Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why do girls love dark haired, tattooed and tall men so much?

• 02-08-2018 7:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭

I know there will be women here trying to proclaim how special they are in that they don't like any of those traits, but to real men who have been in the dating/ons it's undeniable.

Tattoos especially. Girls love them. I'm a young guy and have gotten so much sex (no brag, anyone can get tattoos) from them complimenting me on them as a start to a chat up line. These girls are 18-35 (usually 18-22).

Look up tinder bios and see them all proclaim their love for tattoos and tall men. I don't understand the appeal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

Personal preference maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭dubrov

Layne wrote:
    Just spotted this instore today. Seems like a good deal though my knowledge of TV specs etc is very limited. The model number is AKTV3223 T Smart. Has anybody bought one of these, any feedback?? Low price I assume is because it is not a well known brand. Have never had a smart TV, would this be a decent starting point?? All advice welcome.

In fairness, they are hardly going to slag off your tattoos. It is something to talk about though.

I doubt they make any difference though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭Strabanimal

dubrov wrote: »
    In fairness, they are hardly going to slag off your tattoos. It is something to talk about though.

I doubt they make any difference though

I don't know about the girls that approach you, but girls could easily walk up to you and make a joke about how you look just to get a conversation flowing.

Also why would they spell it out on tinder then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Sprinter Sacre

I know there will be women here trying to proclaim how special they are in that they don't like any of those traits, but to real men who have been in the dating/ons it's undeniable.

Tattoos especially. Girls love them. I'm a young guy and have gotten so much sex (no brag, anyone can get tattoos) from them complimenting me on them as a start to a chat up line. These girls are 18-35 (usually 18-22).

Look up tinder bios and see them all proclaim their love for tattoos and tall men. I don't understand the appeal.

I used to be lonely. Then one day I decided to be tall. I kicked my legs out like a bucking horse and ordered them to grow. They grew. I was ginger. I jumped head first into a bucket of oil. I washed myself in the oil. I rinsed myself off. I was now permanently dark haired. I used to babysit for this young family. They used to love drawing and colouring. One day when I was babysitting them I fell asleep and dreamed about being a tall, dark and handsome tattooed man. When I woke up my arms were doodled with random nonsense. It was permanent marker. The three stage process was complete.

After that I got all of the sex. All of the sex was administered. I put it all down to being a dark haired, tattooed and tall man.

I used to be lonely. Then one day I decided to be tall. I kicked my legs out like a bucking horse and ordered them to grow. They grew. I was ginger. I jumped head first into a bucket of oil. I washed myself in the oil. I rinsed myself off. I was now permanently dark haired. I used to babysit for this young family. They used to love drawing and colouring. One day when I was babysitting them I fell asleep and dreamed about being a tall, dark and handsome tattooed man. When I woke up my arms were doodled with random nonsense. It was permanent marker. The three stage process was complete.

After that I got all of the sex. All of the sex was administered. I put it all down to being a dark haired, tattooed and tall man.

Women also seem to love banter mate.. You've lost them here though :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭jcorr

There's so many rubbish threads on AH these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

I like tall dark haired ladies with tattoos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Sometimes after a cup of tea I have another one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 710 ✭✭✭ginandtonicsky

Tattoo'd to pieces is typically going to proclaim "good for a one nighter but shyte for anything beyond that" to any young horny wan with her wits about her but who's also interested in settling down at some stage.

18 - 22 would seem right for that demographic. You're typically not going to have your head clued on when it comes to anything meaningful. I'd think of a sleeved young wan as some lad that probably says "I seen" and "I done" and doesn't know who the Taoiseach of the country is but is probably grand for a go between the sheets because he's clearly a bit adventurous and risk-taking if lacking in the intellectual conversation department.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Sometimes after a cup of tea I have another one.

tenor.gif?itemid=5362498

Tattoo'd to pieces is typically going to proclaim "good for a one nighter but shyte for anything beyond that" to any young horny wan with her wits about her but who's also interested in settling down at some stage.

18 - 22 would seem right for that demographic. You're typically not going to have your head clued on when it comes to anything meaningful. I'd think of a sleeved young wan as some lad that probably says "I seen" and "I done" and doesn't know who the Taoiseach of the country is but is probably grand for a go between the sheets because he's clearly a bit adventurous and risk-taking if lacking in the intellectual conversation department.

It's good to seem that way to girls when you're a lawyer. I already have a gf now but we went to Dublin this week and my girl was jealous as hell of all the girls giving me the stares or talking to me in the 2 nightclubs we went to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭Potatoeman

I remember reading about a study on attraction and it found women preferred scars and tattoos when ovulating but went with safer guys when not.

As for the height thing, it very common especially in online dating but only 10-15 percent of men are 6ft plus. So it’s limiting their own options and there will be far more competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

Girls love the bad boy till he has 14 kids with her , beats her , cheats on here and then she says “ why can’t i meet a nice guy “ cause you choose **** love

Any woman who says its 80/20 to personality is a liaaaar , women only into looks first and foremost

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Debtocracy

Thinly veiled "Why do girls love me so much" thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,370 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

I like short, albinos with unsullied skin.

OP you just seem super awesome...there is that what you needed?
    Maybe mummy just forgot to send the Valentine's this year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,767 ✭✭✭GingerLily

Girls love the bad boy till he has 14 kids with her , beats her , cheats on here and then she says “ why can’t i meet a nice guy “ cause you choose **** love

Any woman who says its 80/20 to personality is a liaaaar , women only into looks first and foremost

*yawn*

That usually seems to be more for casual flings. Though that does work the other way around where guys that see that can do the same thing to her by not taking her seriously as relationship material.

Debtocracy wrote: »
    Thinly veiled "Why do girls love me so much" thread

I've got a gf that I plan to make my wife. 27 now kid, gotta settle down.

GingerLily wrote: »
    *yawn*

Yawn all you like

Its the truth tho

Women like the muppets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Yawn all you like

Its the truth tho

Women like the muppets

tenor.gif?itemid=4957920

Ha ha

Found the yin thread to your yang thread.

https://touch.boards.ie/thread/2057896927/1/#post107659979

Dang.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

I amn't into tall men. There, I said it. Not into tall women either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Cleopatra_

I like men with tattoos, I like men without tattoos, I like men with long hair, I like men with shaved heads. I like tall men and I like shorter men.......there's a recurring theme here somewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Cause they're gorgeous.

I amn't into tall men. There, I said it. Not into tall women either.

OP jumps off soap box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭shakeitoff

It's the 21st century way of exhibiting masculinity even though most of these guys are absolute ponces. Be tall, have a sleeve and happen to have good hair genetics and get the same haircut every guy has now and you'll pull like crazy in Dublin regardless of your looks

God no. Of course he’s got to be attractive to me but I’d be more superficial in other ways.

Most heavily tattoo’d guys are gonna be “tattoo artists” or “musicians” or “between jobs” which is grand if you’re on a similar playing field but I’ve got a career and a decent salary, I’d be looking for a lad that can at least match me intellectually and financially. A skinny jeans wearing lad with a sleeve who’s looking for some fake tanned instaqueen isn’t really someone on my playing field. So I’d be a hard pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Oul fogie thread full of 50+ year old mums and dads that don't like who their daughters are dating. Look at the way they type, they type like coffin dodgers on facebook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Women are attracted to men that they subconsciously believe that will give them healthy children and will protect their children.

Men are subconsciously attracted to women that look healthy that will provide healthy offspring.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Look at the way they type, they type like coffin dodgers on facebook
    :D:D:D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

God no. Of course he’s got to be attractive to me but I’d be more superficial in other ways.

Most heavily tattoo’d guys are gonna be “tattoo artists” or “musicians” or “between jobs” which is grand if you’re on a similar playing field but I’ve got a career and a decent salary, I’d be looking for a lad that can at least match me intellectually and financially. A skinny jeans wearing lad with a sleeve who’s looking for some fake tanned instaqueen isn’t really someone on my playing field. So I’d be a hard pass.

Intellectually and financially , i’ve got a career etc

God you sound so boring and self obsessed

What you want to do with him ? Play scrabble and mastermind ?

I personally couldn’t give a toss if a girl worked in subway or a surgeon , just be nice and respectful to me and thats it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Because we're hot?

Which my wife says ... occasionally.

Intellectually and financially , i’ve got a career etc

God you sound so boring and self obsessed

What you want to do with him ? Play scrabble and mastermind ?

I personally couldn’t give a toss if a girl worked in subway or a surgeon , just be nice and respectful to me and thats it

😂😂

I do love a bit of scrabble to be fair.

Men want the hot girl, women want the dude that has his **** together. It’s nice too to be able to have conversations about things other than Love Island or how much you “lift”.

Men want the hot girl, women want the dude that has his **** together.

Why act like women don't care about how a man looks when they do? I've never heard a women drool over how much money a guy has unless he's decent looking. I've heard women drool over guy's all the time that have terrible jobs but look great.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

Why act like women don't care about how a man looks when they do? I've never heard a women drool over how much money a guy has unless he's decent looking. I've heard women drool over guy's all the time that have terrible jobs but look great.

Lol yeah someone said to me "we're better than men because we don't objectify the opposite sex".

She's never seen me watching The Fall then - I had various filthy thoughts about Jamie Dornan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭Eddie B

Who's gonna love the ugly ones though?

There must be something to the tatoo thing. One time, only metal heads had them. Now you got these pop music loving, man bun wearing, designer beard, and fashion accessory "men" , with full sleeves, who can't be loved by anyone, more than the love the receive from a full length mirror.

Is this the evolution of man?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,787 ✭✭✭Feisar

It's good to seem that way to girls when you're a lawyer. I already have a gf now but we went to Dublin this week and my girl was jealous as hell of all the girls giving me the stares or talking to me in the 2 nightclubs we went to.

James, you're obviously a sexy bastard!

First they came for the socialists...

Feisar wrote: »
    James, you're obviously a sexy bastard!

Why do yo keep calling me James? What's that slang for down south?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,787 ✭✭✭Feisar

Why do yo keep calling me James? What's that slang for down south?

I don't keep calling you it, that's the first time. Did someone else? Google James "The Strabanimal" Gallagher.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,814 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Tall - because many women are insecure, they need the whole primal protection thing.

Tattoos - fashion, probably in another few years they'll be lazering them all off.

Fine when you're in your 20s and fit, maybe not so much when you start looking like Onslow from Keeping Up Appearances.

Feisar wrote: »
    I don't keep calling you it, that's the first time. Did someone else? Google James "The Strabanimal" Gallagher.

Yeah someone else did and I ignored them. Yeah his gf is my younger sisters friend. The word Strabanimal has been going used probably longer than he was born.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I went from dark hair to grey and I prefer the grey and so do the women of the world

All of them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭s7ryf3925pivug

I'd look like a tool if I had a tattoo. But I look like I'm really cutting loose if I'm in jeans or a t-shirt. I've fair hair too. However I am tall and very grumpy-looking so I tended to get a good bit of interest, got lots of messages when I had a PoF profile.

I think tattoos suit people who are laid back and a bit daring. So women who like them probaby just like guys who are laid back and a bit daring. Height seems like a no-brainer. Dark hair probably helps make you look grumpy. Dunno why grumpiness seems to appeal but it really seems to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Canyon86

Tall and dark I can see the attraction, but tattoo's I cant, each to their own I guess, 
    Personally i think tattoo's look awful on both men and women,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭Eddie B

Canyon86 wrote: »
    Tall and dark I can see the attraction, but tattoo's I cant, each to their own I guess, 
    Personally i think tattoo's look awful on both men and women,

My woman has lots including full sleeves. Have to admit, was one of the first things that attracted me to her.