Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Codenames LoL Round 2: Team Conecro222 VS Team Doshman

• 22-03-2018 11:12am
    Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Blue: osh (c), duffman13
    Red: Necro (c), conor222

446214.PNG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭osh

subway 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,085 ✭✭✭duffman13

NEW YORK

correct

TUBE and pass

correct play passes

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭conor222

BOOM

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Correct, play or pass?

BOMB

correct

play or pass

Pass

light 3

osh wrote: »
    light 3

TORCH

correct

correct

Sorry flat out in work now, FAIR

neutral, play passes

446220.png

Lol!

Traffic 2

thats the full board with clues...

Damn it, and we had the upper hand too!

Sorry folks.

Game forfeit I guess

Had a copy of master board and updated board and hit wrong attachment to upload. Didn't check the image before I pasted.

Flip it

We could rerack with a new board? I dont know what happens in a spot like this tbh

conor222 wrote: »
    Damn it, and we had the upper hand too!

well I did have a 4 word clue coming up so you never know!

so rematch or forfeit? you are the organiser after all so whatever you think. I'm fine with a rematch

Necrominus wrote: »
    Had a copy of master board and updated board and hit wrong attachment to upload. Didn't check the image before I pasted.

Flip it

Yep I always preview the post just in case :)

We could rerack with a new board? I dont know what happens in a spot like this tbh

Up to team Doshman. As it's a league game it should be a forfeit tbh. They can take the points or replay, their call

so rematch or forfeit? you are the organiser after all so whatever you think. I'm fine with a rematch

Up to you guys, at your discretion.

I'm easy lads, rerack is fine by me

Id go rematch but I do think there needs to be something put into the riles for something like this happening,
    Seeing as if I was to get nothing on that clue we would still be tied id say rematch but there would be potential to do that accidentally on purpose if you were losing a game so needs something in the bylaws to avoid that (no rematch if it occurs when losing by a >2 point margin?)

Ok so I guess it's best to give us the points :pac:

Just because its good to set a precedent in case this happens again in future. Not saying it would happen but if someone didn't like their board they could "accidentally" post it

Or we can rematch and just set that rule in place for future. I'm happy to do that

What was your 4 word?

Actually I'm gonna make a call on this cos it's not covered in the rules.

Sadly I don't think the game should be replayed. It's a league game and the captain messed up, similar to an assassin.

So I'm gonna award the points to team Doshman, so we don't have this come up again.

Well was going to be Ariel 4, or just 3 if I felt we had the breathing space

Looking at the board (now) I was thinking mermaid. Ariel is better though

I understand either way tbh, I would say that we need to have a rule decided on this from now on though.
    I suggested the points difference as if a team winning does it by mistake, tough to lose in that spot, rematch may make more sense.
    In a tie game could be more difficult as people could just not like the rest of their board and prefer a rerack as well.

that all being said, I dont think anyone playing here is a d**k so I wouldn't imagine anyone would play that cynically. Just needs to be in place to deal with this if it arises again

Covers princess better and was possibly compound as a longshot, for the detergent

I understand either way tbh, I would say that we need to have a rule decided on this from now on though.
    I suggested the points difference as if a team winning does it by mistake, tough to lose in that spot, rematch may make more sense.
    In a tie game could be more difficult as people could just not like the rest of their board and prefer a rerack as well.

that all being said, I dont think anyone playing here is a d**k so I wouldn't imagine anyone would play that cynically. Just needs to be in place to deal with this if it arises again

Like I say I'm happy to rematch, and instant loss if anyone does it again. obviously grand with taking the pts either.

Yeah I'm gonna give ye the points. Same for future instances if they occur. Don't wanna be seen to give my own team preferential treatment.

So game is awarded 3-0 to team Doshman. Same as hitting assassin word.

Well it was a genuine mistake though

True. But if I let a genuine mistake go this time then if there's another occurance I have to look at it and make a judgement call again so better to have a hard and fast rule.

Sorry conor :(

Well played folks, Necro is going off to smash his head off a wall for a couple of hours :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

As an outsdie perspective, fwiw, I think Necro made the correct call in awarding the win to the other team (as 3-0). Obviously a genuine mistake but needs to be a rule in this case so there is no controversy going forward.