Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy New Year Boardsies

• 31-12-2017 2:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭

What I wish for 2018
    Better Reproductive Rights for Women in Ireland
    More Respect for WOC in the media
    A stronger more unified Europe putting Human and Equal Rights to the fore
    And finally best of mental and physical health to you all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

WOC? World Orphan Centre, World Orienteering Championships, Window of Correctness?

A happy, healthy and prosperous 2018 to you too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

I just want world peace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭BowSideChamp

WOC? World Orphan Centre, World Orienteering Championships, Window of Correctness?

A happy, healthy and prosperous 2018 to you too.

Women of Colour

The OP just went full SJW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

This will go well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭hairyslug

For 2018 I want to become a transformer or a train.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

hairyslug wrote: »
    For 2018 I want to become a transformer or a train.

I choo choo choose you

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Jaysus it's New Year Eve lads, relax for fúcks sake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

What I wish for 2018

Way to agenda drive a thread, could you not simply say,

Happy New Year everyone, lets hope 2018 is a good one

Women of Colour

The OP just went full SJW.

This Snowflake burns

(I see someone sanitised the post)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

Hny

Way to agenda drive a thread, could you not simply say,

Are we a discussion forum or a Facebook page?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

To be honest the OP didn't seem designed to initiate discussion but I'll assume the topic is hopes for the new year. I doubt all, if any of your wishes will come through somehow. There are many things I'd hope for next year before several of them.
    Unless of course the topic is supposed to be the wishes you highlighted, in which case carry on, I'm out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Not a good idea to politicise a New Years thread.

But any way happy new year to you and all the boardsies.

You must be confused.

It’s your wishes for the year ahead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

There's certainly a theme to your threads Nollag. Three New Years ones in a week!
    What I wish for 2018
    So 2017, how was it?

2017 started on a sad note with my Nan’s funeral. I finished off in Tullamore and set off on the train to the Dublin in March for my new job. It’s going well, with only a few wobbles.

Family life is great getting on well with so many of my family and love treating my nieces and nephews

This year I tried to help out as many as I could in any way I could and I think I always tried to help others as best I could, financially, emotionally or otherwise.

My mental heath improved immeasurably as the year progressed allowing me to tackle my physical health issues and improve my diet.

I didn’t find love but embraced the love I have.

I have readjusted my life expectations and feel all the better for it.

2018 will largely be a continuation of the good foundations laid in 2017 with my physical wellbeing being more prominent. I’ll continue to try to help others whenever and however I can.

Thanks for everything 2017. Come on 2018 - let’s do this!

As it’s just over a week away wondering what boardsies NY Resolutions are for 2018?

Last year mine was do a kind act as often as I could

The new one is Finding out I can appear grumpy my NYR is to try to be more patient!

What’s yours?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,102 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

A very Happy, healthy and peaceful New Year to all the crazies here on AH! :)

Personally, I would like to see the rebuilding of my career continue, a slowly kindling relationship blossom and for peace of mind.

Omackeral wrote: »
    There's certainly a theme to your threads Nollag. Three New Years ones in a week!

Is it Easter? What’s the issue?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

Pretty forgettable year, 2017.

Is it Easter? What’s the issue?

It's just an observation princess, settle your tea kettle.

Noveight wrote: »
    Pretty forgettable year, 2017.

All the celebs being perverts was a bit of a talking point.

All the dead ones in 2016.

Wonder what 2018 has in store for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Happy new year you shower of fcuks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

All the celebs being perverts was a bit of a talking point.

Suppose it was the year of the Donald too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,694 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

A 180kg squat, 110kg bench, 230kg deadlift, 5.15 mile and food for the black babies on the box.

Oh and health and happiness for people who enjoy knowing me.

A 180kg squat, 110kg bench, 230kg deadlift, 5.15 mile and food for the black babies on the box.

Oh and health and happiness for people who enjoy knowing me.

Sounds good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭Finnbar01

Did you know this is the only day in history when every adult was born in the 1900s, and every minor was born in the 2000s?

Anyways, Happy New Year everybody.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,946 ✭✭✭indioblack

A happy New Year to everyone on Boards.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Happy New Year my bitches!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Mutant z

Less sjw nonsense is my hope for 2018.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

I just want world peace.

Peas?

Peas?

tumblr_m6grhclwua1r2okwqo1_500.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Nintendo Switch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

2016 strikes again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Happy new year folks.

I hope I don't have to send any of you any PMs this year :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Mokeydope

Better productivity for women in the workplace

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

First time I’ve not gone out and been alone on NYE, sigh! Happy new year to you all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,546 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

**** yis all!

(As in... I aim to during 2018)

Enjoy the bevvies!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Mm8Hit hkjbjik

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39,022 ✭✭✭✭Permabear

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,083 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTQ05XX9ETx6NDzUuXImU_nfSUDjWF8aQk-ah-VOqyJCPR4Gwl4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Happy New Year to you all you shower of bastards.

And riffmongous, that Steklovata video in #8 is the greatest video of all time.

Fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,575 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Happy New Year , hope it's a good year for everyone .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Veloce

Went out tonight in Wexford town. Lad got kicked out of a bar as he was getting a handjob off a young wan at midnight. Jesus it wasn't the lads fault ffs. Happy New Year

Veloce wrote: »
    Went out tonight in Wexford town. Lad got kicked out of a bar as he was getting a handjob off a young wan at midnight. Jesus it wasn't the lads fault ffs. Happy New Year

Sure we've all been there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Nah, I've never given one...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

Indeed, sure the number of times that my lad has accidentally fallen into some young wan's hand in the middle of a crowded bar, I could count on the number of fingers accidentally wrapped around it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39,022 ✭✭✭✭Permabear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

More respect for WOC in the media .... such tosh, looking for victimhood here where there is none.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,705 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

Happy New Year to all.
    Thank f*** the hassle of festivities is over.