Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cops crashing into criminals...and its great to watch

• 23-11-2018 6:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,503 ✭✭✭

Had been a situation in UK where cops couldn’t chase scumbags on mopeds involved in robbery and mugging and it was rampant. If you had no helmet they could not chase you as I understood it. The law changed and now they can ram these scrotes off the road

https://www.lbc.co.uk/news/london/police-ram-moped-muggers-off-their-bikes/

Something very satisfying about watching this !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Yep, I'm all for the cops running these fcukheads down.

Just a note of caution though. The cops would want to be very very sure that they had the right person.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Great :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,059 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

BattleCorp wrote: »
    Yep, I'm all for the cops running these fcukheads down.

Just a note of caution though. The cops would want to be very very sure that they had the right person.

Domino's guy better not be hit!!!!

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Good enough for the little pricks, should happen here too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

Crash, bang wallop!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,417 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

This is so refreshing to see given the kid glove culture that has developed in the UK (more so in Ireland) in relation to scummers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

BattleCorp wrote: »
    The cops would want to be very very sure that they had the right person.

If you're refusing to stop for the police it should automatically attribute blame to you if you get hit. Whether you commited the crime in question or not.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

I'm always amazed at police footage of joyriders crashing.
    They're never hurt, a millisecond after the crash they're at full gallop for the hills.
    And it always seems that anyone they ram always gets badly injured.
    Ram the fcukers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,694 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I'm all for this, but it's only a matter of time before they seriously injure or kill one of the scumbags, then you'll have the bleeding heart liberals crying and the family suing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

That is incorrect operation of your veeehicle

This is the proceeedure :

Lad with a shotgun acting the spanner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Why do they slow down after knocking them off? If you’re gonna do a job...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,688 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

Surely the scumbags will be claiming injuries and cleaning out the state?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Bowling for a new generation.

Where can we sign up

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

Of course we know that will never happen in Ireland.
    If the Gards can't be arsed for this, they won't care full stop.

Work colleague of mine in Limerick once told me that there were some guys going through his shed in the middle of the night. Several calls to the Gardai "oh, so terribly sorry old chap, see we haven't got anyone in your area, terribly sorry, just lock the door and hope for the best".
    Next call "right, I caught one of the fcukers and hit him a good belt, he's out cold on the floor and I'm not sure he's still breathing".
    5 minutes later several cars arrived with lights and sirens. They must have materialised out of thin fcuking air he said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭dhaughton99

This years feel good story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭Spleerbun

Love this. Always nice to watch something that brings everyone together on a Friday night. More of the same please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

They need to do the bait-car thing here to reduce thefts

https://www.youtube.com/user/baitcardotcom/videos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,417 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,868 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Unless I missed something they were all wearing helmets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,133 ✭✭✭GottaGetGatt

If this happened in Ireland, the guard would end up in Jail and the scumbag would sue for whiplash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

These guys on the mopeds are modern-day highwaymen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Wheres Me Jumper?

have any of these morons suffered concussion or perhaps spinal injuries?
    maybe i'm asking for too much...

If this happened in Ireland, the guard would end up in Jail and the scumbag would sue for whiplash.

could end up with a few ministerial resignations and a tribunal of inquiry?

thomasm wrote: »
    Had been a situation in UK where cops couldn’t chase scumbags on mopeds involved in robbery and mugging and it was rampant. If you had no helmet they could not chase you as I understood it. The law changed and now they can ram these scrotes off the road

https://www.lbc.co.uk/news/london/police-ram-moped-muggers-off-their-bikes/

Something very satisfying about watching this !

Couldn't hold back the laughter, uplifting those bounders got a clatter for their troubles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,826 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Saw this on sky news earlier today, fvcking hilarious stuff.

Glazers Out!

i love the way a couple of them seem to remonstrate with the cops as if to say "wtf! this aint fair"
    can somebody put music to it? any suggestions for appropriate tracks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

Nearly 20,000 moped based crimes, just in Ldn in under 1yr, shocking stuff.

Of course there'll be daytime ads in-between episodes of J Kyle for "have you been knocked off a moped" call 0800-mopedclaims4u.

If the moped lads actually stop rush hour traffic, as they did last year (to 'borrow' a 20k+ BBC camera) there's not much you can do to get to them*.

J1LXL1R.png

* Didn't the Met do a fancy PR stunt showing off their fancy n$w BMW F6/7/800GS bikes a while ago,
    they likely haven't been taken out of their storage shed since being bought it would seem.
    https://www.motorcyclenews.com/news/2016/august/met-anti-terror-police-to-use-bmw-f800gs/

What they need is one of those drone-based net-thowing enforcement things to sweep up the moped crews.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭AllForIt

There is a revolting level of lawlessness that has been allowed to rear it's ugly head in a place I grew up as a young adult. Only last week a young lad was stabbed to death by Clapham South Tube station where I used to live. I'm shocked by this because that area was never considered a 'bad area'.

I belive the reason for this is because of the constant moaning by politicians like Diane Abbot about racism by the police and society. And look what has happened. The police stopped stop-and-search and violent crimes within the lower social demographics in London increased over the last few years.

And what do the do-gooders say about this? "Oh - lets ponder the reason why these young ppl are behaving this way". The reason is obvious. The lower social classes are being protected for fear of racism and since they now know they can do what they like and surprise surprise they do what they like. Some commentators say the reason for it is 'because of a lack of youth clubs'. Of course it naturally follows that if one doesn't have a passtime that it's completely natural that one would fall into a life of criminality including stabbing ppl to death and you get a smartphone into the bargain. 'Cause if you own a few smartphones and have a reputation for being the hard man and wear the best trainers - what else does anyone need in life. Sorted.

I have been low level assaulted by the predominately black lower social demographic multiple times in London. Once by 2 black lads that thought it fun as I was walking towards home to hurl homophobic abuse at me. In Brixton as I was with friends taking some cash from the ATM at night a tall Jamacian man stood behind us and as the cash came out he reached from behind us and grabbed it. That easy. Another occasion in broad daylight a Jamaican rastafarian type kissed his lips behind us and muttered 'batty boys batty boys batty boys'.

It sickens me the level of lawlessness the lower social classes who are predominantly black in London have gotten away with because of this protectionism I talk about and it is in my view directly responsible for the increasing level of knife crime in London.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,520 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

That is some fine police work.

Keep it up, lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭erica74

This is great news, some actual action being taken for once! Hopefully Ireland will copy the UK. Like someone else said, I hope the individuals are correctly identified before getting rammed into and I hope the police aren't on the hook for any claims by the criminals afterwards.

One thing I would say is, if one of the police was to kill someone through this style of policing, even if the police were found to be 100% correct in their actions, that would still be very difficult to live with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,091 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Do we have a moped-based robbery problem here?

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,554 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

I have zero sympathy for these little f**kers.

My idea* years ago was to have a lad in a helicopter armed with a rocket launcher.

There should be a massive public information campaign advising of the new rule and when it's coming into force.

Following that date, any car travelling at speed, refusing to slow down and presenting a substantial risk to the average Joe, if and when it's safe to do so, should be taken out.

*idea may be a little extreme

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Of course we know that will never happen in Ireland.
    If the Gards can't be arsed for this, they won't care full stop.

Work colleague of mine in Limerick once told me that there were some guys going through his shed in the middle of the night. Several calls to the Gardai "oh, so terribly sorry old chap, see we haven't got anyone in your area, terribly sorry, just lock the door and hope for the best".
    Next call "right, I caught one of the fcukers and hit him a good belt, he's out cold on the floor and I'm not sure he's still breathing".
    5 minutes later several cars arrived with lights and sirens. They must have materialised out of thin fcuking air he said.

I think everyone's had that friend at some stage or another.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,611 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Could they not roll and reverse over them a few times while they're at it.
    They'll only be out at it again otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Ultimanemo

But can't they train their snipers to shoot a moving target while on the move?

I think that should cheaper than damaging police cars.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

Try watching the video with this music playing in another tab. It makes it even more enjoyable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Esel wrote: »

We don't have enough mopeds for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Of course we do....

They are one of the easiest bikes out there to rob.

I see them around finglas and inner city all the time, no helmets and no plates flying about.

We actually could do with more people on them as traffic is only getting worse.

Imagine if more people cycled and had mopeds/motorbikes how great it would be getting around and less traffic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,367 ✭✭✭Quandary

It would be wonderful if our gardai were given the freedom to do the same to our scumbags driving scramblers with impunity. I have been working in Clondalkin(Neilstown, Quarryvale) and Ballymun since 2012 and there is a massive problem with this and the Gardai can't touch them. Ive seen them driving recklessly along foptpaths, in and around primary schools with children walking in and out, not to mention some of these teenagers on scramblers are paid to do drop offs for local dealers too because they know the Gardai can't chase them down.

Come to think about it, has anyone been held to account over the scrambler incident in Darndale which destroyed the life of that poor man?

I'm guessing the answer is no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭erica74

I think people are moreso praising the police taking real action against any crime whatsoever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

Sure moped attacks are down to 'only 13,000' or so now in their wild west capital,
    but what about the 15,000 zombie-ish knife crimes in lawless london?

Perhaps they should invest in Dodge Rams, with metal detection scanners on-board.

dzSWcqZ.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,611 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Sure moped attacks are down to 'only 13,000' or so now in their wild west capital,
    but what about the 15,000 zombie-ish knife crimes in lawless london?

Perhaps they should invest in Dodge Rams, with metal detection scanners on-board.

dzSWcqZ.png

If only they could play the prícks with the knives against the moped criminals.
    Kind of like Yojimbo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭AllForIt

A lot of do-gooders out in force in the British media today saying things like 'it's just wrong' and others saying 'well, what if it was your child - you'd feel differently'. 'Shouldn't use violence against violence', is another one. All those ppl coincidentally were not native British - i.e. dark skinned. Surprise surprise. I for one am not fooled by their disingenuous arguments which they assert to take attention away from their own minority demographic.

Edit: Oh I forget to say , the one most infuriating point one person made in protest to this, he said 'Look, it's only a smartphone, these things can be replaced, no need to go OTT on this". Later on a guy went into graphic detail about when he was robbed of his phone where the perpetrators held a knife to his neck.

A group were on with the morning team and it included the black ex police commissioner.

They were giving out about the stop and search and their rights but we're then saying the police are doing nothing to stop their kids getting stabbed¿¿???¿??

Mind boggling.....

They need to start getting tough and start thinking about putting out the gangs.

It's gone nuts in the UK and now these issues are starting to raise their heads here too.

I'm still very surprised more didn't try and flood in here and the carry on of the shouting and intimidation is unreal.

The guys on the bikes will stab, shoot etc to get what they want.

Angle grinders are another tool they use.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Be nice if they reversed over them as well. Just to be sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,921 ✭✭✭buried

The only problem with this is that there isn't enough dash cam footage

Make America Get Out of Here

buried wrote: »
    The only problem with this is that there isn't enough dash cam footage

The hilarious part moreso then scum getting road rash is that in 2018 the police have cameras with the same quality as USA cops had in their cars in the 80s.....