Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which animal/insect /amphibian can you not abide one bit

• 05-08-2018 7:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭

Its difficult to choose between mosquito and cock roach. They both hamper any possibility of having a good night's sleep

It's frustrating when you are pouring out your cornflakes, and you think you have won a toy, when it's in fact a squirming Cockroach!

When you are having a dream about Caroline flack tickling the corner of your mouth, it's a Cockroach on your face!

Abc 87 votes

Spider,!
    0% 0 votes
    Mosquito!
    26% 23 votes
    Cockroach!
    13% 12 votes
    Fly/moth!
    16% 14 votes
    Cheetah!
    24% 21 votes
    Cat!
    1% 1 vote
    Dog!
    4% 4 votes
    Slug!
    3% 3 votes
    Amphibians!
    9% 8 votes
    Fishes!
    1% 1 vote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Aren't insects or amphibians classed as animals too:confused:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

-__-

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭doolox

It has to be wasps. The bootboys of the insect world. Also Flies and Moths.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

the vast majority of other people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,753 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Its difficult to choose between mosquito and cock roach. They both hamper any possibility of having a good night's sleep

It's frustrating when you are pouring out your cornflakes, and you think you have won a toy, when it's in fact a squirming Cockroach!

When you are having a dream about Caroline flack tickling the corner of your mouth, it's a Cockroach on your face!

Dunno where it is you live but my advice is MOVE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

You need to do some serious cleaning up if you have that much of a cockroach problem.

I have worked with, or dealt with, many animals in my lifetime and there are none that I can't abide. I not fond of Rats but don't lose any sleep over them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

Daddy Long Legs. Big gormless feckers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,921 ✭✭✭buried

Poll missing 'Humans' option.

Not that I'd pick that though.

I choose Dogs.

Dogs are f**king idiots

Make America Get Out of Here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Bluebottles/blowflys.

Also a horse fly bit my arm a few weeks ago, felt quite a good nip from the wee bastard, and have had a cut that took ages to heal with a scab that was forever coming off resulting in bleeding. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

all flies really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,181 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Blue bottles . Filthy maggot laying brats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

doolox wrote: »

On the rare occasions that I drink, I like to have a smoke too. I go out in the garden under the gazebo with my pint of Guinness and cigarette and relax. I went out yesterday evening and no sooner had I sat down when a big wasp came buzzing around and would not leave me alone. Next time I went out it was the same. The third time I brought a capful of Club rock shandy with me and put it down on the table for him. He sat there sipping that and I sat there sipping my pint and all was good. He’s a sound wasp.

You got to hand it wasps though, they about 10,000% less size than a human, but they ain't afraid of us one bit, don't want our respect, don't need it either. I like the way they go look for the trouble. In 150 Million years time wasps could be running the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,817 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Jelly wasps are ****ers but the real Kuntz are flies, fruit flies because they're so tiny and too fond of beer. Blue bottles for the noise and absolute filth of them and those other silent smaller ones that generally circle the middle of the room.

I really don't like flies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭AllForIt

House flys and Bluebottles. I hate them. I find them quite creepy. If they are in the house I get rid of them asap.

I love spiders on the other hand. Fascinating incests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Cockroach. Horrible horrible creepy bastards that serve no purpose on this earth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Spiders

Evil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,044 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

doolox wrote: »

They are more the Mexican Drug game of the insect world.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Head lice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Cats, cats are bastards. I've nothing more to say on that matter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

Spiders and wasps do us a service, cockroaches on the other hand are vile yokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,559 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Any biting insect

Just fuuk off

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,083 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

All insects really, ants, are cock roaches native to Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,397 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

F*cking midges. Got eaten alive by them in Scotland a few weeks back and the marks on my body still haven't healed fully. Was out for a walk with my dogs this evening and there were quite a few on the walk. I'd say if anyone saw me they'd say I had a severe case of Tourettes with all the sudden head jerks and 'f*ck off midges' comments coming from me.

Then I thought, why are all the 'nice' animals, fish, insects endangered? Like Pandas, rhinos, bumblebees. The annoying little bastards like midges and bluebottles, no chance of them becoming endangered. :mad:

All insects really, ants, are cock roaches native to Ireland?

Only ever heard them things being in AmeriKKKa, but so much slimy $hithouse cultural noise working its way over here from that twisted divisive KIP the last few years, they probably morphed their way over here anyways along with the rest of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭Stigura

Also a horse fly bit my arm a few weeks ago .....

Horse Flies :mad: I despise them with a very specially reserved fcuking vengeance!

Cockroaches? Ye have to be a pretty special type of grim ~ or living in a grim place ~ to end up with them.

Rats are everywhere. I've dealt with them all my life and bear them no ill feeling. Despite their almost killing me, due to no fault of their own.

But, fcuking Horse Flies? Wandering up the track. Lovely sunny day. Nothing in my head. Bang! glance down and see one leering at me. Face stuck in my bare arm! Tonight we shall suffer! Kunting fcuking things!!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 402 ✭✭scooby77

Wasps...in particular their bigger cousins Hornets. Got stung by one when working as gardener in states 20 years...can remember like yesterday...like being hit with a f**king sledge...knocked me flat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,163 ✭✭✭Pauliedragon

Cockroach. Horrible horrible creepy bastards that serve no purpose on this earth.
    Ditto. I don't know what it is but the sight of those ugly, filthy, evil fcukers that literally scare the crap out of me. Even the way they die freaks me out. I have no issue with any other insect even the ones that bite it's weird. I've never come across one in Ireland though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭TheShockmaster

Red Pandas. They look like a fox up a tree and are undeserving of the name panda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Mosquitoes. The little plasmodium baring bastards can go and ****e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Red Pandas. They look like a fox up a tree and are undeserving of the name panda.

But at least they are genuine pandas, while giant pandas are only bears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭Stigura

:D Loving it! Just look how a simple question's bringing out the inner, deep, festering hatred in each one of us! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭TheShockmaster

But at least they are genuine pandas, while giant pandas are only bears.

I'm not pushed on the taxonomy of the thing, pandas are big, cute, black and white coloured and use their hands like a man. That's the extent of my panda classification.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,575 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Slugs .
    Horrible slithering , slimey , squelchy slugs .

Whatever you do , don't accidentally walk on one barefoot :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

AllForIt wrote: »
    Fascinating incests.

Eh :pac:

I hate spiders and wasps and flies but what really turns my stomach are rodents. I can't be near mice or rats and if I had one in my house I'd move out until it was sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

On the rare occasions that I drink, I like to have a smoke too. I go out in the garden under the gazebo with my pint of Guinness and cigarette and relax. I went out yesterday evening and no sooner had I sat down when a big wasp came buzzing around and would not leave me alone. Next time I went out it was the same. The third time I brought a capful of Club rock shandy with me and put it down on the table for him. He sat there sipping that and I sat there sipping my pint and all was good. He’s a sound wasp.

Yeah , well wait till you meet the wasps that live around bottle banks , drunken flying Nazis locked on cheap Lidl wine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

horseflies, horrible sneaky bast@rds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Tea-a-Maria

Poll needs mice.

I voted for moths. The small ones don't bother me, but the big ones you get out into the countryside are horrible yokes. I remember one getting into my room and flying into my ear. *shudders*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

Flies - I despise flies with a deep-seated, flaming zeal. Flies detected within my house have a 100% mortality rate - it's like a switch is flipped in my head or something.

Roll around in shít and carcasses and then come into my house buzzing about making a racket and trying to vomit and lay maggots on my food? Yeah you better believe I'm gonna kill the fúck out of you.

They're the worst thing about summer, BASTARDS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,278 ✭✭✭kenmc

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Slugs .
    Horrible slithering , slimey , squelchy slugs .

Whatever you do , don't accidentally walk on one barefoot :(

Slugs for me too. And snails. Pointless slimy gross slow-moving blobs of snot. For the life of me I can't fathom their existence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭FanadMan

Spiders and wasps do us a service, cockroaches on the other hand are vile yokes.

Spiders are grand but hate wasps with a passion! Have jumped out of a moving car to get away from one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,726 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Can't vote as wasps and/or irritating humans didn't make the list. Also nothing on this list is bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Ticks, can't believe they're not on the list!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭big dar

Earwigs the spawn of satan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

kenmc wrote: »
    Slugs for me too. And snails. Pointless slimy gross slow-moving blobs of snot. For the life of me I can't fathom their existence

Last house I rented was infested inside and out by slugs and snails... All over the windows, crawling under the door and onto worktops ... freaked me out :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,189 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

I have a potentially fatal wasp allergy so I really hate the fuc|<ers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,811 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Midges.
    Wasps.
    Horseflies.

The only ones that go out of their way to look for trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭Optimalprimerib

Where are rats and mice