Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gang told teen they would 'kill him' and 'burn his house down' in frightening mugging

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

THe Gardai don't care enough to give a physical description of the muggers...

Degenerates given free rein to terrorise locals, no surprise there with our lax justice system.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Little shoites need a good kick in the hole!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭easygoing39

They ran riot in Malahide on Halloween night too!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Selective breeding has some merits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Is this a pisstake?

"Four teenagers were aggressively mugged in a frightening incident in Malahide on Sunday night."
    (i much prefer a passively aggressive mugging myself)

"They asked for drugs as well but obviously they didn't have any."

Pure Partridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

Unlikely to be much of a benefit to the investigation. If they get them on cctv it'll probably be on Crimecall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,684 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

Jesus Malahide seems to have really gone to the dogs. Garda patrols needed by the looks.

Time to deploy the army and call up the reserves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

With social media

a "local dad" should easily find out who these people are

And deal accordingly with them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,733 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Seasoned scummers simply switch the EyePhones to flight mode upon theft and away they go.
    "I think they took about €45 off one of the lads and €20 between the rest of them, they all had iPhones so they didn't want them as they can be tracked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Seasoned scummers simply switch the EyePhones to flight mode upon theft and away they go.

It has to be turned on to be useful.

Not that that ever helped me get my phone. I told the police where it was and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,472 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Not that that ever helped me get my phone. I told the police where it was and all.

You should have told them that the guy had no car tax. They wouldn’t have been long showing up to his door then.
    “Also lads while you’re here, he stole my phone as well.”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,946 ✭✭✭MFPM

Time to deploy the army and call up the reserves

Indeed, it's anarchy out there! :rolleyes:

Give Bundi Aki a shout next time
    https://www.google.ie/amp/s/amp.independent.ie/sport/rugby/connacht-rugby/video-watch-the-moment-connacht-players-end-up-in-standoff-over-ireland-stars-stolen-laptop-34716203.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

lol. yeah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Apparently an all black gang modelling themselves on LA street gangs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,493 ✭✭✭harr

Gatling wrote: »
    This seems to be the case, I have noticed this a few times with crimes involving black teenagers.
    No descriptions given anywhere’s and in fact very little reporting on what had happened.
    Are media outlets afraid to report these issues

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Anyone with half a brain could see the pipeline of socio problems coming down the track with the decisions we made during the deepest points of the recession. Yet we still stand over favouring older public sector works over younger and vastly overpaying them. Vastly, vastly overpaying them and not taxing them enough on property.

We should be reducing CAT thresholds, pushing up LPT, cutting public sector pay, and taxing the bollix out of them. All of it to be ringfenced for investment in youth who don't come from this privilege we all paid for.

What you get out of this is lack of opportunity for younger men and women, and unemployment during the formative part of their development. That has a big impact on a person and even epigenetic effects. There is a big pipeline of them now, anyone born roughly 1994 to 2002.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,601 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

myshirt wrote: »
    Anyone with half a brain could see the pipeline of socio problems coming down the track with the decisions we made during the deepest points of the recession. Yet we still stand over favouring older public sector works over younger and vastly overpaying them. Vastly, vastly overpaying them and not taxing them enough on property.

We should be reducing CAT thresholds, pushing up LPT, cutting public sector pay, and taxing the bollix out of them. All of it to be ringfenced for investment in youth who don't come from this privilege we all paid for.

What you get out of this is lack of opportunity for younger men and women, and unemployment during the formative part of their development. That has a big impact on a person and even epigenetic effects. There is a big pipeline of them now, anyone born roughly 1994 to 2002.

Or just stop granting free reign to immigrants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Dunno what ye are worried about folks, I've been told Dublin isn't dangerous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭canonball5

Gatling wrote: »

I've seen this first hand in Malahide, with teenage black youths from the surrounding areas involved in crime in the area. If we aren't careful we will have a situation like Paris on our hands before too long.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Odysseus Mouse

Phones can still be tracked in flight mode...through the IMEI.

Doesn't Malahide Garda station now close at 9pm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Malahide has had an issue with gangs of black teens,and gangs of local white teens fighting for dominance on the street corners.

Bullying,drug dealing,gang violence and intimidation is the norm there now.

This was left to fester by gardai and locals for at least 3yrs and now,it's become a significantly larger problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Vicarious Function

Darker nights coming up to Christmas plays into their hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭SexBobomb

a "local dad" should easily find out who these people are

And deal accordingly with them

That would be a massive mistake, the only thing an gardaí hate more than doing their job is someone else doing their job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

myshirt wrote: »

There are plenty of jobs and opportunities out there. We need to stop treating scum with kid gloves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,787 ✭✭✭Feisar

Uncharted wrote: »
    Malahide has had an issue with gangs of black teens,and gangs of local white teens fighting for dominance on the street corners.

This was left to fester by gardai and locals for at least 3yrs and now,it's become a significantly larger problem.

I thought Malahide was a nice area?

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Uncharted wrote: »

Malahide isn't Compton, absolute fantasy coming out of you...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭M.Cribben

It'll be like Boyz in The Hood , I'm going to lock myself in the basement until they catch that whistle thief, good day to you father.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Is this a pisstake?

"Four teenagers were aggressively mugged in a frightening incident in Malahide on Sunday night."
    (i much prefer a passively aggressive mugging myself)

Pure Partridge

“Thank goodness, actually, they’re wearing gloves, because I’ve witnessed bare-knuckle boxing in a barn in Somerset about three years ago. And it was a sorry sight to see men goading them on in such a barbaric fashion. And I’m rather ashamed to say I was party to that goading. And two men fighting as I saw in that barn that night, naked as the day they were born, and fighting the way God intended. Wrestling at points, I don’t know if you’ve seen Women In Love. There’s a marvellous scene by the fire. It kind of resembled that.”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Fieldog wrote: »
    Malahide isn't Compton, absolute fantasy coming out of you...

Gangs of youths from north Dublin are in the news at least once a week.
    Anti social behaviour is rife with teen gangs right now.

I never said they were from Malahide.

Malahide,Finglas,Portmarnock and Swords areas in particular are being affected.
    That's a fact.

Google it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

Phones can still be tracked in flight mode...through the IMEI.

Doubt that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Odysseus Mouse

Effects wrote: »
    Doubt that.

It’s a fact. You could do it as far back as the early 00’s.

False.

Q: "gangs of immigrants tearing up north dublin"?

A: "public sector pensions"

magic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭Tchaikovsky

Are these the same chaps who told a 7-month pregnant lady that they'd cut out her baby and chop it up in front of her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Kichote

Kids these days....they say the darndest things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭Captain Red Beard

Why aren't Sinn Fein having a quiet word and putting the fear of God into these fools? And then gaining votes for doing so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Why aren't Sinn Fein having a quiet word and putting the fear of God into these fools? And then gaining votes for doing so.

They've no control over the dissident organisations. They haven't had muscle like that since the GF Agreement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭The Satanist

They went all in on handing out passports a few years ago, hoping that they were investing in future votes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭easygoing39

Because SF want millions of immigrate's to come to Ireland,they are hardly going to start putting manners on them for fear of being seen as racist.

Are these the same chaps who told a 7-month pregnant lady that they'd cut out her baby and chop it up in front of her?

Nope. Different people altogether.

Because SF want millions of immigrate's to come to Ireland,they are hardly going to start putting manners on them for fear of being seen as racist.

?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Too busy fighting white privilege.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

Effects wrote: »
    Doubt that.

No you can't. What you're thinking of is that phones can be tracked even if they have a different SIM in them.

How would you track something that isn't on any network?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭El_Bee

Fun fact: if you're friends with a member(s) of sinn fein your teenage son and his friends can steal cars and joyride them around and YOU'RE the one in serious trouble if you go to the Gardai about them, which is pointless anyways because they've very little overtime and only have the manpower to staff the local station. Sorry for venting but things have been really bad around here the last month or so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭gw80

An uncle of mine, who moved to London when he was in his teens, he came home around the same time we seen an increase in the numbers of immigrants coming over from Africa, I remember he said to me "wait till you see, in about 20 years they (The immigrants) will have the place ruined.
    Looks like his predictions were right on the money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,415 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Wasn't your uncle also an immigrant?