Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Shop Status

• 02-03-2018 10:19am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭

Anyone have a businesses/shops/GPs etc statuses in Dublin 15 today?

Name, Location, Open/Closed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

Entire Blanchardstown Centre, CLOSED.

Dunnes Stores Ongar, CLOSED.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,367 ✭✭✭ongarite

Newsagent and Pub in Ongar open.
    What more do you need!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭miss misty

:)Costcutters, Blanch end, Clonsilla Rd, open, brisk trade.makes their own bread ands cakes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭ClubDead

I could of sworn that I heard that Dunnes is opening at 1pm today.... anyone else hear that? Anyone in Ongar village see any signs of life in Dunnes??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

Ongar dunnes is closed I heard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭crby

anyone know if the garage in clonee village is open?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

crby wrote: »
    anyone know if the garage in clonee village is open?

Can't answer that but the one in Mulhuddart village is open if anyone around there fuel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,820 ✭✭✭donaghs

Is roselawn Tesco or blanch SuperValu open?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭5948ai

How about pubs too... Carpenter closed but Clonsilla Inn open I think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,153 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

About 30 min wait in spar Mulhuddart. CLONSILLA Inn open

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

Just walked past an open CuChullains in Ongar. Newsagents and European shop is open too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,362 ✭✭✭rolion

donaghs wrote: »

Teso closed..kids having fun in the open car park !
    Clonee Spar open but limited goods and big queue.

Both Topaz petrol station on the N3 (in and out) opened,as well with minimum supplies.

Most of the pubs closed,whatever i seen on my way.

In another world,Phoenix Park (Castleknock entrance) "lovely" to drive and see the nature...

Looks like lidl in Blakestown getting ready to open up. Queue well formed. About 50 waiting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

dodzy wrote: »
    About 30 min wait in spar Mulhuddart. CLONSILLA Inn open

Is this the one down by the Shanty or the other one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,415 ✭✭✭RoryMac

donaghs wrote: »

No to both

January wrote: »
    Is this the one down by the Shanty or the other one?

Shanty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,367 ✭✭✭ongarite

Shelves nearly empty in Ongar off-license, pub looks like its doing well today too!

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

The Black Wolf in Blanch is open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Nolimits

dodzy wrote: »
    Looks like lidl in Blakestown getting ready to open up. Queue well formed. About 50 waiting.

Didn't actually open though, did it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Chipper in Laurel Lodge open, queue out the door.

Kavanaghs and Centra both closed.

Nolimits wrote: »
    Didn't actually open though, did it?

Yeah, 4.30. Very short on stock as you’d imagine with the delivery delays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭BlazingSaddler

Any updates would be great, hoping to get to Lidl Clonee and Dunnes Ongar today!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Lidl open at 10am, Ongar at 1pm.

From their website.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭forward8

If anyone is driving past Clonsilla spar this morning could you give an update if it's open please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭Straylight

Anyone know what the story is with Eurospar in Hartstown? Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭wardie101

Straylight wrote: »
    Opened yesterday...place was picked clean, be even less in there today

Blanchardstown Centre plans to open at 12pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭jonnybravo

Tesco twitter says reopening Dublin stores at 11 subject to local conditions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,958 ✭✭✭DopeTech

Spar clonsilla is open but had no milk, bread. Applegreen had milk as of 20 minutes ago. No bread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 294 ✭✭LadyW

Straylight wrote: »

It's open but queue was crazy at 10am.. Out the door, across the car park almost to the back wall of the garage !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭forward8

Sir Dosser wrote: »
    Spar clonsilla is open but had no milk, bread. Applegreen had milk as of 20 minutes ago. No bread.

Thanks, As of 40 mins ago they restocked bread shelves but was going fast, no big Q's though. Only handful of people when I was there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 WelshBrew

I'm fine for food. Anywhere I could source a shovel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭BlazingSaddler

Lidl hartstown open, no bread, have milk but only low fat. Getting very busy and shelves emptying fast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

LadyW wrote: »
    It's open but queue was crazy at 10am.. Out the door, across the car park almost to the back wall of the garage !

It was grand. I got in it at 9.50 and we were in and out in a couple of minutes once it opened at 10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 294 ✭✭LadyW

It was grand. I got in it at 9.50 and we were in and out in a couple of minutes once it opened at 10.

Ah feck, I should have waited. Didn't get close enough to see that it was a queue just to get in, saw the end of it and turned around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,362 ✭✭✭rolion

Clonee Village open for business for hungry people..
    I guess traffic will build up as people have parked on side of the roads.

Both shops are open and complete decent stock on the shelves.
    I take a second to say a bug THANKS to all staff for making it and be in the shops today.

Take care..and enjoy the weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭Straylight

WelshBrew wrote: »
    I'm fine for food. Anywhere I could source a shovel?

Eurospar Hartstown had a few left earlier, I picked one up and it's great. There weren't many though so they could be all gone by now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,717 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Dunnes Ongar is open and a bit mental, they had no bread from the off, but there was milk at 1pm and a reasonable stock of other fresh goods. You will get some class of a meal made from what they have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭Phil.x

Larbre34 wrote: »
    Dunnes Ongar is open and a bit mental, they had no bread from the off, but there was milk at 1pm and a reasonable stock of other fresh goods. You will get some class of a meal made from what they have

I heard there was a queue from the front door right through to the carpark.?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,717 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Phil.x wrote: »
    I heard there was a queue from the front door right through to the carpark.?

I walked, arrived about 10 mins after opening, got straight in and picked up most that I needed.

I was talking to one of the staff and she said that they did have a long queue an hour before they opened and that some folk in it were offering bribes for staff to bring out bread and milk to them so they could leave. In the end the Managers went out to stop people hassling staff.

Its true what they say about our generation, we're not the dignified copers our parents were. A couple of days inconvenience and supposed adults start losing their s**t.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Some people tried to take trolleys in. Some even tried taking multiple trolleys in. As if it was a time for the weekly shop when there was already a queue 100m long! Didn't see any actually in the shop though so maybe staff put a stop to them going in.

Spar Mulhuddart (beside community centre) have no bread or milk left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,977 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Centra Laurel Lodge no milk delivery today and the bread is gone since this afternoon.

They have most of everything else but not on the shelves. Their delivery was outside and the lads working hard to restock

Milk will be short forthe next few days, the trucks couldn't get to the farms to collect it.

Spar Carpenterstown just got a milk delivery!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭jonnybravo

Tesco didn't have any milk about an hour ago. Had very little fresh items on shelves but seemed to be putting out stock while I was there such as bread chicken etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Tesco Roselawn fairly bare this evening - but they said there was two trucks due in tonight and there was at least a dozen people stacking shelves.