Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Won't Somebody PLEASE Think of the Sex Dolls??

• 29-09-2017 2:50pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭

Good sweet jesus! :eek:

Sex Robot Has Traumatic Experience At Technology Festival And Is Forced To Retire Many Body Parts
    It has not been a great day for Samantha the sex robot: The blonde-haired, blue-eyed doll worth over $4,000 was reportedly inappropriately groped by sex-hungry men at the Ars Electronica Festival in Linz, Austria.

Her inventor, Sergi Santos, shared that “she was heavily soiled” by the men. Santos added that two fingers were broken whilst they were mounting Samantha’s breasts, legs and arms, causing her to break down entirely.

Before being totally destroyed, Samantha was roaming around and talking to visitors at the festival, giving out warm hugs and asking how they were. Artificial intelligence software robots like Samantha are able to respond in a simple manner to several different languages and can sense when they are being touched.

After the wild frenzy, which left Samantha’s breasts destroyed, Santos said the sex robot would have to fly out to Barcelona, where it would be cleaned and fixed. Although the body parts were ruined, the software was fine.

Santos said: “People can be bad. Because they did not understand the technology and did not have to pay for it, they treated the doll like barbarians."

He also added that “Samantha can endure a lot, she will pull through,”

extra_large-1506616488-cover-image.jpg

Jaysus I've never left a woman with her eyes like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

good lord I have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭howamidifferent

"Fanny was the most popular attraction at an austrian brothel" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭enricoh

Hope she doesnt go mad on the drink n drugs to get over the trauma. With the right counselling she'll pull through!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

CTRL-ALT-DEL.. be grand after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    CTRL-ALT-DEL.. be grand after that.
    What's the protocol for plugging out and back in with something like this? And what exactly do you plug out and back in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

I thought these yokes were meant to be realistic looking ?

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,470 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

uch wrote: »
    I thought these yokes were meant to be realistic looking ?

Looks about as realistic as a kardashian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,470 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

"Although the body parts were ruined, the software was fine"

Didn't catch any nasty viruses then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Jaysus imagine that sitting in the corner of your room at night, freaky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Can't deal. CANNOT DEAL.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

Could have a threesome with her and the toaster.

Adds: Sorry, should have referred to her as 'it'. Objects hate being womanified.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 233 ✭✭Hooks Golf Handicap

Hook would say she was asking for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭...And Justice

I'd give her some rattle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

3 for €1.50 in Dealz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Answering the question about hygene, and how regularly he washed her, he replied "I always know its time to wash her out when looks like she has a runny nose*".

*may not actually be in the op

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,969 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Empty the sump, be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

If that creepy thing tried to come over and give me a hug I would be out the door like the Roadrunner *meep meep!*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭...And Justice

If that creepy thing tried to come over and give me a hug I would be out the door like the Roadrunner *meep meep!*

Go way out of that, you'd have your weeping bell out faster than roadrunner, ready to saw away like woody wood pecker...tap tap tap tap tap..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Nabber

Giving out warm hugs....
    The poor thing was just there to make friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭somefeen

They let a sex doll wander around on its own at an electronic convention?

What were they expecting to happen? Whatever happened to personal responsibility? Am I saying it was right for the doll to be broken, no. Am I saying the men that broke her shouldn't be punished? No. But what I am saying is that parents need to teach their robotics studying children about the dangers.