Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Micheál Martin & his Late Late (Electioneering) Thread Sept 21

• 21-09-2018 7:05pm

Here's all the blurb from your official RTE (tax payer funded) website....

https://www.rte.ie/entertainment/2018/0920/995055-this-weeks-late-late-show-guests-revealed/

Fianna Fáil leader Micheál Martin heads the list of Ryan Tubridy's guests on this week's Late Late Show on RTÉ One.

In what promises to be a wide-ranging interview, the leader of the opposition will chat about his time at the helm of Fianna Fáil, rebuilding the party in the past decade and his vision for the future.

He’ll be discussing the decision to support the current Fine Gael-led Government through a confidence and supply motion, how he thinks that has impacted on Fianna Fáil’s popularity with the electorate and how long more that agreement might last.

And he’ll be asked what he really thinks of Taoiseach Leo Varadkar and Sinn Féin president Mary Lou McDonald.

Other guests include Emer McLysaght and Sarah Breen, the two women behind the publishing phenomenon that started with the huge success of Oh My God, What A Complete Aisling.
    Now onto their second novel and with a film in development, they’ll be telling viewers where the inspiration for the Aisling books comes from and why they think it has connected so well with audiences.

Kerry footballer Kieran Donaghy will be in studio to discuss his retirement from inter-county football and to look back over a career that saw him win four All-Ireland medals and three All Stars Awards. He'll also share what's next for him.

As he prepares to take to the stage at the 3 Arena for the first time, Laois man and Supervet Noel Fitzpatrick will be in studio to chat about the incredible life story that forms the backbone of his new stage show and how love, hope and science can make miracles happen in the veterinary surgery.

Sports broadcaster and recent dancing convert, Des Cahill joins Ryan Tubridy to chat about uncovering some unexpected family secrets in his new book, Play It Again, Des.

Viewers will have the chance to win a holiday to Miami and $5,000.

Plus, Sibéal will be performing her stunning version of The Cranberries’
    Linger as Gaeilge, and there'll be more music from Kodaline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Tubbs does this for all his Fianna Fail family. He did it for Willie, Aunty Mary and on and on. It's to make FF seem all cosy, like your friends.

As he prepares to take to the stage at the 3 Arena for the first time,

Intrigued-dog-300x225.jpg
    Laois man

confused_puppy_by_evilpurplechicken-d6alqcl.jpg
    and Supervet Noel Fitzpatrick

640?cb=20160913002531

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Sorry, how the F*** has PlentyOhToole been banned in the 17 minutes since he started this thread?

Alright, it appears that Plenty got a 3 Day Ban for something not related to this thread

Mystic Skid feels he wants us to hear this message
    If ban is upheld for the next 3 days, would you mind awfully posting in the Late Late Show TV General Forum thread this evening and asking the regulars to post a few appropriate songs for me?
    It might help rehabilitate me too. :D

Come back soon, Plenty !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Can the Vet fix this show.

I think i'll skip this, seen most if not all of these last season on this show, and dont think they'll have anything more interesting to talk about since then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I know Plenty is a fan of the Dan, so...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

It's a disgrace. Only home grown guests yet again. No more guest flying in from the UK or the US anymore. All because scabby RTE is trying to save money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Ally Dick wrote: »
    It's a disgrace. Only home grown guests yet again. No more guest flying in from the UK or the US anymore. All because scabby RTE is trying to save money

I think you'll find that Aisling out out routine was flown in straight from London's Mickey Flanagan's stand up show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

FF has collapsed in the polls so he’s out doing damage control. There is no difference between any of our political parties. All center left and have the same opinion on everything. All pro abortion, pro EU, anti Trump, anti Brexit, pro mass immigration etc etc , no political diversity whatsoever. And to make it worse, they have taken up virtue signaling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Not sure if i can stomach that lineup, might stick with the tunes for the evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,733 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Raymond don't neither tomorrow night, the cast of Fair Load Of Bollix...

https://www.rsvplive.ie/news/tv-film/rte-ray-darcy-show-line-13286984

Storm Bronagh approaching...

bronagh-feat.jpg?w=1038&h=576&crop=1

Not sure if i can stomach that lineup, might stick with the tunes for the evening

This post is a million times better than anything on the show tonight.

Or ever, in fact.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭CeilingFly

But when they do bring in a guest from overseas, the sensationalist indo is up in arms about a €150 hotel room cost.

I was playing Scrabble against the Computer earlier, I played vagina and ovaries in the same game.

Good evening, Sisters. as Nell used to say.

M

CeilingFly wrote: »
    But when they do bring in a guest from overseas, the sensationalist indo is up in arms about a €150 hotel room cost.

Or the €3,226 drinks bill for the toy show, a single advert for the toy show would cost multiples of that...

https://www.independent.ie/entertainment/television/tv-news/3226-bill-for-last-years-toy-show-was-double-that-of-2016-37327864.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭ouxbbkqtswdfaw

How many times will Michael say"in terms of"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

CeilingFly wrote: »

I'd never grumble at that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Kodaline is the misery slot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,681 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

This man has gone a lot in my estimation.

He was even jumping on the 'should have been a red warning about Ali' bandwagon the other day.

Such a thing to get one up on Leo!

M

Will Kerry ever rise again?

Ah, cool. Haven't heard Donaghy being interviewed since Off The Ball this evening.

I admit, I think he's a great fella

M

Is he going to get in to designing fabillus fashions like his team mate Paul Galvin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

FF should have been made a prescribed organisation after the crash and hunted down and brought to justice

M

FF should have been made a prescribed organisation after the crash and hunted down and brought to justice

And The Green Party with them for polluting the country with diesel cars and wood burning stoves.

Didn't know George Ezra was going to be on...not one of his better songs.

Is he going to get in to designing fabillus fashions like his team mate Paul Galvin.

Can't bate a pair of short trousers showing off a bit of ankle

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,033 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Ah Donaghy was a bit of craic, wish there was more personalities like him in Gaelic Football.

M

Marbella, many miles from Banna Strand.

M

I'd rather find out there was a contract out on my life than be asked to be a best man.

He was on that Underdogs show on the TG4 years ago, never got a sniff of the Kerry panel before that.

Inside Ryan's brain right now...

tenor.gif?itemid=8102819

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Ah Donaghy was a bit of craic, wish there was more personalities like him in Gaelic Football.

not the best player but the biggest name in GAA football over the last 15 years. hard to think of anybody that even comes close to him.

gaelic football needs somebody like him, will be hard to replace him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

It would have happened no matter what government we had. No government would have had the balls to stop giving out the candy.

The present crowd are presiding over chaos in health and housing. But great guys because they brought in socially progressive legislation.

Skid X wrote: »
    He was on that Underdogs show on the TG4 years ago, never got a sniff of the Kerry panel before that.

That show seems to be back right now.

It's an odd one, but I kinda like it.

I'd rather find out there was a contract out on my life than be asked to be a best man.

There isn't many things that would make me fake my own death but been a best man is one of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I did a speech at my sisters wedding and all I can say is that alcohol free is the way to go. Clear mind and plenty of prep befits a steady delivery.

Once it was over I wasted no time in catching up with all the non speech making participants.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭ANDREWMUFC

Wow his wife

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    That show seems to be back right now.

It's an odd one, but I kinda like it.

I really enjoyed the first few series.

Their was a hurling one where the squad slipped out for a bonding session in the local night club and the coach (some legendary hurler, not sure who) was raging driving around trying to find them. It was entertaining.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,033 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Love this image

2016-08-29_spo_24171287_I1.JPG

M

Love this image

Lol, imagine trying to defend that :D

Aidric wrote: »
    I did a speech at my sisters wedding and all I can say is that alcohol free is the way to go. Clear mind and plenty of prep befits a steady delivery.

Once it was over I wasted no time in catching up with all the non speech making participants.

Way I see it, the fear when you've to do a speech is f*ckin up in front of everyone.

And the last thing you want to have to think is maybe I wouldn't have f*cked that up if I hadn't had those beers.

I don't know, I remember when Del Boy and Rodney went to Miami they got caught up in a Mafia Feud because Del looked like the Don and he narrowly escaped being Murdered.

It wasn't the best Only Fools and Horses episode. So I think I'll skip the competition this week.

I've only heard of South Beach because of this clip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Way I see it, the fear when you've to do a speech is f*ckin up in front of everyone.

And the last thing you want to have to think is maybe I wouldn't have f*cked that up if I hadn't had those beers.

Exactly. That's the fear of everyone nervous of delivering a public speech. The mistake is to think that a drink will relax the nerves. It won't. It will just slur the already nervous delivery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Evening all, did I miss the Aisling s?

Lisha wrote: »

Nope. Just Kieran Donaghy so far.

M

Lisha wrote: »

Not yet :D

M

FF - we need a minimum price of alcohol in the country to protect the health of the nation...they then come up with this gem to pay people their social welfare from the local pub, eh yes that's not a fooking insane idea...
    Mr Dooley said: "Transfer those 11 payments to the local shop, or the local pub or the retaining business and give the owner of that business a couple of bob to deliver the service. They will do it for you."

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/pick-up-your-benefits-in-the-pub-fianna-fils-solution-to-post-office-closures-37332027.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

It would have happened no matter what government we had. No government would have had the balls to stop giving out the candy.

The present crowd are presiding over chaos in health and housing. But great guys because they brought in socially progressive legislation.
    Oh yeh we forgive the failures because there’s an abortion for everyone in the audience.