015, Hernandez plead guilty to a felony count of use of a child in a sexual performance. He was charged with three counts of the offense after a February 2015 incident in which he had physical contact with a 13-year-old girl and later distributed videos of the incident online as part of a music video. Three videos are described in the criminal complaint against Hernandez. In the first, "the child engages in oral sexual intercourse with the separately charged defendant Taquan Anderson, while the defendant, Daniel Hernandez, stands behind the child making a thrusting motion with his pelvis and smacking her on her buttocks. The child is nude in the video." The other videos show the child sitting on Hernandez's lap while Anderson gropes her breasts, and later sitting naked across the laps of Anderson and Hernandez.[61]

In a November 2017 interview, Hernandez claimed to have had "no sexual contact" with the girl and denied knowing she was a minor. Hernandez also claimed to have been 17 at the time of the incident, though the birth date listed in the complaint against him and in his statement to the police shows he was 18.[62]

Under his plea deal, Hernandez must obtain his GED, refrain from posting sexually explicit or violent images of women or children to social media, and not commit another crime for two years, among other injunctions. If met, the plea deal will give Hernandez three years' probation and he will not have to register as a sex offender; if not, Hernandez could face up to three years in prison. In a January 2018 court hearing, it was revealed that Hernandez had failed his GED test, but had his sentencing adjourned until April 10, 2018.[63][64] The court date was later postponed, reportedly because the court did not have a copy of Hernandez's GED.[65] Prior to his sexual misconduct charges, Hernandez served jail time as a minor for assault and the sale of heroin.[13]

On July 12, 2018, Hernandez was arrested in New York for an outstanding warrant related to an incident where he allegedly choked a 16-year-old in Houston's Galleria mall in January 2018.[66]

In the early morning hours of July 22, 2018, Hernandez was kidnapped, beaten, and robbed by three armed assailants in Brooklyn. He had finished shooting the music video for "FEFE" (featuring Nicki Minaj and Murda Beatz) when the assailants grabbed him outside his home and pistol-whipped him. The robbers eventually took over $750,000 in custom jewelry and approximately $35,000 in cash. Hernandez escaped from their vehicle and summoned police help via a stranger. He was taken to the hospital.[67]

Due to his continuing legal problems in light of his plea bargain, the Manhattan district attorney's office announced Hernandez could face up to three years in prison and possible sex offender registration for his 2015 case,[68] but he was instead sentenced to four years' probation starting in October 2018, with one clause being that he cannot utter the phrase “Treyway” in public as it was deemed to promote gang activity, as well as 1,000 hours of community service.[69][70] On October 27, 2018, two members of Hernandez's entourage were involved in a shooting in Manhattan and were subsequently charged with gang assault.[71]

On November 10, 2018, TMZ released surveillance footage of two men opening fire at the set of Hernandez's as well as Kanye West and Nicki Minaj's music video shoot in Beverly Hills, California.[72]

On November 18, 2018, Hernandez, his former manager Kifano "Shotti" Jordan, and three other associates were arrested. Hernandez is charged with federal RICO and firearms charges, including conspiracy to murder and armed robbery, and faces up to life in prison. He is allegedly part of "a violent sect of the Bloods" known as the Nine Trey Gangsters.[73][74][75] Hernandez’s attorney, Lance Lazzaro, advocated for bail for his client on the condition that Hernandez surrender his passport, pay a little under $2 million for bail, and be placed under house arrest, but the judge denied bail, keeping Hernandez in custody on the grounds that he may still be a danger to the community even if those bail conditions were met. Hernandez’s legal team plans to appeal that decision. He was held at the Metropolitan Detention Center in Brooklyn under general population before being moved to another facility.[74]

Jaysus, that guy is by all accounts a asshole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

A rapper, who's a "gangster", is going to jail.

Well!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

There's a lot more to this story.
    It's a gang that he's affiliated with that has a RICO case against it. As he's part of the gang he has been arrested, it's how RICO works. There is evidence been collected from his IG and from TMZ video's.
    Apparently there is a TMZ video of him putting a bounty on another rappers cousins head.

Some say he was using this gang, not an active member to gain fame and protection.
    Others say the gang used him and siphoned money from him.
    Some say both.

A week before being arrested he was on one of the biggest breakfast radio shows in New York saying he has walked away from the gang and the people involved. He obviously knew what was coming down the line for him.

He's been moved prisons now as well, it's either for his protection or because he's started to eat cheese.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,940 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

This guy is a 'Soundcloud' hardcore gangster rapper. Never heard of him before this controversy so had to look him up. He has videos with a hell of a lot of views, so he's clearly doing something 'right'.

- Over 300 millions views.

- Over 500 million views.

Looks like he's definitely going to serve time in prison regardless as he was already on probation for filming a minor performing a sex act on someone else that he then later on posted to Instagram apparently. The FBI have charged him with racketeering and a few other things as well. Racketeering is usual only used against Mafia bosses. So they have really went in hard on getting him convicted and jailed.

He could get life in prison. Do you think this is fair?

The RICO charge has been used on loads of people not just Mafia,
    Recently a Chicago based rapper got 25 to life on the same charge,
    Rapper who claims to be a gangster,
    Gives out his address online for anyone who wants to "test him " ,
    Raps about drugs deals, robbery and murder ,
    In all his songs he screams treyway which stands for 9 trey ganster bloods, Which means he is part of a gang so Ricco charge sounds right,

Why would you feel sorry for him ?
    In his pursuit of being accepted as a gangster , The FED's seem to have taken his claims seriously , very ironic in the end,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    There's a lot more to this story.
    It's a gang that he's affiliated with that has a RICO case against it. As he's part of the gang he has been arrested, it's how RICO works. There is evidence been collected from his IG and from TMZ video's.
    Apparently there is a TMZ video of him putting a bounty on another rappers cousins head.

Some say he was using this gang, not an active member to gain fame and protection.
    Others say the gang used him and siphoned money from him.
    Some say both.

A week before being arrested he was on one of the biggest breakfast radio shows in New York saying he has walked away from the gang and the people involved. He obviously knew what was coming down the line for him.

He's been moved prisons now as well, it's either for his protection or because he's started to eat cheese.

Yeah, it is hard to know where he went over the line or was only pretending for his 'image'.

Here's that interview. He said he only fears two things in life, God and the FBI. :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Yeah, it is hard to know where he went over the line or was only pretending for his 'image'.

Here's that interview. He said he only fears two things in life, God and the FBI. :)

He appeared out of nowhere as a 'soundcloud rapper'. But before he released a song he had a huge following on Instagram. So he became popular first, then released music and got a ridiculous amount of hits/streams/plays.

Word is that he took loans out from the Bloods to buy the following on social media and that's how this all started

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Captain_Crash

He was released on Sunday evening pending trial, he could be looking at a long stretch (25 to life) and I read on yesterday that he's cooperating with law enforcement.

On a side note, does anyone think his face looks like a kids prank from 2001 haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

He should do life for his music alone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

The fcuking head of him tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

"Niggas iffy, uh, Blicky got the stiffy, uh
    Got the blicky, uh, drum, it holds fifty, uh
    Scum Gang!
    I'll see y'all later, suuwoo!"

an extraordinary talent

"Niggas iffy, uh, Blicky got the stiffy, uh
    Got the blicky, uh, drum, it holds fifty, uh
    Scum Gang!
    I'll see y'all later, suuwoo!"

an extraordinary talent

Not a fan myself but you have to realise that this is what young people like now ,
    Its the same thing parents have said to there kids about there music since the beginning of time ," what this crap"

The guys over 5 million views on all his tunes on YouTube,
    He done a breakfast club ( No 1 New York based Hip hop radio station ) interview and it had over a million views in a week,

Kids listen to this nonsense in there droves now, Sure your man Post Malone is awful and a world wide star ,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Maybe I'm just getting old, but once i see tattoos on the face, its a hard nope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

All that crap about the child sex charges is the stuff that made me think he's a bit of a scumbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Bigbagofcans

All these talentless new rappers with drawings all over their faces - yuck. And they have the strangest names too. Post Malone? F*** off. Also that scumbag rapper that was killed XXXtentacion. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭fiveleavesleft

I find a lot nu-metal 1999-2001 echoes in this stuff. Its all a bit silly. Things don't end well for these lads, xxxtentacion & lil peep are dead.

Kids listen to this nonsense in there droves now, Sure your man Post Malone is awful and a world wide star ,

He makes Post Malone look like Mozart

Im getting too old for this.
    *puts on comfy cords, cardigan and Rage against the Machine. Sips Earl Grey.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

All these talentless new rappers with drawings all over their faces - yuck. And they have the strangest names too. Post Malone? F*** off. Also that scumbag rapper that was killed XXXtentacion. :confused:

They look like white college boys who've fallen asleep at a party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,133 ✭✭✭✭GBX

That post malone fella always reminds me of the comic book bloke from The Simpsons

So i can appear to have some street knowledge with the kids

Would i say:
    "hey cool cats, I see Tekashi six-nine-nine-ine is in a bit of a pickle"

Or

"Yo wassup bras, I see Takashi six-ix'nineine is on a sticky wicket"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,211 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Just listened to an entire 6ix9ine album on Spotify. Would not recommend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Bigbagofcans

Chorus]
    Lil Pump, ouu, Lil Pump, yah, Lil Pump, ouu, Lil Pump, yah
    Damn, Lil Pump, yeah, you be flexin' (you be flexin') (yah, yah, yah!)
    AR-15 with Smith & Wesson (Smith & Wesson) (ay)
    Damn, Lil Pump, yeah, you be flexin' (you be flexin') (yo)
    God told me "Lil Pump a blessin'" (you a blessin') (ay)

- Discovered these deeply profound lyrics by one of the face scribblers, Lil Pump. So to make it as a rapper you can just chuck your name in to half of the lyrics - job done!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 498 ✭✭zapitastas

Not a fan myself but you have to realise that this is what young people like now ,
    Its the same thing parents have said to there kids about there music since the beginning of time ," what this crap"

The guys over 5 million views on all his tunes on YouTube,
    He done a breakfast club ( No 1 New York based Hip hop radio station ) interview and it had over a million views in a week,

Looks like he is a Latino. I take it that it is ok for Latinos to refer to black people like that or can anyone do it if trying their hand at gangster rap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Bio Mech

Its the same thing parents have said to there kids about there music since the beginning of time , ,

I don’t think we have to realise that at all. There was some sh1t music and sh1t characters from every generation.

This is an example. Sh1t

Saw mentions of Post Malone around. This thread made my finally go and listen to one of his songs.

Pure shlite.

zapitastas wrote: »
    Looks like he is a Latino. I take it that it is ok for Latinos to refer to black people like that or can anyone do it if trying their hand at gangster rap

He's Mexican, he recently talked about his use of the N word, he grew up with African Americans and was just normal vernacular for him.
    In general, Latin Americans in NY are 'allowed' use it

He's Mexican, he recently talked about his use of the N word, he grew up with African Americans and was just normal vernacular for him.
    In general, Latin Americans in NY are 'allowed' use it

Latin Europeans should avoid its use though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

What's with my little pony get up

not the gangster rap look I remember

Latin Europeans should avoid its use though
    Along with Latin Sub Saharan Africans :pac:

Bio Mech wrote: »
    I don’t think we have to realise that at all. There was some sh1t music and sh1t characters from every generation.

This is an example. Sh1t

Of course that is true but this guy has been the most popular rapper in the world in 2018 , He's got more coverage than the Drakes and Kayne Wests of the world in the US
    Just cause we think he is sh*t , the kids don't seem to think so ,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,638 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Of course that is true but this guy has been the most popular rapper in the world in 2018 , He's got more coverage than the Drakes and Kayne Wests of the world in the US
    Just cause we think he is sh*t , the kids don't seem to think so ,

More than Kanye? Kanye massively outsells whoever this clown is.Kanye went straight to No1 in the billboard top 100. This guy cant even get to No1 on the Rap chart.

If you notice I never mentioned sales, he is a sound cloud rapper they don't tend to sell record due to the youth who listen do not buy records like we did ,

His first 6 singles have made the billboard hot 100 ,I think that's a record,

He is a viral sensation and easily the most popular rapper online this year when you combine his views from songs and interviews

The music world is no longer about single or record sales, with the way people now listen to music,

Young kids today don't listen to music the way we did ,

I'm not a fan of him or his music but he is huge for the youth of the America and he literally just burst on the scene ,

If you notice I never mentioned sales, he is a sound cloud rapper they don't tend to sell record due to the youth who listen do not buy records like we did ,

He is a viral sensation and easily the most popular rapper online this year when you combine his views from songs and interviews

The music world is no longer about single or record sales, with the way people now listen to music,

I'm not a fan of him or his music but he is huge for the youth of the America and he literally just burst on the scene ,

The billboard album charts are not solely based on album sales any more. It also includes data from streaming services.

I see,
    I don't think he even has an Album out , His online views are extraordinary huge ,
    I 'm not sure if the youth in Ireland will ever be into his stuff , it seems like a lot of screaming and shouting to me ,

I see,
    I don't think he even has an Album out , His online views are extraordinary huge ,
    I 'm not sure if the youth in Ireland will ever be into his stuff , it seems like a lot of screaming and shouting to me ,

He released an album in march.

Not quite , he released two mix tapes but not official albums,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭brainfreeze

How do you make money being a soundcloud rapper? He had nearly 100 grand worth of jewelry taken from him. You make **** all from spotify and other streaming services so how do these guys make money?

They are mix tapes ,

His debut studio Album was due to be released on Friday but been postponed due to his arrest,

How do you make money being a soundcloud rapper? He had nearly 100 grand worth of jewelry taken from him. You make **** all from spotify and other streaming services so how do these guys make money?

I guess from promoting goods and they do loads of live shows,
    its like a band with out a album deal back in the day doing gig's

I still dont see how you can claim that he is more popular than Kanye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 737 ✭✭✭vargoo

A lad you never heard of might be going to prison.....who gives a crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

When someone falls asleep at a house party, you used to draw on their face and get a good laugh out of it. It looks like this guy (and the rapper Stitches) done it voluntarily!

What gets me about this young man is he still thinks he done f*ck all wrong with the child sex case. I seen a clip of him explaining it in an interview and the interviewer assistant just face palmed his way through the whole thing. Inside he was screaming 'Just Stop speaking, stop speaking, please'.

I still dont see how you can claim that he is more popular than Kanye

I wouldn't worry about it to much,
    basically the point is in the US he has become huge from his online content,
    If West has more sales then so be it that's fair enough but this kids online has had a massive year and is very popular

You're not a real blood unless you Mob Piru :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

He appeared out of nowhere as a 'soundcloud rapper'. But before he released a song he had a huge following on Instagram. So he became popular first, then released music and got a ridiculous amount of hits/streams/plays.

Word is that he took loans out from the Bloods to buy the following on social media and that's how this all started

The words 'Soundcloud Rapper' is so alien to me. I have the app and use it everyday for listening to podcasts. To me Soundcloud is a safe and happy place where my favourite podcasters keep me company when I'm going out. :) Never knew it was the go to place for breaking out as a hardcore gangster rapper lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭Stephen Gawking

He's been moved prisons now as well, it's either for his protection or because he's started to eat cheese.[/quote]

I have to ask as maybe I'm getting old, 'started honest cheese?'

I have to ask as maybe I'm getting old, 'started honest cheese?'[/quote]

He's gone all Camembert

I have to ask as maybe I'm getting old, 'started honest cheese?'[/QUOTE]

Whenever stuck understanding these young whippersnappers, use urban dictionary.
    "Eat the Cheese" is a homosexual term for "the act of milking the last remnants of semen from a penis after an orgasm. A derogatory term usually associated with nasty far fetched sexual encounters between two men where one is the dominant commanding the submissive to do what he is told.
    Eat the cheese boy! Eat the cheese from my dirty ole dick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,453 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

myshirt wrote: »

What gets me about this young man is he still thinks he done f*ck all wrong with the child sex case. I seen a clip of him explaining it in an interview and the interviewer assistant just face palmed his way through the whole thing. Inside he was screaming 'Just Stop speaking, stop speaking, please'.

He's still preying on underage girls bigtime...allegedly. he's a scumbag who's going to end up dead or in prison for a long time. Who would want to aspire to that?