Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Golf Society -Corballis-Jan.20th-10.30am

• 04-01-2018 8:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 486 ✭✭

Hi Lads
    Happy new year to everyone!
    The first event is nearly here already and I'm looking forward to kicking of the year in Corballis.This event is a warm up as usual to blow off the cobwebs so it might be a good idea to play Dubs V Non Dubs again?(Non Dubs got hammered last year:eek:)
    The membership is staying the same as last year at 30euro and the cost of this outing is 35euro.Hopefully everyone can have the membership fee at this outing to make it easier on the comittee for paying deposits and buying prizes in advance.It would be great to get a good showing for the first outing and start the year on a high:)!!
    Timesheet will be posted closer to the date.If anyone didn't receive the teamer invite let us know and well sort it out.

PP:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭spacecoyote

Have accepted captain, ready to go. Hopefully temperature isn't too cold.

Haven't played in Corballis for years so looking forward to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭ballyk

I'm away skiing and only arriving back in later that day so I can't make it unfortunately. Best of luck to the Non-Dubs and hopefully we give the Dubs a run for their money this year!

See you in Carton.

ballyk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭benny79

And we have lift off.... yeee...ha....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,118 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

looking forward to it guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,315 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Hopefully make this, will know for sure closer to the date.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭woodyg

New hacker members welcome?
    Non-dub as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 486 ✭✭a post punk

woodyg wrote: »
    New hacker members welcome?
    Non-dub as well
    More than welcome, sent a pm there.

benny79 wrote: »
    And we have lift off.... yeee...ha....
    The outing is in corballis not Tralee ( just incase):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭ssbob

Nice one ready to go!! Now better dust down the golf clubs!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭RoadRunner

Just confirmed on teamer. Could I get an early teetime please?

RoadRunner wrote: »
    Just confirmed on teamer. Could I get an early teetime please?
    No prob.

a post punk can you ping me a PM with the teamer details
    thanks

a post punk can you ping me a PM with the teamer details
    thanks

doesn't work like that
    send me a pm with your full name, email, phone number, club if you are in one, handicap if you have one. then i'll add you. you just need to download the teamer app then for notifications

signed up and ready to go
    better hit the range before i make a right tit of myself :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭newindublin

Seve OB wrote: »
    doesn't work like that
    send me a pm with your full name, email, phone number, club if you are in one, handicap if you have one. then i'll add you. you just need to download the teamer app then for notifications

Your private message box is full!

Don't worry, we won't boo too much on the first tee box :D

boo i can handle it's the laughter not stopping i'm afraid off :)

Your private message box is full!

try now

Welcome aboard, I presume Seve filled you in on the first outing initiations?!:)

yea, i told him he plays off scratch, gambles away all his money and buys us beer and food :)

Sounds fair :):)

Ahhhhh yea about the beer thing......I'll buy a beer and lots of straws

deal :D

Shout away dubs or non dubs lads for pairing the teams...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭neckedit

Played there today Lads,
    First time in 13 years..... Absolutely in fantastic condition, Just a great track.
    enjoy the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 372 ✭✭Break80

Real Capital.
    Born and Bred

Break80 wrote: »
    Real Capital.
    Born and Bred

You hide the Dub accent well Break80 ;)

Dub here captain...in case you've forgotten

neckedit wrote: »
    Played there today Lads,
    First time in 13 years..... Absolutely in fantastic condition, Just a great track.
    enjoy the day.
    That’s great to hear , thanks.

Jackeen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭3putt

Dub

Non-Dub

Non-Dub Bogger

fixed your post :p

you spelt winner wrong :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Alanm

Non dub too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭jarrieta

Non dub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭newindublin

Dub or none dub is if you live in Dublin? Dub then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭3putt

Captain if possible could I get one of the early teetimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 ThecHamp26

Hi captain , I’m a Dub

Okay so ,Benny 79 and. Brian have ye down as dubs??! Emurphalot and Kieran Boards I need you’re colours!!:):):)

Well if it's our regular attendee Kieran., he's a Monaghan man, so a non dub

That’s who I was thinking aswell, cheers space.

Political correctness gone mad I tell you. At least The Donald would have the nerve to just call yiz what you are.......... Culchies. We'll draw the line at muck savages though :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 755 ✭✭✭Vita nova

Political correctness gone mad I tell you. At least The Donald would have the nerve to just call yiz what you are.......... Culchies. We'll draw the line at muck savages though :eek:
    Tbh, that sort of name-calling is about as funny as hemorrhoids.

Was leaning towards bogger

Vita nova wrote: »
    Tbh, that sort of name-calling is about as funny as hemorrhoids.

Welcome to the Golf forum.

It's OK. Sure we're only West Brit Jackeens up here in the big schmoke

Forgot the needing a passport to cross the Liffey.

Ah what's the weather looking like Saturday?

Forgot the needing a passport to cross the Liffey.

Ah what's the weather looking like Saturday?
    Not hectic at the moment, hopefully the outlook improves!!

This little nugget from met.ie worries me :(
    "Widespread frost likely on Friday night, possibly severe."
    Hopefully that changes.

10:36 Charlie irl,Break80 V Seve o b,Roadrunner
    10:44 Alan M,Timgolfer V 3 Putt, Spacecoyote
    10:52 Woody G,Jarietta V The Champ26,Newindublin
    11:00 Kiers 47,Kieran.boardsVEmurphalot,Golfgraffix(provisional)
    11:08 SS Bob,A Post Punk V Benny 79,B.Rossiter

The Child of prague will be out for Saturday lads......................:eek::eek:

off the back tee's yea :)