Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FG Councillor reprimanded for telling it like it is!

• 07-09-2017 9:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭

Cllr Brian Murphy said what 90% of Irish people are thinking.

It seems that in this PC climate we can't talk about Islam and Immgration without being accused of being some sort of "hater".

All Cllr Murphy said was common sense and should be discussed in a mature democracy.

independent.ie/irish-news/politics/we-will-take-any-necessary-action-taoiseach-distances-himself-from-fg-councillors-comments-on-islam-and-refugees-36109608.html

TAOISEACH Leo Varadkar has moved to distance himself and Fine Gael from controversial views on Islam and refugees posted by one of the party's councillors.

The party have already criticised social media posts by Cllr Brian Murphy - including a claim that Sharia law in operating in Ireland as "unacceptable".

Mr Varadkar didn't say if Mr Murphy would be expelled from the party, but indicated that Fine Gael's national executive will take action.

Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown councillor Brian Murphy has posted a number of comments on Twitter in the last week that have come under scrutiny.

"The Irish military should not be being forced to act as a ferry service for smugglers and illegal economic migrants in the Mediterranean," he wrote on September 1.

Another post as part of a series of tweets on September 5 read: "Sharia Law is operating in Ireland and most of the political class either do not know or do not care. It is a subversion of our legal system".

This afternoon Mr Varadkar said: "I want to disassociate myself and the party from those messages from Cllr Brian Murphy. They do not represent the policies views or values of the Fine Gael party.

"The party at executive council level will take any necessary action that needs to be taken by them and he’ll be informed of that in due course," Mr Varadkar added.

It comes after a Fine Gael spokesperson said Mr Murphy's comments "will be dealt with by the Fine Gael party".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

Dr Brown wrote: »

Citation needed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

Finally a FG'er worth voting for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

Has he any evidence of Sharia law operating in Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭Dr Brown

Brian Murphy should be running for Taoiseach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,861 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

It seems that in this PC climate we can't talk about Islam and Immgration without being accused of being some sort of "hater".

All Cllr Murphy said was common sense and should be discussed in a mature democracy.

If 90% of people in ireland below half the ****e I read in the first ten tweets here https://mobile.twitter.com/brianmurphycllr?lang=en
    Then there are more idiots in ireland than I thought.

Of course FG have moved to distance themselves from this moron.

How many times must the sharia law no go zones in Europe be shown to be nonsense before idiots stop parroting the claims?
    For tick sake even buzzfeed knows it crap but this tool wants to claim there are sharia law zones in ireland now.
    Moron

Maybe he got confused with the blasphemy law?
    Do children still learn the ten commandments in school now?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

BillyBobBS wrote: »

What makes him with voting for? He's just calling out what's in front of him. I'd rather not vote for someone who's presenting himself on distractions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Does anyone else think his profile pic looks like a Photofit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭The Legend Of Kira

I only heard of Brian Murphy last night, I looked at his Twitter timeline to see what the fuss is about, some of his tweets.

https://twitter.com/brianmurphycllr/status/905378320388431873

https://twitter.com/brianmurphycllr/status/905421011734204417

https://twitter.com/brianmurphycllr/status/905434444596699138

What exactly is so bad about any of those tweets from him ? are we not allowed to discuss or debate problems arising from Islamic Immigration into Europe ? I also point out there has been threats of violence made towards  Brian Murphy both direct + indirect from certain known left wing posters on Twitter in the last day .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Brian Murphy should be running for Taoiseach.

Hi Brian.

**waves **

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

"The Irish military should not be being forced to act as a ferry service for smugglers and illegal economic migrants in the Mediterranean," he wrote on September 1.

Are we a country that lets people die in the sea regardless of whether they were smuggled or not? Did he look at that photo of the kid who washed up on the beach and say - the Irish navy dodged one there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,832 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

OP.

Are you even a real doctor?

I only heard of Brian Murphy last night, I looked at his Twitter timeline to see what the fuss is about, some of his tweets.

What exactly is so bad about any of those tweets from him ? are we not allowed to discuss or debate problems arising from Islamic Immigration into Europe ? I also point out there has been threats of violence made towards Brian Murphy both direct + indirect from certain known left wing posters on Twitter in the last day .

If he is an elected official and has evidence of Sharia Law being practiced in Ireland (where it is in direct conflict with Irish Law, if people want to use their religion for guidance and it doesn't conflict with Irish law there's a difference) then he should come out with it and present it to the Gardai.
    Otherwise spouting of on twatter isn;t helping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

Are we a country that lets people die in the sea regardless of whether they were smuggled or not? Did he look at that photo of the kid who washed up on the beach and say - the Irish navy dodged one there...

Maybe he saw the photos of kids blown to pieces in Manchester or ran over in Barcelona...all in the name of Islam.

Just reading more of his tweets he uses http://speisa.com as one of his sources.
    Honestly have a look at some of the articles on that site and come back and tell me if you reckon it's a news site you would use and believe. I'm not actually sure it's not a parody site but brian believes it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

What exactly is so bad about any of those tweets from him ? are we not allowed to discuss or debate problems arising from Islamic Immigration into Europe ? I also point out there has been threats of violence made towards  Brian Murphy both direct + indirect from certain known left wing posters on Twitter in the last day .

The site he's linking is known for false stories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Vic_08

It's not that simple.

The presence of the European fleet off the coast of Africa has had a huge effect on the human trafficking. They no longer put migrants in boats capable of crossing to Europe, they put them in inflatables that if they are very lucky will just about make it to international waters where a European ship may get to them before they sink.

It is not at all incorrect to suggest that the consequence of the humanitarian effort in the Mediterranean has been to vastly inflate the numbers being trafficked, abused and killed as well as the profits for the criminal scum involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,942 ✭✭✭20Cent

You really have to question his judgement and suitability for office he's a Garth Brooks fan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

OP.

Are you even a real doctor?

Doctor rereg

Ipso wrote: »
    If he is an elected official and has evidence of Sharia Law being practiced in Ireland (where it is in direct conflict with Irish Law, if people want to use their religion for guidance and it doesn't conflict with Irish law there's a difference) then he should come out with it and present it to the Gardai.

Giving the recent revelations I woundn't trust the gardas.

The police in England knew about the muslim rape gangs since the 1980s but they wouldn't do anything about it because of Political Correctness.

Ipso wrote: »

His tweet about Sharia law in Ireland, he should specify as to what he is referring to, his other tweets highlighting problems from Islamic Immigration are perfectly reasonable & need to highlighted & discussed .

https://twitter.com/brianmurphycllr/status/905421489805066241

https://twitter.com/brianmurphycllr/status/905407021322784769

https://twitter.com/brianmurphycllr/status/905422107647107073

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,162 ✭✭✭_CreeD_

gitzy16v wrote: »
    Maybe he saw the photos of kids blown to pieces in Manchester or ran over in Barcelona...all in the name of Islam.

As opposed to the bomb in Manchester in 1996, apparently in the name of...us :rolleyes:

If I go and murder 100 people tomorrow in the name of Bono whose fault is it?

Giving the recent revelations I woundn't trust the gardas.

The police in England knew about the muslim rape gangs since the 1980s but they wouldn't do anything about it because of Political Correctness.

Well 140 characters or less is the way to go.

Regardless if you agree or disagree with Brian Murphy, he shouldn,t be threatened with violence directly or indirectly by people online, names + faces both blacked out in the screenshots .

427330.png

427331.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Just reading more of his tweets he uses http://speisa.com as one of his sources.
    Honestly have a look at some of the articles on that site and come back and tell me if you reckon it's a news site you would use and believe. I'm not actually sure it's not a parody site but brian believes it.

It's like the Daily Mail after a week spent doing nothing but cocaine

Regardless if you agree or disagree with Brian Murphy, he shouldn,t be threatened with violence directly or indirectly by people online, names + faces both blacked out in the screenshots .

One idiot posts stupid **** on the internet other idiots respond with more stupid **** on the internet, sorry which idiot is it i'm supposed to feel sorry for again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,276 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

BillyBobBS wrote: »

Try keep the mask on a little now and then like a good lad.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,516 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

So was there any evidence at all found to support this garbage conspiracy theory?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,947 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

He prob will be kicked out of fg if he doesn't fall into line

_CreeD_ wrote: »
    As opposed to the bomb in Manchester in 1996, apparently in the name of...us :rolleyes:

Original comeback..sigh..
    Islam is a growing problem...The IRA are not.

If he's plumbing the fever swamps of the internet and spreads it on twitter as legitimate news he deserves to spend the rest of his days giving hand jobs behind his local Supervalu.

Original comeback..sigh..
    Islam is a growing problem...The IRA are not.

Fanatics are a problem regardless of their cause.

If I go and murder 100 people tomorrow in the name of Bono whose fault is it?

Deflect from the problem.
    Today's biggest terrorist threat is from Islam and it's not getting less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭dav3

His hysterical rantings have a very familiar tone to them. I wonder what his user name on here is, or should that be user names?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Hey, listen, I'm all onside for calling out the PC brigade for what it is, but this guy has done gone lost his m'fcking mind.

Fanatics are a problem regardless of their cause.

Yes...Islamic fanatics of which there are way too many.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

He said what 100% of obsessive far-right weirdos on the internet are saying. You're probably spending too much time on the internet.

Deflect from the problem.
    Today's biggest terrorist threat is from Islam and it's not getting less.

Deflect from the question all you will, but bono is to blame if I murder 100 people tomorrow!!!

Why drag this into a stupid comparison?
    You're making yourself look foolish.

Of course Bono is not to blame but I won't be wasting time explaining why because if this is your argument against the problem of Islam then you won't have the intelligence to understand.

RayM wrote: »
    He said what 100% of obsessive far-right weirdos on the internet are saying. You're probably spending too much time on the internet.

What exactly is "far right" ?

If i'm against muslim rape gangs does that make me far right ?

Why drag this into a stupid comparison?
    You're making yourself look foolish.

Of course Bono is not to blame but I won't be wasting time explaining why because if this is your argument against the problem of Islam then you won't have the intelligence to understand.

How can you be so sure that bono is not part of the new world order conspiracy and is not using the u2 songs that were forced onto my iPod a few years ago to control my mind and make me murder people?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

You must be more tolerant of these groups, they are the victims

just kidding lol

I think in this context far right is a synonym for complete and utter moron.

How can you be so sure that bono is not part of the new world order conspiracy and is not using the u2 songs that were forced onto my iPod a few years ago to control my mind and make me murder people?

Like I said...you're making yourself look foolish.

I was looking at some Facebook threads to read online comments/reaction to Brian Murphys tweets, this comment from a Immigrant says " I don,t think he,s racist " , Names + faces blacked out .

427332.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I've yet to hear that term being used by someone who doesn't absolutely stink of white nationalism, Dr Brown.

Like I said...you're making yourself look foolish.

I'm arguing with idiots on the internet of course I look foolish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Assetbacked

RayM wrote: »

I'm not a far right weirdo but am a rational and logical thinker. I'm just taking the words in the particular tweet made and do not see what is so terrible; surely the issue is as to whether his claims are true or not? Sharia law being subversive to Irish law is not scare mongering or right wing. I am against religions which seek to force their views on others so this applies to any religion by the way. Any attempt by a religion to bully and intimidate others should be met with severe hostility and criticised as appropriate.

I think in this context far right is a synonym for complete and utter moron.
    Are you denying that such gangs exist ? even Sky news reported on such gangs last month .

http://news.sky.com/story/in-profile-members-of-the-newcastle-grooming-gang-busted-by-police-10981849