Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Shane Ross to North Korea

• 04-11-2017 11:04am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭

Could not believe my ears when I heard this . Definitely think he should go.
    What chance he will get arrested and sentenced to a lifetime of forced Labour?
    As anti rural and anti farmer a TD as ever graced Leinster house.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,246 ✭✭✭judeboy101

North Korea or north Wicklow, tough choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭greenfield21

Ah great news.This could be the start of a special relationship with North Korea. We need new trading partners in agriculture for a hard brexit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

20silkcut wrote: »
    I think you're forgetting the entire Green party that spent some 3 years in power in the noughties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,123 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

So possibly a new weanling trade opening up with North Korea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,716 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Who are we getting in return

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭20silkcut

I think you're forgetting the entire Green party that spent some 3 years in power in the noughties.

Hard to beat Mary coughlan as ag minister sacrificing the Irish beet industry either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Farmer

He thinks legislation that prevents anything that can do more the 40k being allowed travel more than 25k from home might sort things out over there :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,344 ✭✭✭Grueller

I'll start a whip around to pay for the plane ticket if you like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

judeboy101 wrote: »
    North Korea or north Wicklow, tough choice.

South Dublin
    Farmer wrote: »
    He thinks legislation that prevents anything that can do more the 40k being allowed travel more than 25k from home might sort things out over there :)

The Dublin county chairman is meeting him this week on that...and he's a constituent of his :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

That Halligan is another eejit. Would love if they ended up in a labour camp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

Grueller wrote: »
    I'll start a whip around to pay for the plane ticket if you like?

One way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭mayota

That Halligan is another eejit. Would love if they ended up in a labour camp.

There was a piece on Joe Duffy yesterday about it, it was some craic. Someone might put up a link to the podcast, it’s worth listening to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

ganmo wrote: »
    South Dublin

The Dublin county chairman is meeting him this week on that...and he's a constituent of his :)

North Wicklow had Dick Roche.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

If north Korea will keep him then I'll gladly pay for his flight

EPAndlee wrote: »
    If north Korea will keep him then I'll gladly pay for his flight
    I think North Korea have enough problems to deal with right now and Minister Ross could just push them over the edge.

You can just see them having to redesign ICBMs to travel at 39kph:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭mf240

North Koreans looking for more money to drive missile launchers .... he's absolutely not getting involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭Birdnuts

Pity its not the whole government - I'd stick the lot in a North Korean rocket!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,344 ✭✭✭Grueller

One way

Why of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭mf240

Birdnuts wrote: »
    Pity its not the whole government - I'd stick the lot in a North Korean rocket!!

What would they make of the Healy rays in north Korea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭enricoh

Halligan would make kim jong un look sane.
    Maybe thats the reasoning behind the trip, kim jong makes friends with a western nutter, says they're not all bad and decides against using the nuclear bomb! Genius!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,402 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

It reminds me of the time we sent Dustin to Eurovision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭enricoh

It reminds me of the time we sent Dustin to Eurovision

At least we sent Dustin as a joke, I think these are actually serious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,123 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭alps

mf240 wrote: »
    What would they make of the Healy rays in north Korea.

Credit the Healy Rea's with some intelligence.....

Can you believe such numbskulls are involved in running this country....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭davidk1394

alps wrote: »
    Credit the Healy Rea's with some intelligence.....

Can you believe such numbskulls are involved in running this country....

The whole thing is a joke. For a while I thought the article was written by Waterford whisperers. That halligan is a total clown and the people who voted for him in Waterford even agree with that. I'll gladly donate 50 for a one way ticket for the lot of them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭Donegalforever

Hard to beat Mary coughlan as ag minister sacrificing the Irish beet industry either.

Allegedly she was an expert at Cursing.
    If anyone of you in another county would like to adopt her, some of us in Donegal will "try" and manage without her.

Allegedly she was an expert at Cursing.
    If anyone of you in another county would like to adopt her, some of us in Donegal will "try" and manage without her.
    We have the Healy Reas so our quota of lunatic fringe politicians is probably well filled at this stage.

But thanks for the offer:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭cute geoge

I love the way everyone castigates the healy reas .Last week after the storm they came up with brilliant idea to cut all trees along roads and along power lines ,simple idea but does anyone even want to hear anything they say!!!
    I can say the healy reas were far better in the long run to have nothing to do with the present government and their independent supporters!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,715 ✭✭✭Bellview

cute geoge wrote:
    I love the way everyone castigates the healy reas .Last week after the storm they came up with brilliant idea to cut all trees along roads and along power lines ,simple idea but does anyone even want to hear anything they say!!! I can say the healy reas were far better in the long run to have nothing to do with the present government and their independent supporters!!!

Sure healy rae will organise a man with a machine to sort those trees

davidk1394 wrote: »
    The whole thing is a joke. For a while I thought the article was written by Waterford whisperers. That halligan is a total clown and the people who voted for him in Waterford even agree with that. I'll gladly donate 50 for a one way ticket for the lot of them :D

I’ll throw in e100 but I want a receipt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,919 ✭✭✭Odelay

I see Halligan cost us €7,500 for a question that anyone with a brain would never ask. €7500 for a stoopid question, well done lad.
    https://www.rte.ie/news/2017/1108/918458-minister-discrimination/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Floki

Odelay wrote: »
    I see Halligan cost us €7,500 for a question that anyone with a brain would never ask. €7500 for a stoopid question, well done lad.

You normally just look up on Facebook after the interview or actually before the interview now.
    I'd say he has an ould Nokia phone still.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭the dark phantom

Hopefully the lot of them end up hanging in a public square in Pyongyang

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Perhaps The Donald could drop a hot one on Pyongyang around the same time as they visit .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,146 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

Reading this thread while listening to the gift grub version
    Both enjoyable

Odelay wrote: »

My OH qualified as a primary school teacher at 20. Went to an interview and parish priest said she was to young.

She didn’t listen to me but she need never have worked a day in her life if she had followed them on that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

My OH qualified as a primary school teacher at 20. Went to an interview and parish priest said she was to young.

She didn’t listen to me but she need never have worked a day in her life if she had followed them on that one.

Heard a story from a Garda in Co.Leitrim about a sex pest who was tormenting a business woman in the town.
    She finally told him she was going to the Gardai about him and he would be ruined in the locality.
    He begged her not to report him, and bought her a new car to put an end to the matter.

Gardai heard about him anyway and had a chat with her.

Are you going to make a complaint? they asked her.

I'm not, she says. I can well deal with his sort. I'm married 20 years and in all the times my husband felt my ar5e, I never had a new car! :D