Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guess the Village/Town/City Thread 3 (read post 1)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 12,466 Mod ✭✭✭✭byhookorbycrook

Right, so much for that, it's another view of Cullen, Anyone have a go at posting another?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Kitty6277 will kick him/herself

I'm not all that familiar with the place, I'd say I've been there twice :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭Shpud2

Anyone gonna post?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 12,466 Mod ✭✭✭✭byhookorbycrook

Go for it Shpud!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Go fot it Shpud!

Go for it yourself considering you won....:P:P:P:P

Last one wasn't exactly a roaring success!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭Shpud2

Go for it Shpud!

I'm grand. You can post.

Any takers?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,636 ✭✭✭feargale

Any takers?

Post one yourself. I for one don't know how.

459917.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭River Song

Truckermal wrote: »
    459917.jpg

Pettigo, Co. Donegal?

Yes well done!

Many thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,636 ✭✭✭feargale

River Song wrote: »
    Many thanks!

Arigna

feargale wrote: »
    Arigna

Nope, not Arigna.

Any Clues?

Truckermal wrote: »
    Any Clues?

Sorry for delay. It's in Laois, Left a bit of the road number in too because in retrospect it's a difficult one.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,762 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

Geashill

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

Geashill

Afraid not!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,762 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

Afraid not!

I'm actually happy I got it wrong.

I did the saddest thing ever, I looked at the gate on the right of the picture and then googled all the GAA clubs in Laois.

While I was doing it part of me was chastising myself.

I feel better now.

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭wally79

I'm actually happy I got it wrong.

I did the saddest thing ever, I looked at the gate on the right of the picture and then googled all the GAA clubs in Laois.

While I was doing it part of me was chastising myself.

I feel better now.

Ha me too

But google says geashill is in offaly

• Registered Users Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Triboro

Culahill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 568 ✭✭✭mikeymouse

I did an even sadder thing , but found it.
    Since I can't post up a picture , I'll give a couple of clues, if that's allowed.
    The 'L' road begins with 1, and the village (if you can call it that)
    is on a crossroads with an even lesser L road that doesn't warrant a number on Google maps.
    I think the GAA club amalgamated with a larger club
    and changed names since the 2009 google streetview.

mikeymouse wrote: »
    I did an even sadder thing , but found it.
    Since I can't post up a picture , I'll give a couple of clues, if that's allowed.
    The 'L' road begins with 1, and the village (if you can call it that)
    is on a crossroads with an even lesser L road that doesn't warrant a number on Google maps.
    I think the GAA club amalgamated with a larger club
    and changed names since the 2009 google streetview.

Ok, no takers after nearly a week.
    I think it's Knockaroo on the L1612 near Borris in Ossory.
    The GAA club is kilcotton,now Borris Kilcotton.
    The sad thing I did was to search the L roads; L?61?.
    Luckily it began with 1 ,otherwise I'd have gotten bored, and given up.

mikeymouse wrote: »
    Ok, no takers after nearly a week.
    I think it's Knockaroo on the L1612 near Borris in Ossory.
    The GAA club is kilcotton,now Borris Kilcotton.
    The sad thing I did was to search the L roads; L?61?.
    Luckily it began with 1 ,otherwise I'd have gotten bored, and given up.

Correct. The guilt after realizing how bad of a place I selected!

Ok River,
    I can't post pictures just now,
    go again if you like , or anyone else that wants to.
    (maybe stay away from the bohereens this time)

Anyone??

Ok, still can't embed, but will throw this (fairly) easy one up to keep things moving.

464753.JPG

Worst Mod ever..:P :P :P

I only mod. primary school and Carlow, feck off you.