Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How to have Twins

• 18-02-2018 9:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42

I really want to have Twins. Is there any reasonable way to have them with my wife. I know IVF is an option but that is way too exprnsive and unnecessary if i just want Twins..but I really want them!
    Is there something we can take. Like on the simpsons when Apu, Marge and Homer overdosed Manjulla and she had nonuplets/octuplets.
    Also any way in controlling the sex of them? All children.
    I want 7. 4boys (including twins) and 3 Girls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭Greybottle

Once in the pink and once in the stink was what we learned when we were young.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭eeguy

You could always have Irish twins? Close enough?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

Twice in the one night should do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Get all holes filled up with the jizz…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

" I want twins and I want them now"

Ok Veruca Salt, calm down.

Was that 7 in total òr 7.4 boys and 3 girls?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

What age is your wife? Twins are more likely for women over 35

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I thought this was going to be about a threesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭fergus1001

Face her South East while yer riding that does the trick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 sheepintheback

" I want twins and I want them now"

Ok Veruca Salt, calm down.

Was that 7 in total òr 7.4 boys and 3 girls?

7 in total haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Superfecundation is yer only man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I read somewhere that if you eat Coco Pops that you are more likely to have twins. And a moustache.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

More Gargle is the primer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

If you get 2 women pregnant at once you'll be guaranteed at least 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Marry Madonna, then head over to Botswana or somewhere and she'll buy you a set.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,895 ✭✭✭matchthis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Ajsoprano

You need to pay a stud with lots of twins in his family to service her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

Put your positive pregnancy test on red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

Ride her on a photocopier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

After sex, get her to jump on a trampoline or similar.
    More chance the egg will split.

How about seeing how you can manage the sleepless nights with one kid, combined with holding down a full-time job, before seeking two kids at once?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭fergus1001

Ride me sideways was another one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭misstearheus

Most of the time, would love a Houseful of kids! 8 of them! A house of rows and laughter. At this stage I'll be lucky to have one if any. I wonder what it would be like to adopt a kid on my own or if it would generally even be allowed one parent to adopt... Or could look into purchasing some sperm online.

Don't know the answer to your quandary O.P. but can see the pros and cons! One birth gives ya 2 babies but, 2 babies at once double the work! I seriously don't know how parents do it! How do ye do it?!? I have trouble getting myself out the door one person, I don't know how parents manage to get themselves and kids up, washed, dressed, fed, and out the door to get everyone anywhere on time! I really don't! But the tiredness of a Parent..... OMG it must be phenomenal. I'm tired existing. Imagine me having to parent 24/7 on top of that. It must require super super strength not to give up and to keep going!

Major kudos to all the parents out there!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

I think I read something about this before, I think it was by Desmond Morris, but don't quote me on that. This is from memory too, so might not be 100% correct:

Older women tend to produce more twins than younger women.
    Overweight women tend to produce more twins than younger women.
    African women produce more twins than Caucasian women.
    A woman who already has twins in her family, or is a twin herself, is more likely to produce twins.

So, you need to find yourself a middle-aged, overweight, black woman with a twin in her family.

This only applies to fraternal (ie, non identical) twins, where two eggs are fertilized by two sperm. The production of two eggs is somewhat genetic. However, identical twins, where one egg is fertilized by one one sperm and then splits shortly after conception, happen completely at random and can't be predicted at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Only 18 doing the leaving cert married and trying for twins - quite incredible ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭TomSweeney

OP there is 7 billion people in the world, please don't have 7 children

Don't be socially irresponsible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Beanntraigheach

I know a chap with two willies.
    He'll sort you out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,423 ✭✭✭✭josip

amdublin wrote: »

If she was that old she'd be old enough to be his ma.

OP, Clomid will increase the chances of multiples.
    But good luck trying to get a doctor to prescribe it for the reasons you give.
    Is your wife in on this lark by the way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,214 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Have a baby and photocopy it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭prinzeugen

I read somewhere that having unprotected sex straight after coming off the pill increases the chances of multiple babies.

You could end up with 4 however..

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/4238765.stm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,156 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

How do you have .4 of a boy?

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,577 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Can't afford IVF, but can afford 7 children? Hmmmm.
    amdublin wrote: »
    That may be because they use IVF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭LCD

I`ll ask the mother in law. Mrs LCD is a twin & there is also another set of twins in the family! They had 3 kids, then a set of male twins arrived, both parents into their 40s & then the surprise package a set of female twins!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

gozunda wrote: »
    Only 18 doing the leaving cert married and trying for twins - quite incredible ;)

Gotta Jump that housing list some how...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Is the .4 boy a midget or what?

You'll need to blow half your load on her belly for that. (.6 of it actually, but this is an art not a science)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭blackbird98

share your partner with a few lads to increase your chances!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

I really want to have Twins. Is there any reasonable way to have them with my wife. I know IVF is an option but that is way too exprnsive and unnecessary if i just want Twins..but I really want them!
    Is there something we can take. Like on the simpsons when Apu, Marge and Homer overdosed Manjulla and she had nonuplets/octuplets.
    Also any way in controlling the sex of them? All children.

You're 18 and doing the Leaving Cert, so what the heck are you on about?