Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray D'Arcy Show - 13th. January 2018

• 13-01-2018 9:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭

As the new series of Operation Transformation kicks off, Ray will chat to the five inspirational people who’ll be leading the country to a healthier 2018…

…The ‘bad boy’ of ballroom, Brendan Cole, will talk to Ray about the ‘Strictly’ curse, his thoughts on Dancing with the Stars and touring Ireland with his stage show – ‘Brendan Cole: All Night Long’.

…And discussing the big issues facing Ireland today, former Supreme Court Judge Catherine McGuinness joins Ray, as she looks back over her life’s work in Irish political, legal and social life.

Ray will also surprise an unsuspecting member of his studio audience and one family in the country will get their five minutes of fame with “Ray’s House Hunt”.

sad-puppy.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

That is pretty pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Operation Transformation and Dancing with the Stars.

Is there no end to RTEs self promotion?

Great pic WM.

Why does he always have to SHOUT. He has a perfectly good microphone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,733 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Evening all, some jaysus lineup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,553 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Bus bringing the guests over from the canteen.

Hopefully they haven't eaten too much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,296 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

CH3OH wrote: »
    Bus bringing the guests over from the canteen.

Hopefully they haven't eaten too much

They've only had raisins from last night's LLS. 8-)

Who will he make cry first?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I would prefer just watch a live feed of that poor lil' puppeh.

Surely he'll cheer up? Maybe when this show gets close to the end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Icsics

Not bothering to watch this. They're obviously struggling for guests & content. RTE would be better off using the extortionate amount of money this is costing to buy a good film!

Who will Ray challenge to a chin-up contest?

Go on Ray Bollock him over the sugar in the ketchup

sligojoek wrote: »
    Who will he make cry first?

I find the running round the house nonsense brings me close to tears any time I see it.

Although tomato sauce on curry? Did I catch that right? Gross! Tears of anger, is that something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Oh FFS. Operation Transformation!! Jesus. We had DWTS last week. Honestly, i could give a decent stab at what the line up will be the first couple of weeks in January next year as well. Pretty much the same as this and last year.

I'm bailing out, that's a woeful line up. G'luck!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭freddie1970

I can feel a big power off porridge speech coming ..

M

He doesn't look 19 stone at all.

Dead mother. Child with Downs syndrome. Bad accident. Is this Liveline?

Bressie has really let himself go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Who will Ray challenge to a chin-up contest?

He won't. He is going to get the supreme court judge to judge his press ups. It's going to be the highlight of her career.

M

Dead mother. Child with Downs syndrome. Is this Liveline?

What colour was your cheeseburger?:pac:

Can't figure out her accent. Where is she from?

Dead mother. Child with Downs syndrome. Bad accident. Is this Liveline?

And now cancer.

M

Jambons are feckin delish, I likes them...

s6890_panier_ham-kaas_1.jpg

Berserker wrote: »
    Can't figure out her accent. Where is she from?

Border area?

Tell them about porridge Ray. Ray won't know anything about these unhealthy foods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,864 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Bit of food virtue signalling there from Ray, "what is a... Jambon?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭Den14

Ray or whoever is running this Saturday night slot has transformed what was once fairly decent entertainment under Brendan O Connor into a real cheap fare which feels thrown together without much thought or inspiration.

I'm getting really, really sick of this.

If I wanted to know about the people on Operation Transformation I'D WATCH OPERATION TRANSFORMATION!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

And now cancer.

With added imperial measurements, for crying out loud:(:eek:

News just in folks: If you eat a lot of sh!t food, you'll gain weight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,238 ✭✭✭mosstin

Border area?

He didn't just bore her......

Michael Jambon, wasn't he in Harry Potter?

I'll get my coat.

M

How much weight could you add on in on a super heavy eating session right before the weigh in?

M

Creme Eggs are nice too.

One of the best takeaway chips I have ever had was in Ireland, in Youghal  - can't remember the name of the chipper.

*books ferry crossing*

M

It sounds like her parents were to blame for a lot of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Evening all.

This reminds me - I meant to order a pizza and a bucket of chicken. Thanks for the reminder RTE.

You know Ray is loving this, taking the moral high ground...I'm healthy, YOU ARE NOT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,778 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

Operation craperation, that sh1t is getting more ridiculous every year.

And not an Autobot in sight.

M

Feckin jaysus, I'd leg it now Des off up the N11.

Honestly how can it come as a shock to you. Did you not notice yourself starting to not fit through doors.

Ray doing his best to look like he's just got out of the bed.

Ray mining for tears now.

Morto for Des.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

I did like that quote. "I used to be able to eat lots of the stuff that I like, but now I can only eat a little...of what I don't like!"

Where was all this information years ago? Diet is really important. Who would have thought!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,778 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

KT is carrying extra weight this year.

This is great isn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭Greybottle

Match of the Day in 19 mins 35 seconds....34............33............32...........31.........