Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what was she thinking? (another teacher student)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Is that pic blurred or are my eyes that pervy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Doesn't matter what you look like, if you're into kids you're into kids.

looks like she was trying to do a legger also as arrested at Dublin Airport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

glasso wrote: »

Arrested returning? Thought I had read that somewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭Galadriel

I read somewhere she was arrested after landing in Dublin Airport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,638 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

She was arrested coming back into the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,370 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

820.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭jimwallace197

Anyone else think this type of thing always went on except now its easier for the perpetrators to be caught through whatsapp social media and the like.

Much easier to prove now than it would have been years ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Jack Moore

What age was he, I’m sorry but it’s highley Unlikley he’s damaged by this.

Anyone else think this type of thing always went on except now its easier for the perpetrators to be caught through whatsapp social media and the like.

Much easier to prove now than it would have been years ago

for sure easier to get caught.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭D3V!L

Not that I'm condoning this and i'm certainly not. She took advantage of a minor but I doubt he put up much protest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,638 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Jack Moore wrote: »

I imagine his back is badly bruised from all the slapping.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,973 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

D3V!L wrote: »
    Not that I'm condoning this and i'm certainly not. She took advantage of a minor but I doubt he put up much protest.

Yes it’s called grooming and statutory rape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭keng66

How on earth did she think that a 16 year old boy(guess) would not tell his mates that he got jerked or blown off by a 24 year old teacher who certainly has a nice body whatever about the face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭Reckless Abandonment

God I dreamt of that happening to me at that age. But understand there are rules and not shagging a student is probably way up the list of things not to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,410 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Yes it’s called grooming and statutory rape.
    If the lad was 17, he had reached the age of consent, so it wasn’t rape. Depends how long it had been going on. If she claims they only engaged in activity after this age, and he backs her up, she’s only guilty of stupidity and unprofessionalism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

keng66 wrote: »
    How on earth did she think that a 16 year old boy(guess) would not tell his mates that he got jerked or blown off by a 24 year old teacher who certainly has a nice body whatever about the face.
    having seen her face on a whatsapp group, if anything it's prettier than her body :eek:
    full on stunner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭keng66

having seen her face on a whatsapp group, if anything it's prettier than her body :eek:
    full on stunner

Wonder is she available for grinds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭fergus1001

this happened in my school (a boarding school) and the teacher and student were at it in the classroom in the evenings, i believe they are still together

looking at the picture fair play to him but like could she not have waited until he had left school or moved to another school and continued the relationship after he turned 17

Hoboo wrote: »
    Doesn't matter what you look like, if you're into kids you're into kids.

you forget at 22 and 16 there is feck all really between a mature 16 year old and an immature 22 year old

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,246 ✭✭✭judeboy101

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭Ri_Nollaig

Jack Moore wrote: »

While probably true, would the same be said if the genders were reversed ?
    Its statutory rape, doesn't matter if they were a super model or Quasimodo.

Not to mention she was a teacher who is meant to be seen as a responsible caring figure over a student. While instead took advantage.

Ri_Nollaig wrote: »
    Not to mention she was a teacher who is meant to be seen as a responsible caring figure over a student. While instead took advantage.

yeah but id say they both willingly consented, only problem now is her career is ruined and will probably have to emigrate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭Ri_Nollaig

fergus1001 wrote: »
    yeah but id say they both willingly consented, only problem now is her career is ruined and will probably have to emigrate

But that's the thing, he can't legally consent as he was under 17 at the time. Its rape. Would there even be a discussion of 'willingly consented' if the accused was a he?

full on stunner

pm me :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

I don't get it; what fully grown woman wants to shag a teenage hormone monster who's most likely completely inexperienced??
    Surely you want someone who knows what they're doing!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭D3V!L

I don't get it; what fully grown woman wants to shag a teenage hormone monster who's most likely completely inexperienced??

Not if you're a kiddy fiddler. She's a paedophile, simple as that. They can be female as well you know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,787 ✭✭✭Feisar

I know at that age she'd have had her work cut out for herself to get me to be anything resembling useful. Practice makes perfect and at sixteen I wasn't getting much any game time.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Mod: Case is currently before the courts. Therefore, no discussion is allowed.

Please PM a mod for a nudge to reopen when a verdict is reached.