Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Remind me to never shop in Lifestyle Sports.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭prinzeugen

Arghus wrote: »

Well tis a spoof advert. If you think it is real, then I suggest one should leave the house more..

Did you know you can be killed by eating any left over onion that you pop in the fridge??

Its true. Its on YouTube and Facebook and everything so its real!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,232 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

Lmao
    I assume that's a píss take!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,052 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Hey OP,

Just reminding you to never shop in lifestyle sports

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,869 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Hey OP,

Thanks man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Don't shop in Lifestyle Sports.

(That ok?)

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Arghus wrote: »
    Thanks man.

Got your back buddy.

Ps. Dont shop in lifestyle Sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

prinzeugen wrote: »
    Well tis a spoof advert. If you think it is real, then I suggest one should leave the house more..

It's an official advert.

https://lovindublin.com/dublin/life-style-sports-ad-dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Did you know you can be killed by eating any left over onion that you pop in the fridge??

Its true. Its on YouTube and Facebook and everything so its real!!

That onion thing actually is true. Loads of studies were done with layers of research

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭mickoneill31

Then they've hacked the LifeStyle Sports website.
    https://www.lifestylesports.com/ie/
    It plays as soon as you load the page.

Is this really the demographic they're aiming for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭s8n

These guys definitely don’t know what a tracker mortgage is !!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

The lads in the video are a group called Verstaile. They are popular with the yoof, the target demographic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

They have great sales and really fast delivery.
    https://www.lifestylesports.com/ie/sale/
    I couldn't give a rats ass what ad they use, it's a website I always check and I'd recommend to people to buy off, it's that good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Why would anyone willingly want to look like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,982 ✭✭✭minikin

Ld4qgZj.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,832 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

s8n wrote: »
    These guys definitely don’t know what a tracker mortgage is !!

Tracker knacker mortgage maybe :pac:

P.S. OP. Don't forget to not shop at Lifestyle Sports.

( I hope I'm allowed to say that here. It's a term for inner-city track-suited young gentlemen before yiz get your collective knickers in twists)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

You want that reminder here or via pm?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭verycool

Is that ad just a Dub version of The Young Offenders?

At least that movie had heart, this is just glamorising scummer behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭somefeen

Just set a reminder on your phone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭scopper

They are a parody rap group and actually pretty creative:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gA5PWRPeMOk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

What language is that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭verycool

scopper wrote: »
    They are a parody rap group and actually pretty creative:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gA5PWRPeMOk

Right, it's official. I'm old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,006 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Hey OP,

Just following up on this OP as a timely reminder to:

Never shop in Life Style Sports.

Not today. Not tomorrow. Not ever.

Thanks for the reminders guys, really appreciate it.

Though I've had a road to Damascus moment over the last 24 hours. After much Internet research and watching musical videos I've come to the conclusion that I rushed to judgement in this case. The two boys involved are quite talented and have a few great tunes. They're clever satirists really, to give them their due. And while I was instinctively left bewildered by my initial impressions to the ad campaign, I see now how it actually fits into the boy's oeuvre.

So the moral of the story is: try not to rush to judgement, but if you do don't start a thread on the Internet, where you'll show yourself to be badly out of touch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,279 ✭✭✭NuMarvel

I'm beginning to think the OP works in Lifestyle Sports marketing and is slyly promoting his latest campaign.

Good one OP, I'm impressed. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,410 ✭✭✭✭endacl

That onion thing actually is true. Loads of studies were done with layers of research

The findings would bring tears to your eyes.

NuMarvel wrote: »
    I'm beginning to think the OP works in Lifestyle Sports marketing and is slyly promoting his latest campaign.

Good one OP, I'm impressed. ;)

If I'm talking about in this particular corner of Boards.ie then I must be promoting it very slyly indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Mother of jaysis. Will never darken their doors again. Don't care if these guys are a parody, it still promotes skanger culture. Normalising it

Hey Op,

Just remember, dont shop in Lifestyle Sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Yeah, the quality of their merchandise is better, no doubt.

I just have a slight problem with spending €90 quid for a HH zip up sports top even if it has a touch of shininess to it. Spending that kind of money on sportswear is just daft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭shakeitoff

I actually like them, think one is a poshie, but it's a bit outdated. It's like a parody act from 2005. Remember that terrible song 'Gerrup outta that' from Bebo? Everyone's flashbox at one stage. Absolute ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,279 ✭✭✭NuMarvel

Hey OP,

Bump.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭MikeyTaylor

It's just a bit of fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

The age that people shop here it should be called lifestyle spots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Just a reminder, I'm to remind you never to shop in Lifestyle Sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I wonder how long until Lifestyle file for bankruptcy?